Download Adobe Reader

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Matt C. Smith, Resident Director
Dr. Rick Boyles, Small Grains Breeder
Dr. Juang Horng "JC" Chong, Associate Professor, Entomology
Dr. Benjamin D. Fallen, Soybean Breeder
Dr. Bruce A. Fortnum, Professor Emeritus, Plant Pathology and Physiology
Dr. James R. Frederick, Professor, Agronomy, Crop Physiology, Small Grains
Dr. Michael A. Jones, Professor, Cotton Specialist
Dr. Bruce Martin, Professor, Turfgrass Pathology
Dr. Wonkeun "John" Park, Research Scientist
Dr. Paul D. Peterson, Research Associate Professor, Plant Pathology
Dr. Francis Reay-Jones, Associate Professor, Entomology
Dr. Sachin Rustgi, Assistant Professor, Molecular Breeding
Dr. Rongzhong Ye, Assistant Professor, Soil Biogeochemistry and Soil Health

Extension Associates:
Mr. Keith Cox, Associate State Director of Instruction, Agriculture Education, SC FFA
Mr. Jonathan Windham, Advanced Plant Technology Program Outreach

Regulatory and Public Service Faculty/Staff:
Mr. Lee Galloway, Pesticide Regulation
Mr. Matthew Howle, Plant Industry

USDA-ARS Research Scientists & Support Staff:
Dr. Philip J. Bauer, Research Agronomist
Dr. B. Todd Campbell, Research Geneticist
Dr. Kari Hugie, Research Geneticist
Mr. Ernie Strickland, Soil Scientist
Ms. Kendreal Wingate, Cotton Support Staff

Administrative Staff:
Ms. Mandy Cribb Stephan, Administrative Coordinator
Ms. Pam Barnhill, Administrative Assistant
Ms. Jenifer Lind, Administrative Assistant
Mr. Billy Hunt, IT Consultant
Mr Jimmy Farmer, Farm Manager
Mr. Sam Goodman, Buildings/Grounds Manager
Ms. Sheila A. Williams, Safety & Compliance Officer

Technical Staff:
Mr. Stephen Beasley, Cotton
Mr. Kyle Gettys, Research Associate
Mr. Nitant Gandhi, Plant Genetics
Mr. Ryan Graham, Soybeans
Mr. William Griggs, Entomology
Mr. Chuck Parker, Soil Science
Mr. Mark Pullen, Entomology
Mr. Brandon Rogers, Turfgrass

Support Staff:
Mrs. Karen Barefoot, Farm Crew
Mr. James "Rock" Campbell, Buildings/Grounds
Ms. Shawn Chandler, Entomology
Ms. Shay Cook, Entomology
Ms. Jodi Hewett, Turfgrass
Ms. Hannah Hunter, Soybeans
Mr. James R. "Robby" Jowers Jr., Plant Pathology
Mr. Matt Lennon, Small Grains
Mr. Albert Lynn, Turfgrass
Mrs. Laurie McBride, Turfgrass
Mr. Frank McClellan, Farm Crew
Mr. Wayne McClellan, Farm Crew
Mrs. Sarah Rawlins, Laboratory Assistant
Mr. Terry Teal, Entomology
Mr. Jimmy Tolson, Farm Crew
Ms. Julie Wallace, Cotton