Skip to content
Department of Art
Department of Art

Department of Art

Department Chair

The faculty of the Art Department are professionals who create an engaging environment for the study and making of art. Students are guided by full-time studio art faculty, art historians and lecturers who represent a diverse range of art specializations and aesthetic directions. The department's visiting artist program complements the faculty effort by inviting artists of regional and national prominence to conduct lectures, workshops and critiques.

Valerie A. Zimany

Valerie A. Zimany

Chair, Department of Art and Professor of Art, Ceramics
Email: vzimany@clemson.edu
Office: 2-120 Lee Hall


Faculty

Todd Anderson

Todd Anderson

Associate Professor of Art, Printmaking
Email: tdander@clemson.edu
Office: 2-217 Lee Hall


Daniel Bare

Daniel Bare

Lecturer of Art, Ceramics / Foundations / Clemson CSArt
Email: bare2@clemson.edu
Office: 2-140 Lee Hall


Kiley Brandt

Kiley Brandt

Visiting Assistant Professor of Art, Digital Media and Foundations
Email: brandt@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-166


John Cummings

John Cummings

Lecturer of Art, Ceramics and Foundations
Email: jhcummi@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-G17


Rachel De Cuba

Rachel De Cuba

Assistant Professor of Art, Digital Art Foundations
Email: rdecuba@clemson.edu


David M. Detrich

David M. Detrich

Lecturer and Faculty Emeritus
Email: ddavid@clemson.edu


David Stewart Donar

David Stewart Donar

Professor of Art in Animation
Animation, Storyboarding, Design
Email: ddonar@clemson.edu
Office: 314 McAdams Hall
Phone: 864-656-3444


Andrea Feeser

Andrea Feeser

Professor, Modern and Contemporary Art History, Theory, and Criticism
Email: afeeser@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-161


Mandy Ferguson

Mandy Ferguson

Lecturer of Art
Email: mandyf@clemson.edu


Ben Fulcher

Ben Fulcher

Lecturer of Art, Animation and Game Design
Email: bfulche@clemson.edu


David Gerhard

David Gerhard

Lecturer, Graphic Design
Email: dgerhar@clemson.edu


Beth Anne Lauritis

Beth Anne Lauritis

Senior Lecturer of Art History
Email: blaurit@clemson.edu
Office: 1-163 Lee Hall


Joey Manson

Joey Manson

Senior Lecturer of Art
Email: jv@clemson.edu
Office: 2-G25 Lee Hall


Todd A. McDonald

Todd A. McDonald

Associate Chair and Associate Professor of Art, Painting
Email: mcdona5@clemson.edu
Office: G-28A Lee Hall


Alex Schechter

Alex Schechter

Visiting Assistant Professor of Art, Sculpture and Foundations
Email: jaschec@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-166


Brooks Harris Stevens

Brooks Harris Stevens

Lecturer of Art
Email: bhsteve@clemson.edu


Kathleen Thum

Kathleen Thum

Graduate Program Coordinator and Associate Professor of Art, Drawing
Email: kthum@clemson.edu
Office: G-28 Lee Hall


Denise C. Woodward-Detrich

Denise C. Woodward-Detrich

Director of Lee Gallery / Senior Lecturer of Art
Email: woodwaw@clemson.edu
Office: 1-101 Lee Hall


Anderson Wrangle

Anderson Wrangle

Associate Professor of Art, Photography
Photography
Email: awrangl@clemson.edu
Office: 1-165 Lee Hall


Staff

Lori Gugan

Lori Gugan

Administrative Coordinator
Email: lgugan@clemson.edu
Office: 2-120 Lee Hall
Phone: (864) 656-3881


Meredith Mims McTigue

Meredith Mims McTigue

Marketing and Public Relations Director
Email: mmims@clemson.edu
Office: 1-109 Lee Hall


Department of Art
Department of Art | 2-121 Lee Hall, Clemson, SC 29634