Skip to main content

Alumni

Picture of  Graduating students

RCID Alumni

Joshua Abboud, 2011

Assistant Professor of Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Studies, University of Kentucky

Email: j.abboud@uky.edu

Ph.D Dissertation: The Ethics of Obstruction

Whitney Jordan Adams, 2020

Visiting Assistant Professor of English, Rhetoric, and Writing, Berry College

Email: whitnea@clemson.edu

Interests- Southern Rhetorics, Discord Rhetorics, Ethnography, Visual Rhetoric, Continental Philosophy, Cultural Studies, Political Theory

Dina Septiani S Basuki, 2017

Communication Department, Faculty of Social and Political Science, Universitas Airlangga Surabaya (Indonesia)

Email: dbasuki@clemson

Wendy Blanchard, 2012

Literacy/Instructional Coach, Beaufort County (SC) School District

Email: wlblan@clemson.edu

Amanda K. Booher, 2009

Associate Professor, Department of English, The University of Akron

Email: akbooher@gmail.com, abooher@uakron.edu

Dev K. Bose, 2011

Assistant Professor, Associate DWP, Affiliate Faculty, Department of English, University of Arizona

Email: bose@email.arizona.edu

Jimmy Butts, 2013

Assistant Professor and Director of the University Writing Program, Louisiana State University

Email: jimmy.m.butts@gmail.com

Kristie Byrum, 2014

Associate Professor, Mass Communications, Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania

Email: kbyrum@bloomu.edu

Karyn Campbell, 2020

Email: karynsuecampbell@yahoo.com

Interests- Rhetorics of Ethics, Rhetorics of Mass Communication, Ethics Pedagogy

Daphne-Tatiana T. Canlas, 2017

Chair, Department of Broadcast Communication, College of Mass Communication, University of the Philippines, Diliman

Email: dtcanlas@up.edu.ph

Michelle Dacus Carr, 2010

President and Founder, Red Carr Communications, Inc.

Email: mdacuscarr@gmail.com

A. D. Carson, 2017

Assistant Professor of Hip Hop and the Global South, McIntire Department of Music, University of Virginia

Email: alcarso@clemson.edu

Heather Christiansen, 2016

UX Researcher, ACS Technologies

Email: hdunn7486@gmail.com

Anthony Collamati, 2012

Assistant Professor of New Media Studies, Alma College, Michigan

Email: collamati@alma.edu

Jared Colton, 2014

Utah State University, Associate Professor of Technical Communication and Rhetoric

Email: jared.colton@usu.edu

John Dinolfo, 2012

Center for Academic Excellence and Writing Center, Medical University of South Carolina

Email: dinolfo@musc.edu

Kathy Elrick, 2016

Lecturer, Department of English, Wayne State University

Email: kelrick@clemson.edu

Patricia Fancher, 2014

Lecturer, University of California Santa Barbara

Email: pfancher@ucsb.edu

Sergio Correia Figueiredo, 2011

Associate Professor of Applied and Professional Writing, Department of English, Kennesaw State University

Email: sfigueir@kennesaw.edu

M.A. in English (Rhetoric/Composition) Dissertation -- "UnComposing Visual Rhetorics"

Samuel Jackson Fuller, 2018

Assistant Professor of Technical & Professional Communication, Southeastern Louisiana University

Email: samuel.fuller@selu.edu

Brian Gaines, 2019

Visiting Assistant Professor, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Email: blgaine@clemson.edu

Kristen Gay, 2017

Associate Director of the Writing Center & Associate Director of the Writing Program, University of Pennsylvania

Email: kngay@g.clemson.edu

Kate Hanzalik, 2017

Assistant Teaching Professor, Department of Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition, Syracuse University

Email: khanzali@syr.edu

Jason Helms, 2010

Associate Professor, Department of English, TCU

Email: jason.helms@tcu.edu

Sharon Henry, 2015

Lecturer & Director of the Writing Excellence Studio, Tennessee Technological University

Email: skhenry@tntech.edu

Josh Herron, 2017

Dean of Online and Continuous Learning, Anderson University

Email: herronjp@gmail.com

Joshua C. Hilst, 2010

Associate Professor, Department of Basic Composition, Utah Valley University

Email: jhilst@uvu.edu

Justin Hodgson, 2009

Associate Professor in Department of English, Indiana University Bloomington

Email: hodgson@indiana.edu

Steve Holmes, 2013

Associate Professor, Texas Tech University

Email: steve.holmes@ttu.edu

Website link: Texas Tec ... [read more]

Andrew Hurley, 2011

Assistant Professor, Packaging Sciences, Clemson University

Email: ruperth@clemson.edu

Walter Iriarte, 2015

Assistant Professor, New Media Writing, Dakota State University

Email: walter.iriarte@dsu.edu

Firasat Jabeen, 2019

Assistant Professor, Forman Christian College, Lahore, Pakistan

Email: firasat.jabeen@fulbrightmail.org

Xiaoli Li, 2011

Assistant Professor, University of Dayton

Email: xiaoli@clemson.edu

Stephen Lind, 2013

Assistant Professor of Business Communication, Washington and Lee University

Email: LindS@WLU.edu

Michael R. Lucas, 2015

Postdoctoral Fellow in Digital Humanities and Pedagogies, Clemson University

Email: mrlucas@g.clemson.edu

John A. McArthur, 2008

Associate Professor, Department of Communication Studies, Furman University

Email: john.mcarthur@furman.edu

Nicole Ashanti McFarlane, 2012

Associate Professor of English, Fayetteville State University

Email: nmcfarla@uncfsu.edu

Lauren Mitchell, 2013

Marketing Specialist, Gensler

Email: lauren_mitchell@gensler.com

Curtis Newbold, 2012

Associate Professor of Communication | Program Co-chair, Master of Strategic Communication | Westminster College (Utah)

Email: cnewbold@westminstercollege.edu

https://thevisualcommunicationguy.com; Dissertation: Ambiguous Science and the Visual Representation of the Real

Randy D. Nichols, 2011

Associate Professor of Professional Communication, Limestone College

Email: rnichols@limestone.edu

April O'Brien, 2019

Assistant Professor of Technical Communication, Sam Houston State University

Email: obrial42@gmail.com

Matthew J. Osborn, 2016

Associate Director, Writing in the Disciplines, Critical Writing Program, Center for Programs in Contemporary Writing, University of Pennsylvania

Email: matthewjosborn@gmail.com

Eda Ozyesilpinar, 2018

Visiting Assistant Professor of Rhetoric and Writing, Department of English, The University of Texas at El Paso

Email: eozyesilpinar@gamil.com

Works at Illinois State University as Assistant Professor of Rhetoric and Composition

Amy Patterson, 2020

Postdoctoral Teaching Associate, Northeastern University

Email: aedwardspatterson@gmail.com

Interests- Sonic Rhetorics, Sound Design, Performing Arts, Pedagogy and Assessment, Writing Program Administration, WAC/WID; Dissertation: "Soundscape ... [read more]

Stephen Quigley, 2018

Lecturer, University of Pittsburgh

Email: sjquigley@pitt.edu

Mari Ramler, 2017

Assistant Professor of Professional and Technical Communication, English Department, Tennessee Tech University

Email: mramler@tntech.edu

Michael Russo, 2020

Email: mtrusso@clemson.edu

Interests- Dark Rhetorics, Information Design, Learning Theory

Nicole E. Snell, 2012

Assistant Professor of Information Design and Corporate Communication (IDCC), Bentley University

Email: nsnell@bentley.edu

Glen T. Southergill, 2014

Associate Professor of Writing, Montana Tech

Email: southerg@gmail.com

Eric James Stephens, 2018

Coordinator of Research and Innovation for Academic Success, Central Washington University

Email: ericjames.phd@gmail.com

S. Andrew Stowe, 2016

Assistant Professor of English & Director of the Writing Center, Anderson University

Email: drewstowe@gmail.com

Christopher Stuart, 2020

University of North Carolina Wilmington Assistant Professor of Integrated Marketing Communication

Email: Stuartc@uncw.edu

Interests- Game Studies, Game-based Pedagogy, Ludology, Rhetorics of Failure, Digital Literacy; Dissertation: "Rhetorical Invention in a 21st Century ... [read more]

Steven John Thompson, 2010

Lecturer, The Johns Hopkins University; Adjunct Associate Professor, University of Maryland

Email: stevent@clemson.edu

Octaviyanti Dwi Wahyurini, 2020

Academic Position: Assistant Professor in Visual Communication Design Department, Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember (ITS) Surabaya, Indonesia Manag

Email: owahyur@clemson.edu

Interests- Brand Identity, Design Identity, Design Research, Interaction Design, UI/UX, and Rhetorics of Human-Computer Interaction

Josephine Walwema, 2011

Assistant Professor, Department of English, Oakland University (Detroit)

Email: jwalwema@gmail.com

Mark Ward Sr., 2010

Associate Professor of Communication, University of Houston-Victoria

Email: wardm@uhv.edu

Alicia Weir, 2011

Lead Researcher, Financial Advice Technology, Vanguard

Email: alicia_weir@vanguard.com

Lauren Woolbright, 2016

Assistant Professor of Communication & New Media, Alma College

Dan Wu, 2010

Xi'an International Studies University, Xi'an, Shaanxi Province, China

Email: dwu@clemson.edu

Hayley Zertuche, 2016

Department of English, Clemson University

Email: hzertuc@clemson.edu