Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Chair

Gaber, John, Ph.D., AICP

Department Chair and Professor, City Planning and Real Estate Development
Ph.D. in Urban Planning, Columbia University (1993)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: jgaber@clemson.edu
Office: 3-109 Lee Hall III
Phone: 864-656-1208

Directors

Dietz, Ryan

Program Director and Professor of Practice, Master of Real Estate Development Program
MBA, Florida State University (2009)
Email: rbd@clemson.edu
Office: 1 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601
Phone: 239-872-1220

Faculty

Benedict, Robert, Ph.D.

Professor of Practice, Master of Real Estate Development Program
Ph.D. in Environmental Design and Planning, Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: benedic@clemson.edu
Office: 1 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601
Phone: 864-365-0609

Buckman, Stephen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, City Planning and Real Estate Development
Ph.D. in Geography, Arizona State University (2013)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: stbuckm@clemson.edu
Office: 1 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601

Dyckman, Caitlin, J.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor, City and Regional Planning
Ph.D. in City and Regional Planning, University of California at Berkeley (2005)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: cdyckma@clemson.edu
Office: 2-319 Lee Hall
Phone: 864-656-2496

Ellis, Cliff, Ph.D.

Professor, City and Regional Planning
Ph.D. in City and Regional Planning, University of California at Berkeley
Curriculum Vitae
Email: cliffoe@clemson.edu
Office: 2-215 Lee Hall
Phone: 864-656-9889

Green, Tim, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, City and Regional Planning
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (2014)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: tgreen8@clemson.edu
Office: 2-211 Lee Hall
Phone: 864-656-9889

Lauria, Mickey, Ph.D.

Professor, City and Regional Planning and Director, Planning, Design and the Built Environment
Ph.D. in Geography, University of Minnesota (1980)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: mlauria@clemson.edu
Office: 2-315 Lee Hall
Phone: 864-656-0520

Morris, Eric, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, City and Regional Planning
Ph.D. in Urban Planning, UCLA (2011)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: emorri7@clemson.edu
Office: 2-317 Lee Hall
Phone: 864-656-9889

Ramos-Santiago, L. Enrique, Ph.D

Assistant Professor, City and Regional Planning
Ph.D. in Urban and Regional Planning, Florida State University (2018)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: eramoss@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-221
Phone: 864-656-9889

Spencer, James H., Ph.D.

Professor, City & Regional Planning and Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Studies in the College of Architecture, Arts and Humanities
Ph.D. in Urban Planning, UCLA (2002)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: jhspenc@clemson.edu
Office: 2-118A Lee Hall
Phone: 864-656-0377

Lecturers

Blanding, McFaddin

Lecturer
MBA in Finance, University of South Carolina (2010)
Email: mblanding@orangecapital.net
Phone: 803-585-7697

Brearley, Michael

Lecturer
J.D., Vanderbilt University Law School (2016)
Email: mbrearley@hughesdevelopment.com

Devier, Zack

Lecturer
B.B.A, Georgia State University (1998)
Email: cdevier@clemson.edu

Fox, Tom

Lecturer
M.S. in Real Estate Development and Investment, New York University (1991)
Email: tomfox@foxcommercial.com

Harvey, Brad

Lecturer
M.S. in Real Estate, Johns Hopkins University (2011)
Email: bharvey@armadaanalytics.com

Hughes, Phillip Rivers

Lecturer
J.D., University of South Carolina
Email: Phil@HughesInvestments.com
Phone: 864-242-2100

Hughes, Kimbrell

Lecturer
MBA, Columbia Business School (2017)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: kimbrell@hughesinvestments.com

Judson, Jahn

Lecturer/Adjunct Faculty
J.D., Mercer University
Email: judsonj@clemson.edu

McCormick, Kelli, AICP

Lecturer
Master of Public Administration, Clemson University/University of South Carolina (2003)
Email: kwmccor@clemson.edu

Nocks, Barry, Ph.D., FAICP

Lecturer, City and Regional Planning
Ph.D. in City and Regional Planning, University of North Carolina (1978)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: nocks2@clemson.edu
Office: 2-213 Lee Hall
Phone: 864-656-9889

Norville, Taylor

Lecturer
MRED, Clemson University (2016)
Email: tnorville@atlanticsouthdevelopment.com
Phone: 703-772-3852

Wallace-Babcock, Tori

Wallace-Babcock, Tori

Lecturer
MRED, Clemson University (2014)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: tori.e.wallace@gmail.com

Emeritus Faculty

Cunningham, Grant, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, City and Regional Planning
Ph.D. in Parks, Recreation and Tourism, Clemson University (1995)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: cunninm@g.clemson.edu

Farris, Terry, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Emeritus, Real Estate Development and City and Regional Planning
Ph.D. in Urban and Regional Planning, Michigan State University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: jfarris@clemson.edu

London, Jim, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. in Applied Economics, Clemson University (1979)
Email: london1@clemson.edu

Staff

Brown, Whitney

MRED Program Assistant
M.Ed. in Counseling-Student Affairs Emphasis, The Citadel (2013)
Email: wmb@clemson.edu
Office: 1 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601
Phone: 864-656-3903

Galbreath, Jackie

Administrative Coordinator to CPRED Dept Chair and MCRP Program Director
Email: jgalbre@clemson.edu
Office: Lee Hall 3-113
Phone: (864) 656-1527

Herrick, Amy Matthews

Assistant Director of Student Services-MRED Program
M.Ed. in Counseling-Student Affairs Emphasis, Clemson University (2017)
Email: matthe3@clemson.edu
Office: 1 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601
Phone: 864-656-4257

Kaufman, Reva

Fiscal Analyst
B.S. Business Education, Pensacola Christian College (1982)
Email: kreva@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-114
Phone: (864) 656-4945

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Li, Shaobo


Doctorial Candidate in Planning, Design, and the Built Environment, Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae

Sobhaninia, Saida


Doctorial Candidate in Planning, Design, and the Built Environment, Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae