Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Chair

Becker, Becky

Chair, Department of Performing Arts
Email: becker1@clemson.edu
Office: Brooks 221

Audio Technology Faculty

Altstatt, Hamilton S

Assistant Professor of Audio Technology
Email: haltsta@clemson.edu

Moore, Woody

Moore, Woody

Production Manager & Senior Lecturer
Email: kmoore2@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-1479

Whisler, Bruce Allen

Director of Audio Technology
Email: bwhisle@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-0172

Music Faculty

Anderson, Matthew T.

Anderson, Matthew T.

Applied Lecturer, Trombone/Low Brass
Email: matthew@clemson.edu

Bannister Jr, Hazen Duane

Applied Lecturer, Jazz Piano
Email: hbannis@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-3043

Bernarducci, Anthony

Director of Choral Activities
Email: bernar5@clemson.edu
Office: 119B

Buyer, Paul L

Director of Music, Professor of Music & Director of Percussion
Email: pbuyer@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-650-2187

Conley, David A.

Lecturer & Instructor of Tigeroar and Take Note
Email: conley2@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-1565

Dzuris, Linda

Professor of Music & University Carillonneur
Email: ldzuris@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-6538

Fischer, Stephen

Applied Lecturer, Saxophone
Email: sfische@clemson.edu

Harder, Lillian Utsey

Artistic Liaison & Utsey Chamber Series Director
Email: harderl@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-3043

Hosler, Mark

Associate Professor of Music
Email: hned@clemson.edu

Hurlburt, Timothy Ray

Lecturer & Assistant Director of Bands
Email: thurlbu@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-3380

Kibler, Lea F

Kibler, Lea F

Applied Lecturer, Flute
Email: lkibler@clemson.edu

Kirkpatrick, Daniel

Kirkpatrick, Daniel

Applied Lecturer, Percussion
Email: kirkpa4@clemson.edu

Lapin, Eric

Director of Artistic Initiatives and Lecturer & Applied Lecturer, Clarinet
Email: elapin@clemson.edu

Leonard, Brenda

Applied Lecturer - Cello
Email: bleonar@clemson.edu

Levin, Andrew R

Director of Orchestral Activities & Associate Professor
Email: alevin@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-0381

Myers, Betsy

Applied Faculty - Horn
Email: emyers3@clemson.edu

Odom, Lisa Sain

Lecturer & Applied Lecturer, Voice
Email: odom@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-4398

Spede, Mark J

Director of Bands & Professor
Email: mspede@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-6587

Stevenson, David E

Stevenson, David E

Applied Lecturer, Guitar
Email: dsteven@clemson.edu

Warlick, Leslie Taylor

Applied Lecturer, Violin & Viola
Email: lwarlic@clemson.edu

Theatre Faculty

Adkins, Jason

Adkins, Jason

Lecturer, Theatre
Email: adkins@clemson.edu

Collins, Carol A

Collins, Carol A

Senior Lecturer, Theatre
Email: collinc@clemson.edu

Hartmann, David J.

Professor of Theatre
Email: hartmad@clemson.edu
Office: 221D Brooks
Phone: 864-656-3043

Johnson, Kendra Lynette

Associate Professor of Theatre
M.F.A., University of Tennessee-Knoxville (1994)
Email: kjohns7@clemson.edu
Office: 211 Brooks Center

Penna, Anthony M

Director of Theatre & Associate Professor of Theatre
Email: tpenna@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-6961

Dance Faculty

Hosler, Cheryl L

Instructor of Dance
Email: chosler@clemson.edu

Staff

Allen, Robert

Allen, Robert

Technical Coordinator
Email: rtallen@clemson.edu
Office: 109

Edison, Sarah

Director of Outreach and Operations
Email: edison@clemson.edu
Office: 221 Brooks Center
Phone: 864-656-1478

Hatfield, Philip

Hatfield, Philip

Choral Graduate Assistant
Email: phatfie@clemson.edu

Hudgins, Thomas

Managing Director
Email: hudgins@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-3094

Jeffries, Maryjo

Jeffries, Maryjo

Assistant Box Office Manager
Email: maryjoj@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-7787

Johnson, Beth Anne

Student Services Coordinator/Office Manager
Email: elamar@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-3043

Leckenbusch, Matt

Clemson Players' Technical Director
Email: mlecken@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-3043

Maiden, Lee

Maiden, Lee

Administrative Assistant, Band Office
Email: lmaiden@clemson.edu
Phone: 656-3380

Martin, Nancy

Box Office Manager and TriART Coordinator
Email: nmartin@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-7787

Simpson, April

Assistant Business Manager
Email: asimps@clemson.edu
Office: 221 Brooks Center
Phone: 864-656-2029

Sorohan, Susan

Business Manager
Email: sorohan@clemson.edu
Office: 221 Brooks Center
Phone: 864-656-7951

Emeritus Faculty

Butler, John

Butler, John

Music

Charney, Mark

Charney, Mark

Theatre

Egan, Chip

Egan, Chip

Theatre

Rash, Dan

Rash, Dan

Music

Sawyer, Raymond

Sawyer, Raymond

Theatre

In Memoriam

Cook, Bruce

Cook, Bruce

Music

Freeman, Ed

Freeman, Ed

Music