Download Adobe Reader

Faculty and Staff

Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

Ashton, Susanna

Ashton, Susanna


Professor and Chair
Ph.D. English, University of Iowa
Email: sashton@clemson.edu


Blakesley, David

Blakesley, David


Professor and Campbell Chair in Technical Communication; Fellow, Rhetoric Society of America
Ph.D. Rhetoric, Linguistics, and Literature, University of Southern California
Email: dblakes@clemson.edu
Office: 616 Strode
Phone: (765)-409-2649


Bose, Maria


Assistant Professor
Ph.D. English, University of California, Irvine
Email: mbose@clemson.edu
Office: 809 Strode


Brown, Nic

Brown, Nic


Assistant Professor
M.F.A., University of Iowa Writers' Workshop, Fiction
Email: ncbrown@clemson.edu
Office: 315 Strode


Bushnell, Cameron Fae

Bushnell, Cameron Fae


Associate Professor, 20th-Century Anglophone Postcolonial Literature
Ph.D. English, University of Maryland
Email: cbushne@clemson.edu
Office: 810 Strode


Coombs, David

Coombs, David


Assistant Professor, Literature and History of Technology
Ph.D. English, Cornell University
Email: dcoombs@clemson.edu
Office: 613 Strode


Eatman, Megan


Assistant Professor
Ph.D. English (Concentration: Rhetoric), University of Texas at Austin
Email: meeatma@clemson.edu
Office: 814 Strode


Field, Jonathan Beecher

Field, Jonathan Beecher


Associate Professor, American literature
Ph.D. English, University of Chicago
Email: jbfield@clemson.edu
Office: 808 Strode


Goss, Erin M.

Goss, Erin M.


Associate Professor, British literature
Ph.D. English, Emory University
Email: egoss@clemson.edu
Office: 803 Strode


Hankins, Gabriel

Hankins, Gabriel


Assistant Professor, Digital Humanities
Ph.D. English Language and Literature, University of Virginia
Email: ghankin@clemson.edu
Office: 609 Strode


Haynes, Cynthia Ann

Haynes, Cynthia Ann


Professor, rhetoric and composition
Ph.D. Humanities (concentration: Rhetoric & Composition), University of Texas, Arlington
Email: texcyn@clemson.edu
Office: 806 Strode
Phone: (864) 656-3040


Holmevik, Jan Rune

Holmevik, Jan Rune


Associate Professor, professional communication and rhetoric
Dr.Art. Humanistic Informatics, University of Bergen, Norway
Email: jholmev@clemson.edu
Office: 2107 Barre Hall


Hooley, Matt

Hooley, Matt


Assistant Professor
Ph.D. English and Native American Studies, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Email: mhooley@clemson.edu
Office: 317 Strode


Howard, Tharon, Ph.D.

Howard, Tharon, Ph.D.


Professor, professional communication and rhetoric
Ph.D. Englsih, Purdue University (1992)
Email: tharon@clemson.edu
Office: 617 Strode
Phone: (864) 656-3488


Hunter, Walt

Hunter, Walt


Assistant Professor
Ph.D. English Language and Literature, University of Virginia
Curriculum Vitae
Email: hunter1@clemson.edu
Office: 805 Strode


Katz, Steven B.

Katz, Steven B.


Pearce Professor of Professional Communication
Ph.D. Communication & Rhetoric, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Email: skatz@clemson.edu
Office: 602 Strode


LeMahieu, Michael

LeMahieu, Michael


Associate Professor
Ph.D. English, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Email: mlemahi@clemson.edu
Office: 307 Strode


Lemons, Andy

Lemons, Andy


Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Comparative Literature, Princeton University
Email: alemons@clemson.edu
Office: 306 Strode


Manganelli, Kimberly Snyder


Associate Professor, 19th-century British and American literature
Ph.D. English, Cornell University
Email: kmangan@clemson.edu
Office: 807 Strode
Phone: (864) 656-5408


Mastroianni, Dominic

Mastroianni, Dominic


Associate Professor, American literature
Ph.D. English, Emory University
Email: dbm@clemson.edu
Office: 608 Strode


McGrath, Brian

McGrath, Brian


Associate Professor, British literature and literary theory
Ph.D. Comparative Literature, Emory University
Email: mcgrath@clemson.edu
Office: 607 Strode
Phone: (864) 656-3151


Morgenstern, John

Morgenstern, John


Director, Clemson University Press and Center for Electronic and Digital Publishing
Ph.D. English Language and Literature, University of Oxford
Email: jmorgen@clemson.edu
Office: 609 Strode
Phone: (864)656-2232


Morris, Keith


Professor, creative writing
M.F.A. Creative Writing (Fiction), University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Email: km@clemson.edu
Office: 314 Strode


Morrissey, Lee

Morrissey, Lee


Professor
Ph.D. English and Comparative Literature, Columbia University
Email: lmorris@clemson.edu
Office: 316 Strode
Phone: (864) 656-3151


Naimou, Angela

Naimou, Angela


Associate Professor - U.S. American Literature, Cultural Studies
Ph.D. English, Cornell University
Email: anaimou@clemson.edu
Office: 809 Strode


Palmer, R Barton

Palmer, R Barton


Calhoun Lemon Professor of Literature; film, screenwriting and British literature
Ph.D. Cinema Studies, New York University
Email: ppalmer@clemson.edu
Office: 707 Strode


Rivlin, Elizabeth

Rivlin, Elizabeth


Associate Professor, Shakespeare and Early Modern British Literature
Ph.D. English, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Email: rivlin@clemson.edu
Office: 804 Strode


Skrodzka, Aga

Skrodzka, Aga


Associate Professor, Film and Media Studies; Associate Director of World Cinema; Associate Chair
Ph.D. Comparative Literary and Cultural Studies, SUNY Stony Brook
Email: askrodz@clemson.edu
Office: 712 Strode
Phone: 864-656-3151


Smith, Michelle

Smith, Michelle


Assistant Professor
Ph.D. English (emphasis in Rhetoric and Composition), Pennsylvania State University
Email: mcsmth@clemson.edu
Office: 606 Strode


Smith, Brian

Smith, Brian


Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Comparative Literature, Emory University
Email: basphd@clemson.edu
Office: 604 Strode


Stockton, William

Stockton, William


Associate Professor, Renaissance Literature
Ph.D. English, Indiana University, Bloomington
Email: wstockt@clemson.edu
Office: 610 Strode


Thomas, Rhondda Robinson

Thomas, Rhondda Robinson


Associate Professor, African American Literature
Ph.D. English, University of Maryland
Email: rhonddt@clemson.edu
Office: 812 Strode


Ty, Michelle


Assistant Professor
Ph.D. English, University of California, Berkeley
Email: mty@clemson.edu
Office: 615 Strode


Vitanza, Victor

Vitanza, Victor


Professor, rhetorics, communication and information design
Ph.D. Media and Communications Philosophy, European Graduate School
Email: sophist@clemson.edu
Office: 711 Strode
Phone: (864) 656-6411


Weise, Jillian

Weise, Jillian


Associate Professor, Creative Writing
Ph.D. English, University of Cincinnati
Email: jweise@clemson.edu
Office: 312 Strode


Williams, Sean

Williams, Sean


Professor, professional communication
Ph.D. English, University of Washington
Email: sean@clemson.edu
Office: 708 Strode


Lecturers

Aldebol-Hazle, Kristen

Aldebol-Hazle, Kristen


Lecturer
Ph.D. English, University of California, Davis (2014)
Email: kaldebo@clemson.edu
Office: 511 Strode


Beck, Katalin

Beck, Katalin


Lecturer
M.A. Professional Communication, Clemson University
Email: kbeck@clemson.edu
Office: 507 Strode


Benson, Christopher A

Benson, Christopher A


Senior Lecturer
M.A. English, Clemson University
Email: benson6@clemson.edu
Office: 516 Strode


Citro, Daniel


Lecturer
Ph.D. English: Creative Writing, University of Georgia
Email: dcitro@clemson.edu
Office: 311 Strode


Clarey, Chelsea


Lecturer
M.A. English, Clemson University
Email: cclarey@clemson.edu
Office: 810 Strode Tower


Conway, John


Lecturer
Ph.D. English, University of South Carolina
Email: jeconwa@clemson.edu
Office: 502 Strode


Cooper, Sarah

Cooper, Sarah


Lecturer
M.A. Literary Studies, Rhetoric and Composition, Purdue University
Email: scoope5@clemson.edu
Office: 511 Strode


Dugan, Melissa

Dugan, Melissa


Lecturer
M.F.A. Creative Writing - Poetry, University of South Carolin
Email: mmdugan@clemson.edu
Office: 517 Strode


Fisk, Ashley S

Fisk, Ashley S


Senior Lecturer
M.A. Professional Communication, Clemson University
Email: cowden2@clemson.edu
Office: 811 Strode


Foltz, David Charles


Lecturer
M.A. English, Clemson University
Email: davidf@clemson.edu
Office: 507 Strode


Forsberg, Jennifer

Forsberg, Jennifer


Lecturer
Ph.D. English, University of Nevada Reno
Email: jforsbe@clemson.edu
Office: 502 Strode


Gale, Erin

Gale, Erin


Lecturer
Ph.D. English, The City University of New York Graduate Center
Email: engale@clemson.edu
Office: 502 Strode


Ghita, Lucian

Ghita, Lucian


Lecturer
Ph.D. Comparative Literature, Yale University
Email: lghita@clemson.edu
Office: 507 Strode


Gorman, Austin

Gorman, Austin


Director of the Writing Center
Ph.D. English Literature, Brown University
Email: gorman1@clemson.edu
Office: 307 ASC


Green, La'Cresha


Lecturer
M.A. Rhetoric & Teaching of Writing, Northern Arizona University
Email: lacresg@clemson.edu
Office: 502 Strode


Harris, Allison

Harris, Allison


Lecturer
Ph.D English, University of Miami (2017)
Email: anh3@clemson.edu
Office: 517 Strode


Kartalopoulos, Stephanie


Lecturer
Email: skartal@clemson.edu
Office: 316 Strode


Kettnich, Karen

Kettnich, Karen


Lecturer
Ph.D. English, The University of Maryland
Email: kkettni@clemson.edu
Office: 511 Strode


MacAlystre, Megan Noel

MacAlystre, Megan Noel


Senior Lecturer
Ph.D. English, University of California Riverside
Email: mmacaly@clemson.edu
Office: 311 Strode


Makala, Melissa


Lecturer
Ph.D. English, University of South Carolina
Office: 810 Strode Tower


Mathas, Andrew

Mathas, Andrew


Lecturer
M.A. English Language and Literature, Clemson University
Email: amathas@clemson.edu
Office: 311 Strode


Monaghan, Amy N

Monaghan, Amy N


Senior Lecturer
M.A. Cinema Studies, New York University
Email: amonagh@clemson.edu
Office: 514 Strode


Nalley, Kathleen

Nalley, Kathleen


Lecturer
M.F.A. Creative Writing, Converse College
Email: snalley@clemson.edu
Office: 511 Strode


Pulley, Mike

Pulley, Mike


Senior Lecturer
M.A. English (Creative Writing), California State University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: wpulley@clemson.edu
Office: 302 Strode


Pursley III, John Logan

Pursley III, John Logan


Senior Lecturer
M.F.A. Creative Writing (Poetry), University of Alabama
Email: pursle3@clemson.edu
Office: 302 Strode


Ramirez, Barbara J

Ramirez, Barbara J


Lecturer
M.A. English, Clemson University
Email: bjram@clemson.edu
Office: Class of 1941 Studio for Student Communication


Randall, Philip D


Lecturer
M.A. Professional Communication, Clemson University
Email: randal3@clemson.edu
Office: 302 Strode


Robinson, Geveryl


Lecturer
Email: geveryr@clemson.edu
Office: 311 Strode


Smith, John

Smith, John


Lecturer
Ph.D. English, Boston University
Email: johnsm@clemson.edu
Office: 810 Strode


Stansell, Elizabeth Anderson

Stansell, Elizabeth Anderson


Senior Lecturer
M.A. English, Clemson University
Email: eander3@clemson.edu
Office: 506 Strode


Stephens, Crystal


Lecturer
M.S. English: Technical Communication, Utah State University
Email: csteph4@clemson.edu
Office: 507 Strode


Stripling, Stephanie

Stripling, Stephanie


Lecturer
Email: sstripl@clemson.edu
Office: 517 Strode


Swords, Allen N.


Lecturer
M.A. English, Clemson University
Email: swords@clemson.edu
Office: 516 Strode


Turner, Lindsay

Turner, Lindsay


Lecturer
Ph.D. English Language and Literature, University of Virginia
Office: 302 Strode


Wakefield, Jennie

Wakefield, Jennie


Lecturer
M.A., Clemson University
Email: jwakefi@clemson.edu
Office: 810 Strode Tower


Whitaker, Chloe


Lecturer
M.A. English, Clemson University
Email: chloew@clemson.edu
Office: 516 Strode


Wiley, Candace

Wiley, Candace


Lecturer
M.F.A. Creative Writing, University of South Carolina
Email: wiley2@clemson.edu
Office: 517 Strode


Young, Caroline

Young, Caroline


Lecturer
Ph.D. English Literature and Creative Writing, University of Georgia
Email: ceyoung@clemson.edu
Office: 502 Strode


Staff

Chastain, Susan

Chastain, Susan


Fiscal Analyst
A.A.S. Business Admin./Finance, Forest College
Email: schasta@clemson.edu
Office: 814 Strode


Crist-Wagner, Keri

Crist-Wagner, Keri


Student Services Program Coordinator
M.A. English, Composition, University of Dayton
Email: kcristw@clemson.edu
Office: 816 Strode Tower
Phone: 656-3152


Millet, Aleesa

Millet, Aleesa


Administrative Assistant
M.A. Children's Literature, Eastern Michigan University
Email: aleesam@clemson.edu
Office: 801 Strode
Phone: 656-3151