Skip to main content

Students

Picture of  Graduating students

RCID Graduate Students

Diane Quaglia Beltran, Fourth year

Email: dquagli@clemson.edu

Interests- Rhetorics of Memory, Rhetoricity of Arrangement in Place, Collective and Cultural Memory Texts

Heather Bodiford, First year

Email: hbodifo@clemson.edu

Interests- Victorian Literature, Religion, Women and Gender studies, Critical Race studies

Amy Boone, Second year

Email: aboone2@clemson.edu

Interests- Pathos, Oratory, and the Rhetorics of Masks

Charmayne Smalls Brown, Third year

Email: csmalls@clemson.edu

Interests- Rhetorics, Communication, and Information Design; Journalism; Composition Theory; and Critical Theory

Jonathan Burgess, First Year

Email: jmbrgss@clemson.edu

trauma theory, comparative rhetoric, rhetorics of war/conflict, post-traumatic growth, and narratives of resilience

Stacy Cacciatore, Third year

Email: srcacci@clemson.edu

Interests- Feminist Rhetorics, Feminist Theory, Sports and Gender Communications, Mobile and Locative Media, and Quiet Activism

Karyn Campbell, Fourth year

Email: karync@clemson.edu

Interests- Rhetorics of Ethics, Rhetorics of Mass Communication, Ethics Pedagogy

Matt Chambers, First year

Email: chambe5@clemson.edu

Interests- Data Visualization Rhetoric, Visual Narrative, Data Storytelling, Visual Communication and Visual Rhetorics, Data Literacy, Multimodal Comp ... [read more]

Shauna Chung, Third year

Email: shaunac@clemson.edu

Interests- Digital Rhetoric, Electracy, Rhetorics of Religion, Composition Theory

Sarah M. Cooper, First year

Email: scoope5@clemson.edu

Interests- Creativity, Contemporary Ethics, Gender and Sexuality studies, Social Entrepreneurship, Queer Theory

Sheila K. Dodson, First year

Email: skdodso@clemson.edu

Interests- Rhetorics and Composition, Multimodal Literacy and Composition, Information Design, Entrepreneurship, Print and Digital Publishing, Digital ... [read more]

Jennifer Duck Brown, First year

Email: jbrow35@clemson.edu

Interests- Digital and Visual Rhetoric, Media Studies, Broadcast Journalism, New Media, Writing, Media Literacy, Interactive Media, Social Media
... [read more]

Jae Dyche, First Year

Email: jdyche@clemson.edu

The New Left, rock n' roll of the 1960's, metaphors, shifts in lyrical composition

June Blalock Furr, Third year

Email: jbfurr@@clemson.edu

Interests- Disability Rhetoric, Disability Communication, Ableist Rhetoric, and Disability Film

Ryan Garner, Second year

Email: jryang@clemson.edu

Interests- Surfaces, Tradecraft, Anthropology, Phenomenology, Theology, Touch, The Number Two, Friendship, Age, Relics, and Design/Arts.

Eric Reid Hamilton, Third year

Email: erhamil@clemson.edu

Interests- Digital Rhetoric(s), Classical Rhetoric(s), Composition Pedagogy, and Continental Philosophy

Victoria Houser, Third year

Email: vhouser@clemson.edu

Interests- Rhetorics of Violence, Trauma Studies, Feminist Rhetorical Theory, Rhetorics of Religion

Cody Hunter, Second year

Email: cshunte@clemson.edu

Interests- Incarceration, Energy, and Activism

John Jay Jacobs, Seventh year

Email: jacobs5@clemson.edu

Interests- Electracy, Mobile Narratives, and Rhetorics of the Maker's Movement

Elizabeth Link, Second year

Email: elink@clemson.edu

Interests- Mimesis, Rhetorics of Media, Electracy

Shelley Lloyd, Third year

Email: malloyd@clemson.edu

Interests- Disability Studies, Medical Humanities, Photography, Life Writing, Social Media, Comic Studies

Josh Loebner, Third year

Email: jloebne@clemson.edu

Interests- Advertising, Disability Studies, Diversity and Inclusion, Rhetorics, Electracy

Julia Longaker, Third year

Email: jlongak@clemson.edu

Interests- Technical Communication, Digital Rhetoric, Electracy

Charlotte Lucke, Fourth year

Email: clucke@clemson.edu

Interests- Rhetorics, Composition, Feminism, Trauma theory, Studies in Violence, New Materialism, Social and Economic Justice

Jessica S. Manuel, Second year

Email: jmanuel@clemson.edu

Interests- Rhetorics of Reading, Wonder, Electracy, Creativity, Critical Theory, continental Philosophy, Phenomenology, Contemporary Literature, Commu ... [read more]

Kristin Santa Maria, Second year

Email: santam2@clemson.edu

Interests- Digital and Visual Rhetorics, Composition Theory, Science Fiction/Fantasy, Magical Realism, Mental Health Rhetorics, and Popular Culture

Michael David Measel, Fourth year

Email: mmeasel@clemson.edu

Interests- Rhetoric and Music, Sonic Rhetorics, Rhetorics of Listening, Kenneth Burke studies, Composition Theory, Multimodal Composition, Composition ... [read more]

Sethunya Mokoko, First year

Email: smokoko@clemson.edu

Interests- Digital and Visual Rhetorics, Critical Pedagogy, Continental Philosophy, Storytelling, Electracy, Decolonization and Auto-Ethnography, Film

William Ordeman, First Year

Email: wordema@clemson.edu

transnationalism, ethics, pedagogy, digital rhetorics, neu rhetorix

Amy Patterson, Fourth year

Email: apatte9@clemson.edu

Interests- Sonic Rhetorics, Sound Design, Performing Arts, Pedagogy and Assessment, Writing Program Administration, WAC/WID

Nicholas Rader, First year

Email: nrader@clemson.edu

Interests- Digital Rhetoric, Veteran Education, Disability Studies, Trauma Theory, Cognitive and Behavioral Studies, The Intersection of Trauma and Li ... [read more]

Sarah Richardson, Second year

Email: sshahno@clemson.edu

Interests- Rhetorics of Death, Feminist Theory, Rhetorical Theory, and Rhetorics of Identity

Jacob Richter, Second year

Email: jdricht@clemson.edu

Interests- Digital Rhetoric, Composition Pedagogy, Rhetoric and Composition, Rhetorical Theory, Social Media, Electracy, Multimodal Rhetoric, Publics ... [read more]

Rebecca Rea Ross, First Year

Email: rsross@clemson.edu

Feminist/Womanist Critical Theory, conspiratorial thought, and rhetorics of religion

Michael Russo, Fourth year

Email: mtrusso@clemson.edu

Interests- Dark Rhetorics, Information Design, Learning Theory

Kaitlyn Samons, First Year

Email: ksamons@clemson.edu

Spectatorship, Violence, Lynching, Native American Culture/Traditions, African Americans Culture/Traditions, Rhetoric, Naming

Aaron D. Settipane, Third year

Email: asettip@clemson.edu

Interests- Celebrimedia, Pop Culture, Transmedia, VR/AR & Narrative Expansion, AI/VFX as Simulated/Artificially-created Humans (including MOCAP, DeepF ... [read more]

Kailan Sindelar, Second year

Email: ksindel@clemson.edu

Interests- Emerging Technology, Immersive Technology, Wearable Technology, Environmental Rhetoric, Ecofeminism, Post-Humanism, Ecologies, Visualizatio ... [read more]

Chelsea Slack, Third year

Email: Cmslack@clemson.edu

Interests- Audio-Visual Communication, Digital Media, Gender Studies

Christopher Stuart, Fourth year

Email: cstuar2@clemson.edu

Interests- Game Studies, Game-based Pedagogy, Ludology, Rhetorics of Failure, Digital Literacy

Haley Swartz, First Year

Email: hswartz@clemson.edu

digital activism, public visual rhetoric, and multimodal literacy

Meghan Sweet, First Year

Email: sweet6@clemson.edu

Comparative Rhetorics, Critical Theory, Phenomenology, Contemplative Pedagogy, Histories of Rhetoric

Hannah Taylor, First year

Email: hrtaylo@clemson.edu

Interests- Identity and Representation in Digital Media, Rhetoric in Popular Culture, and Embodiment.

Cecily Rouse Timmons, Second year

Email: cecilyt@clemson.edu

Interests- Nonprofit & Philanthropic Sector Communications, Semiotics, Visual Rhetorics, Vernacular Architecture, Cultural Studies, Appalachian Studie ... [read more]

Amy Tobin, First year

Email: aftobin@clemson.edu

Interests- Political Rhetoric, Rural Sociology, Religion in Politics, Rhetorics of Religion

Octaviyanti Dwi Wahyurini, Fourth year

Email: owahyur@clemson.edu

Interests- Brand Identity, Design Identity, Design Research, Interaction Design, UI/UX, and Rhetorics of Human-Computer Interaction

David Whaley Sr, First year

Email: dbwhale@clemson.edu

Interests- A Study into the Disengagement of Generation Z, Deciphering the Communication Gap of Generation Z, Speech and Debate, Cultural Diversity Co ... [read more]

Shih Yu Wu, First Year

Email: shihyu@clemson.edu

Rhetorics & Philosophy; History of Rhetorics; Buddhist Rhetorics