Skip to main content

Affiliated Faculty

Program Director

White, Benjamin L.

Associate Professor (New Testament and Early Christianity)
Email: bwhite5@clemson.edu
Office: 222 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-7907 x19


Religion Faculty

Cohen, Peter A.

Senior Lecturer (World Religions)
Email: pcohen@clemson.edu
Office: 022 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-6697 x12


Jemison, Elizabeth

Email: ejemiso@clemson.edu
Office: 220 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-2001


Patterson, Brett

Email: bcpatte@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 026
Phone: 864-656-2001


Saif, Mashal

Assistant Professor (Islamic Studies)
Email: msaif@clemson.edu
Office: 214 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-2584


Stephens, Robert J.

Senior Lecturer (Asian Religion)
Email: rsteph3@clemson.edu
Office: 020 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-6697


Affiliated Faculty

An, Yanming

Professor of Chinese and Philosophy (Buddhism in China), Languages
Email: yanming@clemson.edu
Office: 614 Strode


Bein, Amit

Modern Turkey and the Middle East; World War II.
Email: abein@clemson.edu
Office: 126 Hardin Hall
Phone: 864/656-3153


Chen, Zhuo Job, Ph.D

Psychological Testing (PSYC 4710)
Email: ZHUOC@clemson.edu
Office: 312J Brackett Hall
Phone: (864)656-4974


Hassell, Stephanie

Slavery, Indian Ocean World
Email: stphanh@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 104


Jeffries, James Bradford

Native American history
Email: jjeffri@clemson.edu
Office: 28 Hardin Hall
Phone: (864) 656-5377


Kuehn, Thomas J.

Aspects of family life and kinship in Italy between 1300 and 1600
Email: tjkuehn@clemson.edu
Office: 116 Hardin Hall
Phone: (864) 656-5361


Morrissey, Lee

John Milton, Early Modern English Literature
Email: lmorris@clemson.edu
Office: 316 Strode
Phone: (864) 656-3151


Olson, Laura

Professor of Political Science (Religion and American Politics)
Email: laurao@clemson.edu
Office: 230-G Brackett Hall
Phone: 864-656-0690


Whitehead, Andrew

Assistant Professor (Sociology of Religion)
Email: alw6@clemson.edu
Office: 130F Brackett Hall
Phone: 864-656-1252


Administrative Staff (email)

Barbara Hamberg, Department Administrative Assistant