Skip to content

Master of Real Estate Development

Master of Real Estate Development Faculty and Staff


Director

Dustin Read, Ph.D.

Dustin Read, Ph.D.

Director, Real Estate Development
Affordable housing, land use policy, public-private partnerships
Email: dcread@clemson.edu
Office: 1 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601


Faculty

Robert Benedict, Ph.D.

Robert Benedict, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Master of City and Regional Planning
CRP Studio; RE Development Process; Intro to Technology; Preservation Feasibility
Email: benedic@clemson.edu
Office: 1 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601
Phone: 864-656-9889


Stephen Buckman, Ph.D.

Stephen Buckman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Real Estate Principles; Mixed Use; Public-Private Partnership
Email: stbuckm@clemson.edu
Office: 1 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601


Lecturers / Adjunct Faculty

McFaddin Blanding

McFaddin Blanding

Lecturer
Intro to Accounting and Finance; Real Estate Finance
Email: mblanding@orangecapital.net
Phone: 803-585-7697


Michael Brearley

Michael Brearley

Lecturer
Law for Real Estate Professionals
Email: mbrearley@hughesdevelopment.com


Dan Ford

Dan Ford

Lecturer
Placemaking for the Built Environment
Email: dford2@clemson.edu


Brad Harvey

Brad Harvey

Lecturer
Email: bharvey@armadaanalytics.com


Phillip Rivers Hughes

Phillip Rivers Hughes

Lecturer
RE Development Strategic Planning
Email: Phil@HughesInvestments.com
Phone: 864-242-2100


Phillip Rivers Hughes, Jr.

Phillip Rivers Hughes, Jr.

Lecturer
Email: phughe3@clemson.edu


Staff

Amy Matthews Herrick

Amy Matthews Herrick

Assistant Director of Student Services-MRED Program
Email: matthe3@clemson.edu
Office: 1 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601
Phone: 864-656-4257


Emeritus Faculty

Dennis Bausman, FAIC, CPC, LEED A.P.

Dennis Bausman, FAIC, CPC, LEED A.P.

Endowed Professor
Email: dennisb@clemson.edu
Office: 2-133 Lee Hall
Phone: 864-656-3919


Cliff Ellis, Ph.D.

Cliff Ellis, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, City and Regional Planning
Site Planning and Infrastructure
Email: cliffoe@clemson.edu


Terry Farris, Ph.D.

Terry Farris, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Emeritus, Real Estate Development and City and Regional Planning
Market Analysis; Public-Private Partnership; Mixed Use; Coastal Tour
Email: jfarris@clemson.edu


Barry Nocks, Ph.D., FAICP

Barry Nocks, Ph.D., FAICP

Lecturer, City and Regional Planning
Email: nocks2@clemson.edu
Office: 2-213 Lee Hall
Phone: 864-656-9889


Master of Real Estate Development
Master of Real Estate Development | 1 North Main Street Greenville, SC 29601