Skip to content
COVID-19 Updates and Resources

Philosophy and Religion

Faculty and Staff


Chair

Smith, Kelly C.

Smith, Kelly C.

Chair; Professor of Philosophy & Biological Sciences
Email: kcs@clemson.edu
Office: 208 Hardin
Phone: 864-650-1093


Faculty

Antonini, David

Antonini, David

Lecturer in Philosophy
Email: dranton@clemson.edu
Office: 224 Hardin


Berkeley Kaye, Cary

Berkeley Kaye, Cary

Lecturer in Philosophy
Email: cbkaye@clemson.edu


Brixel, Pascal

Brixel, Pascal

Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Email: pbrixel@clemson.edu
Office: 208 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-2001


Brown, Brookes

Brown, Brookes

Assistant Professor of Philosophy, Director: Law, Liberty, & Justice Program.
Email: bcb2@clemson.edu
Office: 214 Hardin Hall


Cohen, Peter A.

Cohen, Peter A.

Senior Lecturer in Religion
Senior Lecturer (World Religions)
Email: pcohen@clemson.edu
Office: 022 Hardin
Phone: (864) 650-5497


Gies, Adam

Gies, Adam

Senior Lecturer in Philosophy
Email: amgies@clemson.edu
Office: 034 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-2001


Grau, Christopher M.

Grau, Christopher M.

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Email: grau@clemson.edu
Office: 216 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-2001


Jemison, Elizabeth

Jemison, Elizabeth

Assistant Professor (American Religious History)
Email: ejemiso@clemson.edu
Office: 220 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-2001


Kirwin, Claire

Kirwin, Claire

Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Email: ckirwin@clemson.edu
Office: 204 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-2001


Kuzian, Edyta

Kuzian, Edyta

Lecturer in Philosophy
Email: ekuzian@clemson.edu
Office: 004 Hardin Hall
Phone: 646-717-1560


May, Todd G.

May, Todd G.

Class of 1941 Memorial Professor
Email: mayt@clemson.edu
Office: 206 Hardin


Patterson, Brett

Patterson, Brett

Lecturer in Religion
Email: bcpatte@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 023


Saif, Mashal

Saif, Mashal

Assistant Professor of Religion
Assistant Professor (Islamic Studies)
Email: msaif@clemson.edu
Office: 214 Hardin


Satris, Stephen A.

Satris, Stephen A.

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Email: stephen@clemson.edu
Office: 210 Hardin


Starkey, Charles

Starkey, Charles

Associate Professor of Philosophy; Director, Program in Philosophy
Email: cstarke@clemson.edu
Office: 236 Hardin


Stegall, David L.

Stegall, David L.

Senior Lecturer in Philosophy
Email: dstegal@clemson.edu
Office: 026 Hardin


Stephens, Robert J.

Stephens, Robert J.

Senior Lecturer in Religion
Senior Lecturer (Asian Religion)
Email: rsteph3@clemson.edu
Office: 020 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-2001


Thames, John T.

Thames, John T.

Assistant Professor of Religion
Email: jtthame@clemson.edu
Office: 218 Hardin Hall


Thomas-Smith, Lisa

Thomas-Smith, Lisa

Lecturer in Philosophy
Email: lnt@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 126-E


White, Benjamin L.

White, Benjamin L.

Associate Professor of Religion
Associate Professor (New Testament and Early Christianity)
Email: bwhite5@clemson.edu
Office: 222 Hardin


Wueste, Daniel E.

Wueste, Daniel E.

Professor of Philosophy
Email: ernest@clemson.edu
Office: 234 Hardin


Affiliated Faculty

Perpich, Diane

Perpich, Diane

Professor of Philosophy; Director, Undergraduate Interdisciplinary Programs (CAAH); Director, Program in Womens Leadership
Email: dperpic@clemson.edu
Office: 256C Sirrine Hall
Phone: 864-656-1532


Staff

Keck, Susan

Keck, Susan

Accountant Fiscal Analyst II
Accountant Fiscal Analyst II
Email: keck@clemson.edu
Office: 126 Hardin Hall
Phone: 864-656-2001


Department of Philosophy and Religion
Department of Philosophy and Religion | 126D Hardin Hall, Clemson, SC 29634