Skip to content
COVID-19 Updates and Resources

Real Estate Development

Master of Real Estate Development Faculty and Staff


Department Chair

Gaber, John, Ph.D., AICP

Gaber, John, Ph.D., AICP

Department Chair and Professor, City Planning and Real Estate Development
Email: jgaber@clemson.edu
Office: 3-109 Lee Hall III
Phone: 864-656-1208


Director

Read, Dustin, Ph.D.

Read, Dustin, Ph.D.

Affordable housing, land use policy, public-private partnerships
Email: dcread@clemson.edu
Office: 1 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601


Faculty

Benedict, Robert, Ph.D.

Benedict, Robert, Ph.D.

Professor of Practice, Master of Real Estate Development Program
RE Development Process; Intro to Technology; Preservation Feasibility
Email: benedic@clemson.edu
Office: 1 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601
Phone: 864-656-2476


Buckman, Stephen, Ph.D.

Buckman, Stephen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, City Planning and Real Estate Development
Real Estate Principles; Mixed Use; Public-Private Partnership
Email: stbuckm@clemson.edu
Office: 1 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601


Lecturers / Adjunct Faculty

Blanding, McFaddin

Blanding, McFaddin

Lecturer
Intro to Accounting and Finance; Real Estate Finance
Email: mblanding@orangecapital.net
Phone: 803-585-7697


Brearley, Michael

Brearley, Michael

Lecturer
Law for Real Estate Professionals
Email: mbrearley@hughesdevelopment.com


Devier, Zack

Devier, Zack

Lecturer
Email: cdevier@clemson.edu


Ford, Dan

Ford, Dan

Lecturer
Email: dford2@clemson.edu


Fox, Tom

Fox, Tom

Lecturer
Email: tomfox@foxcommercial.com


Harvey, Brad

Harvey, Brad

Lecturer
Email: bharvey@armadaanalytics.com


Hughes, Phillip Rivers

Hughes, Phillip Rivers

Lecturer
RE Development Strategic Planning
Email: Phil@HughesInvestments.com
Phone: 864-242-2100


Hughes, Jr., Phillip Rivers

Hughes, Jr., Phillip Rivers

Lecturer
Email: phughe3@clemson.edu


McCormick, Kelli, AICP

McCormick, Kelli, AICP

Lecturer
Email: kwmccor@clemson.edu


White, Knox

White, Knox

Lecturer


Staff

Herrick, Amy Matthews

Herrick, Amy Matthews

Assistant Director of Student Services-MRED Program
Email: matthe3@clemson.edu
Office: 1 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601
Phone: 864-656-4257


Emeritus Faculty

Bausman, Dennis, FAIC, CPC, LEED A.P.

Bausman, Dennis, FAIC, CPC, LEED A.P.

Endowed Professor
Email: dennisb@clemson.edu
Office: 2-133 Lee Hall
Phone: 864-656-3919


Ellis, Cliff, Ph.D.

Ellis, Cliff, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, City and Regional Planning
Site Planning and Infrastructure
Email: cliffoe@clemson.edu


Farris, Terry, Ph.D.

Farris, Terry, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Emeritus, Real Estate Development and City and Regional Planning
Market Analysis; Public-Private Partnership; Mixed Use; Coastal Tour
Email: jfarris@clemson.edu


Nocks, Barry, Ph.D., FAICP

Nocks, Barry, Ph.D., FAICP

Lecturer, City and Regional Planning
Email: nocks2@clemson.edu
Office: 2-213 Lee Hall
Phone: 864-656-9889


Master of Real Estate Development
Master of Real Estate Development | 1 North Main Street Greenville, SC 29601