Skip to main content

School of Architecture Faculty and Staff

Below is an alphabetical listing of all the faculty and staff in the School of Architecture.  Click on the faculty/staff names to see individual bios. 



Director of the School of Architecture

Stevens, James, AIA, Ph.D.

Stevens, James, AIA, Ph.D.

Director, School of Architecture and Associate Professor of Architecture
Email: jsteve@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-126
Phone: 864.656.3895


Directors

Albright, Dustin, AIA, LEED AP

Albright, Dustin, AIA, LEED AP

Assistant Director, School of Architecture / Associate Professor of Architecture
Email: dalbrig@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-157


Allison, David J, FAIA, FACHA

Allison, David J, FAIA, FACHA

Director of Graduate Studies in Architecture + Health and Alumni Distinguished Professor of Architecture
Email: adavid@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-144
Phone: 864-656-3897


Choma, Joseph

Choma, Joseph

Director of the MS in Architecture / Associate Professor of Architecture
Email: jchoma@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-160


Hambright-Belue, Sallie, AIA, LEED AP

Hambright-Belue, Sallie, AIA, LEED AP

Director of Undergraduate Architecture
Email: shambri@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-121
Phone: 864-906-8668


Harding, Dan

Harding, Dan

Director of Graduate Architecture Programs / Director, Community Research and Design Center (CR+DC) and Associate Professor of Architecture
Email: hardin4@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-105
Phone: 864-506-6645


Huff, Ray, FAIA

Huff, Ray, FAIA

Director, Clemson Design Center in Charleston and Clemson Architectural Center in Charleson / Emeritus Associate Professor of Architecture
Email: hraymon@clemson.edu
Office: CDC.C, 701 East Bay St., Suite 202, Charleston SC, 29403
Phone: 843.723.1747


Joseph, Anjali, Ph.D., EDAC

Joseph, Anjali, Ph.D., EDAC

Spartanburg Regional Health System Endowed Chair in Architecture + Health Design / Director, Center for Health Facilities Design & Testing / Professor
Email: anjalij@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-141
Phone: 864-656-2273


Marcoux, Jon, Ph.D

Marcoux, Jon, Ph.D

Director of Graduate Programs in Historic Preservation and Associate Professor
Email: jbmarco@clemson.edu
Office: CDCC, 701 East Bay Street, Suite 202, Charleston, SC 29403
Phone: 843-937-9567


Newman, Winifred Elysse, Ph.D.

Newman, Winifred Elysse, Ph.D.

Acting Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies
Homer Curtis Mickel and Leona Carter Mickel Endowed Chair
Director of CU-iMSE
Email: elyssen@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-103
Phone: 864-656-9845


Powers, Matthew, Ph.D., ASLA

Powers, Matthew, Ph.D., ASLA

Director of Landscape Architecture and Undergraduate Programs and Associate Professor
Email: powers8@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-116
Phone: 864-656-4408


Russell, Paul C, ASLA

Russell, Paul C, ASLA

Director of Landscape Architecture Graduate Programs and Associate Professor
Email: russel5@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-122


Wortham-Galvin, B.D., Ph.D.

Wortham-Galvin, B.D., Ph.D.

Director, Master of Resilient Urban Design Program / Associate Professor
Office: 701 East Bay St., Suite 202, Charleston, SC 29403
Phone: 843-730-5262


Clemson Faculty

Battisto, Dina, Ph.D.

Battisto, Dina, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Architecture
Email: dbattis@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-138
Phone: 864-656-3900


Beerman, Bryan

Beerman, Bryan

Lecturer
Email: bmbeerm@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-157


Blouin, Vincent, Ph.D.

Blouin, Vincent, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Architecture
Email: vblouin@clemson.edu
Office: 112 Olin Hall / 2-138 Lee Hall
Phone: 864-656-5352


Brown, Timothy, AIA, CSI

Brown, Timothy, AIA, CSI

Associate Professor of Architecture
Email: tb2@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-132
Phone: 864-656-3914


Browning, Lara, MLA

Browning, Lara, MLA

Lecturer
Email: lara2@clemson.edu
Office: 3-108 Lee Hall


Chang, Hyejung, MLA, Ph.D., P.E.

Chang, Hyejung, MLA, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor of Landscape Architecture
Email: hyejunc@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-120
Phone: (505) 506-1236


Edwards, Byron, AIA, ACHA

Edwards, Byron, AIA, ACHA

Professor-of-Practice of Architecture
Email: byrone@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-143


Ersoy, Ufuk, Ph.D.

Ersoy, Ufuk, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Architecture / Robert Mills Professor in Architecture for 2018/19
Email: uersoy@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-115


Feeser, Andrea V.

Feeser, Andrea V.

Professor of Art and Architectural History
Email: afeeser@clemson.edu


Floyd, Harrison

Floyd, Harrison

Lecturer in Architecture
Email: hfloyd2@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1- 162


Franco, David, Ph.D.

Franco, David, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Architecture
Email: francos@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-311


Hecker, Douglas

Hecker, Douglas

Associate Professor of Architecture
Email: dhecker@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-309


Heine, Ulrike

Heine, Ulrike

Associate Professor of Architecture
Email: ulheine@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-106


Jefferies, Byron

Jefferies, Byron

Lecturer
Email: bjeffer@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-3898


Kleiss, Michael Carlos, Ph.D.

Kleiss, Michael Carlos, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Architecture
Email: crbh@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-123


Laurence, Peter, Ph.D.

Laurence, Peter, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Architecture
Email: plauren@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-133
Phone: 864-656-1499


Lee, David

Lee, David

Associate Professor of Architecture
Email: dlee2@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-102


Mendez, Clarissa

Mendez, Clarissa

Senior Lecturer of Architecture
Email: cmendez@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-158


Mihalache, Andreea, Ph.D.

Mihalache, Andreea, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Architecture
Email: amihala@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-313


Mihandoust, Sahar, Ph.D.

Mihandoust, Sahar, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Professor in Architecture + Health
Email: smihand@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-105
Phone: 806-778-4587


Nassar, Hala, Ph.D., ASLA

Nassar, Hala, Ph.D., ASLA

Professor of Landscape Architecture
Email: hnassar@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-104
Phone: (864) 656-2499


Nicolette, Matthew, MLA; Ph.D.

Nicolette, Matthew, MLA; Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor
Email: mlnicol@clemson.edu
Office: Lee Hall 2-139


Padua, Mary G., Ph.D., ASLA, CLARB, RLA

Padua, Mary G., Ph.D., ASLA, CLARB, RLA

Professor of Landscape Architecture
Research Interests
Email: mgpadua@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-209
Phone: (864) 656-3925


Pass, Brandon

Pass, Brandon

Lecturer
Email: bpass@clemson.edu


Roberts, Kendall, AIA

Roberts, Kendall, AIA

Lecturer
ARCH 4520, Synthesis Studio
Email: Krober6@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-124


Sanders, Richard Blake

Sanders, Richard Blake

Lecturer
Email: rbsande@clemson.edu


Savory, Tom

Savory, Tom

Lecturer
Email: tmsavor@clemson.edu
Office: 864-656-3898


Schafer, George J., RA, Ph.D.

Schafer, George J., RA, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
Email: gschafe@clemson.edu


Schott, Joseph

Schott, Joseph

Lecturer
ARCH 2520, Arch Foundations II; ARCH 8740, Technical Resolution
Email: jschott@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-134
Phone: 864.656.3832


Schurch, Thomas, Ph.D., ASLA, PLA (CA)

Schurch, Thomas, Ph.D., ASLA, PLA (CA)

Professor of Landscape Architecture+Urban Design
Email: tschurc@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-109
Phone: 864-656-1055


Schwennsen, Kate, FAIA

Schwennsen, Kate, FAIA

Professor of Architecture
Email: kschwen@clemson.edu
Office: 1-159 Lee Hall


Sutherland, Shan

Sutherland, Shan

Manager, Digital Design Shop and Materials Lab / Lecturer of Architecture
Email: tssuthe@clemson.edu
Office: Lee Hall 1-264A
Phone: 864-656-3887


Terim, Berrin

Terim, Berrin

Lecturer of Architecture
Office: 3-103 Lee Hall


Trick, Amy

Trick, Amy

ARCH 2710, Structures II
Email: atrick@clemson.edu
Office: Lee Hall 1-162


Wilkerson, Julie

Wilkerson, Julie

Senior Lecturer of Architecture
Email: wilker3@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-160


Charleston Faculty

Anderson, Chelsea

Anderson, Chelsea

Lecturer, Master of Resilient Urban Design Program
Email: cma4@clemson.edu
Office: 701 East Bay St., Suite 202, Charleston SC


Bartlett, Laurel

Bartlett, Laurel

Email: bartleb@clemson.edu


Bello, Eddie

Bello, Eddie

Lecturer
Email: nbello@clemson.edu
Phone: 843-723-1747


Bennett, Craig, PE

Bennett, Craig, PE

Adjunct Professor
Email: CBennett@BennettPE.com


Cook, William

Cook, William

Adjunct Professor, Historic Preservaton
Email: williamjcooksc@aol.com


Cretté, Stéphanie

Cretté, Stéphanie

Adjunct Professor, Historic Preservation
Email: scrette@clemson.edu
Office: Warren Lasch Conservation Lab


Doddington, Naomi

Doddington, Naomi

Lecturer
Email: ldoddin@clemson.edu
Phone: 843-723-1747


Durham, Brian

Durham, Brian

Lecturer
Email: bdurha3@clemson.edu
Phone: 843-723-1747


Ford, Frances H.

Ford, Frances H.

Lecturer, Conservation Lab Specialist, Historic Preservation
Email: fordf@cofc.edu


Hudgins, Carter L.

Hudgins, Carter L.

Adjunct Faculty
Email: chudgin@clemson.edu


Jennings, Ashley

Jennings, Ashley

Lecturer of Architecture + Coordinator of IPAL Program, CAC.C
Email: ajennin@clemson.edu
Office: 701 East Bay St., Suite 202, Charleston SC, 29403
Phone: 843-723-1749


Leifeste, Amalia

Leifeste, Amalia

Associate Professor of Historic Preservation
Email: aleifes@clemson.edu
Office: CDC.C, 701 East Bay St., Suite 202, Charleston SC, 29403
Phone: 843-937-9596


Marks III, Richard Dunn

Marks III, Richard Dunn

Adjunct Professor, Historic Preservation
Email: rmarks@clemson.edu


Pastre, David

Pastre, David

Senior Lecturer and Coordinator of the Architecture+communityBUILD Certificate, Clemson Architecture Center Charleston
Email: pastre@clemson.edu
Office: 701 East Bay St., Suite 202, Charleston SC, 29403
Phone: 843-696-3343


Pemberton, Katherine Saunders

Pemberton, Katherine Saunders

Adjunct Professor, Historic Preservation
Email: kpemberton@historiccharleston.org


Rivera-Diaz, Johanna

Rivera-Diaz, Johanna

Conservator, Historic Preservation
Email: jrd123@clemson.edu
Phone: Warren Lasch Conversation Lab


Ryan, Elizabeth Garrett

Ryan, Elizabeth Garrett

Adjunct Professor, Historic Preservation
Email: Elizabeth@charlestonappraisals.net


Schenker, Taylor

Schenker, Taylor

Lecturer
Email: tschenk@clemson.edu
Phone: 843-723-1747


Stevens, Erin F., RLA, LEED AP

Stevens, Erin F., RLA, LEED AP

Lecturer
Email: esteve2@clemson.edu
Phone: 843-723-1747


Thomas, Jim, AIA

Thomas, Jim, AIA

Lecturer of Architecture
Email: tdeliz@bellsouth.net
Office: Clemson Architecture Center in Charleston
Phone: 846-723-6651


Barcelona Faculty

Roldan, Miguel

Roldan, Miguel

Director, Barcelona Architecture Center; Design Studio Professor
Email: m.roldan@coac.net
Office: Clemson Architecture Center in Barcelona
Phone: 9-011-34-93-441-43-99


Genova Faculty

Fera, Francesco Saverio, Ph.D.

Fera, Francesco Saverio, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor, Charles E. Daniel Center for Building Research & Urban Studies, School of Architecture, Università di Bologna, Associate Professor
Email: saverio.fera@unibo.it
Office: Charles E. Daniel Center for Building Research & Urban Studies
Phone: 0011 39 010 2725449


Houayek, Henrique, Ph.D.

Houayek, Henrique, Ph.D.

Professor in Residence / Lecturer
Email: hde@clemson.edu
Office: Charles E. Daniel Center


Poletti, Giuditta

Poletti, Giuditta

Adjunct Professor
Office: Charles E. Daniel Center for Building Research & Urban Studies


Rocco, Luca

Rocco, Luca

Adjunct Professor
Office: Charles E. Daniel Center for Building Research & Urban Studies


Vespier, Danilo

Vespier, Danilo

Adjunct Professor


Emeritus Faculty

Barker, James F., FAIA

Barker, James F., FAIA

Professor Emeritus of Architecture and President Emeritus of Clemson University
Email: jbarker@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-135
Phone: 864-656-3884


Caban, Jose, MCD, AIA

Caban, Jose, MCD, AIA

Professor and Chair Emeritus of Architecture
Email: jcaban@clemson.edu


Collins, Don

Collins, Don

Professor Emeritus of Architectural Studies; former Chair of Planning and Landscape Architecture
Email: collind@clemson.edu


Craig, Lynn, FAIA, RIBA

Craig, Lynn, FAIA, RIBA

Professor Emeritus of Architecture
Email: clynn@clemson.edu


Harritos, Harry, AIA

Harritos, Harry, AIA

Associate Professor Emeritus of Architecture
Email: hharry@clemson.edu


Hogan, Robert

Hogan, Robert

Professor Emeritus of Architecture
Email: hrobert@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-117


Hurt, Jane, Ph.D.

Hurt, Jane, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Emeritus of Architecture
Email: hn@clemson.edu


Jacques, John

Jacques, John

Professor Emeritus of Architecture
Email: jjohn@clemson.edu


Kishimoto, Yuji, AIA

Kishimoto, Yuji, AIA

Professor Emeritus of Architecture
Email: yuji@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-143
Phone: 864-656-1496


Silance, Robert

Silance, Robert

Emeritus Faculty
Email: silancr@clemson.edu


Staff

Burns, Lillian

Burns, Lillian

Administrative Assistant, School of Architecture
Email: lillian@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-130
Phone: 864-656-3898


Carroll, Silvia

Carroll, Silvia

Administrative Director
Office: Charles E. Daniel Center for Building Research and Urban Studies, Genoa Italy


Collins, Kaycee

Collins, Kaycee

Administrative Coordinator for Clemson Architectural Foundation (CAF) + Administrative Support for President Emeritus James F. Barker
Email: kayceec@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-119
Phone: 864-656-3904


Kauffman, Esther L.

Kauffman, Esther L.

Accounting / Fiscal Manager, School of Architecture
Email: estherk@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-131
Phone: 864-656-3896


Lollis, Gabby

Lollis, Gabby

Student Services Coordinator, Architecture Graduate and Undergraduate Programs
Email: glollis@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-129
Phone: 864-656-3938


Marchesse, Michelle

Marchesse, Michelle

Administrative Coordinator I , Landscape Architecture
Email: marches@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-112
Phone: 864-656-3926


McCracken, James Lyndon (Lyn)

McCracken, James Lyndon (Lyn)

Project Coordinator, Center for Health Facilities Design and Testing
Email: mccrac6@clemson.edu
Office: Lee Hall 2-105
Phone: 864-656-2635


Price, Sheila

Price, Sheila

Communications Coordinator
Email: sheilap@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-118
Phone: 864-656-3898


Rose, Miriam (Mimi)

Rose, Miriam (Mimi)

Administrative Coordinator for Clemson Architecture Center in Charleston
Email: miriamr@clemson.edu
Phone: 843-723-1747


Tucker, Amanda

Tucker, Amanda

Student Services - Program Coordinator, Clemson Design Center Charleston
Email: astucke@clemson.edu
Office: 701 East Bay Street, Suite 202, Charleston SC, 29403
Phone: 843-937-9596