Office of Research

Satellite and Off-Campus Facilities

Satellite Facilities are those Clemson facilities external to the Main Campus; i.e., those located outside Perimeter Road and without direct access to Perimeter Road.

For assistance at satellite facilities and off main campus facilities please contact  Sam Forrest (633-7253).

         Additional Protocols and Safety / Regulatory Aids

Contact Info by Location:

Local Public Service & Agricultue (PSA) Location Facility Contact Person Contact Info Activity ORS Lead ORS Contac Info
Agricultural Service Lab 171 West Cherry Road, Clemson, SC 29634 Shannon Alford  sralfor@clemson.edu Soil, Forage,Manure Analysis Samuel Forrest forres2@clemson.edu
Crop & Equipment Services Hopewell Rd, Clemson Will Smoak smoak2@clemson.edu Agricultural Support Samuel Forrest forres2@clemson.edu
Crop & Equipment Services Lebanon Rd, Pendleton Matt Fischer fische3@clemson.edu Agricultural Support Samuel Forrest forres2@clemson.edu
CU Experimental Forest 266B Lehotsky Hall, Clemson SC 29631 Russell Hardee rhardee@clemson.edu Forestry Samuel Forrest forres2@clemson.edu
Equine Center 815 W Queen St, Pendleton, SC 29670 Meredith Donaldson mcole@g.clemson.edu Horse Farm Kerri Kwist kkwist@clemson.edu
Fertilizer Lab: Ag Services  171 West Cherry Road, Clemson, SC 29634 Jessica Raines raines5@clemson.edu Fertilizer Analysis Samuel Forrest forres2@clemson.edu
Lamaster Dairy Center 800 Old Stone Church Road Steve Waggoner swaggon@clemson.edu Dairy Farm Kerri Kwist kkwist@clemson.edu
Molecular Plant Pathogens: Regulatory Services/CAT 511 Westinghouse Rd, Pendleton, SC 29670 Curtis Colburn gcolbur@clemson.edu CURF Samuel Forrest forres2@clemson.edu
Morgan Poultry Center 222 Old Cherry Road Clemson, SC 29634 Carol Fostermosley cfstrms@clemson.edu Poultry Farm Kerri Kwist kkwist@clemson.edu
Musser Fruit Research Center 604 S Friendship Rd, Seneca, SC 29678 Jeff Hopkins hopkin4@clemson.edu Peach Farm Samuel Forrest forres2@clemson.edu
Plant Problem Clinic: Regulatory Services/CAT 511 Westinghouse Rd, Pendleton, SC 29670 Diana Low dlow@clemson.edu CURF Samuel Forrest forres2@clemson.edu
Pesticide lab:  Regulatory Services/CAT 511 Westinghouse Rd, Pendleton, SC 29670 Beth Hardin bhardin@clemson.edu Pesticide Analysis Samuel Forrest forres2@clemson.edu
Simpson Beef Cattle Farm 1648 Cherry Street Pendelton, SC 29670 Gary Burns gburns@clemson.edu Beef Farm Kerri Kwist kkwist@clemson.edu
Starkey Swine Center Starkey Drive, Pendleton Lindsay Davis ldacus@clemson.edu Hog Farm Kerri Kwist kkwist@clemson.edu
             
Non Local PSA Location Contact  Contact Info Activity ORS Lead  ORS Contac Info
Baruch Forestry Center Hwy 17 North - 177 Hobcaw Rd. Georgetown, SC 29440 Leah Gregory lgregor@clemson.edu Forestry Kurt Rayburg kdraybu@clemson.edu
Coastal REC 2700 Savannah Highway Charleston, SC 29414 Ginny Dubose vdubose@clemson.edu Vegetables Kurt Rayburg kdraybu@clemson.edu
CVDC 500 Clemson Road Columbia, SC 29229 Dr. Boyd Parr/Doug Smith dsmith8@clemson.edu Vet Services Anne Kogut  akogut@clemson.edu
Edisto REC 64 Research Rd. Blackville, SC 29817 Bob Webb lwebb@clemson.edu Row Crops, Beef Kurt Rayburg kdraybu@clemson.edu
Pee Dee REC 2200 Pocket Road Florence, SC 29506 Sheila Williams sgodwin@clemson.edu Row Crops, Turf Grass Candis Duncan csdunca@clemson.edu
Sandhill Research & Education Center (REC) 900 Clemson Road Columbia, South Carolina 29229 Kathy Coleman kclmn@clemson.edu Urban Horticulture Anne Kogut  akogut@clemson.edu
             
Local Research Location Contact  Contact Info Activity ORS Lead  ORS Contac Info
Advanced Materials Research Lab 91 Technology Drive, Anderson SC 29625 Rob Hammett rdhamme@clemson.edu Chemistry/Nano/Photonics Samuel Forrest forres2@clemson.edu
Ansel: Regulatory Services/CAT 511 Westinghouse Rd, Pendleton, SC 29670 James Tompson james.thompson@ansell.com CURF Glove Design and Testing Samuel Forrest forres2@clemson.edu
Apparel Research 500 Lebanon Rd, Pendleton, SC 29670 Brian Frederick bfred@clemson.edu Textiles Samuel Forrest forres2@clemson.edu
Bishop Ceramic Lab 102 Clemson Research Blvd, Anderson, SC 29625 Mark Young marky@clemson.edu Bricks Samuel Forrest forres2@clemson.edu
CETL Research Park, Anderson Rob Hammett rdhamme@clemson.edu Environ. Engineering/ Fluorine Samuel Forrest forres2@clemson.edu
CHERRY FARM 103 Entomology Lane, Clemson, SC 29631 Dr. Pat Zungholi/Eddie Beard cbrd@clemson.edu Entomology Samuel Forrest forres2@clemson.edu
Duke Innovation Center 81 Technology Drive, Anderson SC 29625 Rob Hammett rdhamme@clemson.edu Nanotechnology Samuel Forrest forres2@clemson.edu
Environmental Toxicology 509 Westinghouse Road Pendelton 29670 Norm Ellis nellis@clemson.edu Toxicology Samuel Forrest forres2@clemson.edu
Printing & Converting 500 Lebanon Rd, Pendleton, SC 29670 Kern Cox kernc@clemson.edu Printing Samuel Forrest forres2@clemson.edu
RICH LABS 342 Computer Court, Anderson SC 29625 David Lipscomb llipsco@clemson.edu Envirnmental Engineering Samuel Forrest forres2@clemson.edu
Wind Load Test Faciity  118 Ravenel Center Pl, Clemson, SC 29634 Danny Metz metzd@clemson.edu Civil Engineering  New 
             
Non Local Research Location Contact  Contact Info Activity ORS Lead  ORS Contac Info
Component Testing Lab 3 Research Drive, Suite 150 Greenville, SC 29607 Rob McDaris rmcdari@clemson.edu Automotive Jim Grieger  jgriege@clemson.edu
CUICAR 4 Research Drive, Suite 150 Greenville, SC 29607 Frank Webb fwebb@clemson.edu Automotive Jim Grieger  jgriege@clemson.edu
Duke Energy eGRID 1253 Supply Street North Charleston, SC 29405-2045 Curtiss Fox jfox@clemson.edu Grid Simulation Kurt Rayburg kdraybu@clemson.edu
Greenwood Genetics Center  101 Gregor Mendel Cir, Greenwood, SC 29646 Lori Bassett lbassett@ggc.org Chromosomal Diagnostics Kerri Kwist kkwist@clemson.edu
Lasch Lab 1250 Supply Street Bld. 255North Charleston, SC 29405 Jim Tuten jtuten@clemson.edu CSS Hunley Kurt Rayburg kdraybu@clemson.edu
Patewood Bioengineering Lab 200C Patewood Drive Greenville, SC 29615 Chad McMahan clmcmah@clemson.edu Bioengineering Kerri Kwist kkwist@clemson.edu
       
Education Location Contact  Contact Info Activity ORS Lead  ORS Contac Info
Charleston Architecture Center 20 Franklin St, Charleston, SC 29401 Raymond Huff hraymon@clemson.edu Architecture Kurt Rayburg kdraybu@clemson.edu
Greenville One  1 N Main St, Greenville, SC 29601 Jeremy Monday  jmonday@clemson.edu Jim Grieger  jgriege@clemson.edu
University Center  225 S Pleasantburg Dr Suite A7, Greenville, SC 29607  Wanda Taylor wandat@clemson.edu Education  Jim Grieger  jgriege@clemson.edu