Skip to content

Philosophy and Religion

Faculty and Staff


Chair

Kelly C. Smith

Kelly C. Smith

Chair; Professor of Philosophy & Biological Sciences
Email: kcs@clemson.edu
Office: 126 Hardin
Phone: 864-650-1093


Faculty

Cary Berkeley Kaye

Cary Berkeley Kaye

Lecturer in Philosophy
Email: cbkaye@clemson.edu


Pascal Brixel

Pascal Brixel

Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Email: pbrixel@clemson.edu
Office: 208 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-2001


Brookes Brown

Brookes Brown

Assistant Professor of Philosophy, Director: Law, Liberty, & Justice Program.
Email: bcb2@clemson.edu
Office: 214 Hardin Hall


Brandon Conley

Brandon Conley

Lecturer in Philosophy
Email: bconley@clemson.edu


Quinn Hiroshi Gibson

Quinn Hiroshi Gibson

Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Email: quinng@clemson.edu
Office: 204 Hardin


Adam Gies

Adam Gies

Senior Lecturer in Philosophy
Email: amgies@clemson.edu
Office: 034 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-2001


Christopher M. Grau

Christopher M. Grau

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Email: grau@clemson.edu
Office: 216 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-2001


Elizabeth Jemison

Elizabeth Jemison

Associate Professor of Religion
Email: ejemiso@clemson.edu
Office: 220 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-2001


Tim Juvshik

Tim Juvshik

Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Email: tjuvshi@clemson.edu


Claire Kirwin

Claire Kirwin

Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Email: ckirwin@clemson.edu
Office: 224 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-2001


Edyta Kuzian

Edyta Kuzian

Senior Lecturer in Philosophy
Email: ekuzian@clemson.edu
Office: 004 Hardin Hall
Phone: 646-717-1560


Brett Patterson

Brett Patterson

Lecturer in Religion
Email: bcpatte@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 023


Mashal Saif

Mashal Saif

Associate Professor of Religion
Email: msaif@clemson.edu
Office: 214 Hardin


Stephen A. Satris

Stephen A. Satris

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Email: stephen@clemson.edu
Office: 210 Hardin


Charles Starkey

Charles Starkey

Associate Professor of Philosophy; Director, Program in Philosophy
Email: cstarke@clemson.edu
Office: 236 Hardin


David L. Stegall

David L. Stegall

Principal Lecturer in Philosophy
Email: dstegal@clemson.edu
Office: 026 Hardin


Robert J. Stephens

Robert J. Stephens

Senior Lecturer in Religion
Senior Lecturer (Asian Religion)
Email: rsteph3@clemson.edu
Office: 020 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-2001


John T. Thames

John T. Thames

Assistant Professor of Religion
Email: jtthame@clemson.edu
Office: 218 Hardin Hall


Lisa Thomas-Smith

Lisa Thomas-Smith

Lecturer in Philosophy
Email: lnt@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 126-E


Benjamin L. White

Benjamin L. White

Associate Professor of Religion
Associate Professor (New Testament and Early Christianity)
Email: bwhite5@clemson.edu
Office: 222 Hardin


Daniel E. Wueste

Daniel E. Wueste

Professor of Philosophy
Email: ernest@clemson.edu
Office: 234 Hardin


Affiliated Faculty

Yanming An

Yanming An

Professor of Chinese and Philosophy
Email: yanming@clemson.edu
Office: 614 Strode


Diane Perpich

Diane Perpich

Professor of Philosophy; Director, Undergraduate Interdisciplinary Programs (CAAH); Director, Program in Women's Leadership
Email: dperpic@clemson.edu
Office: 256C Sirrine Hall
Phone: 864-656-1532


Cynthia Pury

Cynthia Pury

Professor of Psychology
Email: cpury@clemson.edu
Office: Brackett 410H


Staff

Susan Keck

Susan Keck

Accountant Fiscal Analyst II
Email: keck@clemson.edu
Office: 126 Hardin Hall
Phone: 864-656-2001


Department of Philosophy and Religion
Department of Philosophy and Religion | 126D Hardin Hall, Clemson, SC 29634