Skip to main content

Faculty

Faculty in regalia

RCID Program Director

Haynes, Cynthia Ann

Professor/ Director of Rhetorics, Communication, and Information Design
Ph.D. Humanities (concentration: Rhetoric & Composition), University of Texas, Arlington
Email: texcyn@clemson.edu
Office: 711 Strode Tower
Phone: (864) 656-6411

Affiliated Faculty

Altstatt, Hamilton S

Assistant Professor of Audio Technology
Email: haltsta@clemson.edu

Ash, Erin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Email: ash3@clemson.edu

Ashton, Susanna

Professor and Chair
Ph.D. English, University of Iowa
Email: sashton@clemson.edu
Office: 802 Strode

Barczewski, Stephanie L.

Professor
Ph.D., Yale University (1996)
Email: sbarcze@clemson.edu
Office: 114 Hardin Hall
Phone: 864/656-3153

Bartley, Abel A.

Professor
Ph.D., Florida State University (1994)
Email: abartly@clemson.edu
Office: 108 Hardin Hall
Phone: 864/656-5372

Becker, Becky

Professor of Theatre
Email: becker1@clemson.edu
Office: Brooks 221

Blakesley, David

Professor and Campbell Chair in Technical Communication; Fellow, Rhetoric Society of America
PhD Rhetoric, Linguistics, and Literature, University of Southern California
Email: dblakes@clemson.edu
Office: 616 Strode
Phone: (765)-409-2649

Bose, Maria

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. English, University of California, Irvine (2017)
Email: mbose@clemson.edu
Office: 809 Strode

Burns, James M., Ph.D.

Interim Associate Dean for Academic Affairs & Undergraduate Studies
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara (1998)
Email: burnsj@clemson.edu
Office: 101 Strode Tower
Phone: 864-656-3879

Bushnell, Cameron Fae

Associate Professor, 20th-Century Anglophone Postcolonial Literature
Ph.D. English, University of Maryland
Email: cbushne@clemson.edu
Office: 707 Strode

Denham, Bryan, Ph.D.

Campbell Professor of Sports Communication
Email: bdenham@clemson.edu

Eatman, Megan

Assistant Professor, Director of First-Year Composition
Ph.D. English (Concentration: Rhetoric), University of Texas at Austin
Email: meeatma@clemson.edu
Office: 806 Strode

Ersoy, Ufuk, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Architecture / Robert Mills Professor in Architecture for 2018/19
Ph.D. in Architecture, University of Pennsylvania
Curriculum Vitae
Email: uersoy@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-115

Feeser, Andrea V.

Professor of Art and Architectural History
Ph.D., City University of New York; M.Phil., City University of New York; B.A., Williams College
Email: afeeser@clemson.edu

Frith, Jordan, Ph.D.

Pearce Professor of Professional Communication
Email: jfrith@clemson.edu
Office: 602 Strode Tower
Phone: 864-656-3151

Hankins, Gabriel

Associate Professor, Digital Humanities; Director of Graduate Studies
Ph.D. English Language and Literature, University of Virginia
Email: ghankin@clemson.edu
Office: 609 Strode

Harding, Dan

Director of Graduate Architecture Programs / Director, Community Research and Design Center (CR+DC) and Associate Professor of Architecture
M.Arch., Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: hardin4@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-105
Phone: 864-506-6645

Hassell, Stephanie

Assistant Professor
PhD, Stanford University (2014)
Email: stphanh@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 104

Herro, Dani, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Digital Media and Learning
Email: dherro@clemson.edu

Hislop, Maya

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Virginia
Email: mhislop@clemson.edu
Office: 811 Strode

Holmevik, Jan Rune

Associate Professor, professional communication and rhetoric
Dr.Art. Humanistic Informatics, University of Bergen, Norway
Email: jholmev@clemson.edu
Office: 2101 Barre Hall

Hooley, Matt

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. English and Native American Studies, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Email: mhooley@clemson.edu
Office: 317 Strode

Hunter, Walt, Department of English

Associate Professor of World Literature; Associate Chair of English
Ph.D. English Language and Literature, University of Virginia (2013)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: hunter1@clemson.edu
Office: 816 Strode

Katz, Steven B.

Emeritus Faculty - English
Ph.D. Communication & Rhetoric, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Email: skatz@clemson.edu

Langenfeld, Kathryn

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Classical Studies, Duke University (2017)
Email: klangen@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 008

LeMahieu, Michael

Associate Professor
Ph.D. English, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Email: mlemahi@clemson.edu
Office: 307 Strode

McGrath, Brian

Associate Professor, British literature and literary theory
Ph.D. Comparative Literature, Emory University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: mcgrath@clemson.edu
Office: 607 Strode
Phone: (864) 656-3151

Meng, Michael L.

Associate Professor; Graduate Studies Director
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (2008)
Email: mmeng@clemson.edu
Office: 116 Hardin Hall
Phone: (864) 656-3153

Morrissey, Lee

Professor
Ph.D. English and Comparative Literature, Columbia University
Email: lmorris@clemson.edu
Office: 316 Strode
Phone: (864) 656-3151

Perpich, Diane

Professor of Philosophy; Director, Undergraduate Interdisciplinary Programs (CAAH); Director, Program in Women's Leadership
Ph.D., University of Chicago
Curriculum Vitae
Email: dperpic@clemson.edu
Office: 224 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-7907 x15

Saif, Mashal

Assistant Professor of Religion
Ph.D., Duke University's Graduate Program in Religion.
Curriculum Vitae
Email: msaif@clemson.edu
Office: 214 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-2584

Schmidt, Johannes

Professor of German
Ph.D. in German Literature, University of Hamburg (1999)
Email: schmidj@clemson.edu
Office: 704 Strode

Skrodzka, Aga

Associate Professor, Film and Media Studies
Ph.D. Comparative Literary and Cultural Studies, SUNY Stony Brook
Email: askrodz@clemson.edu
Office: 712 Strode
Phone: 864-656-3151

Smith, Michelle

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. English (emphasis in Rhetoric and Composition), Pennsylvania State University
Email: mcsmth@clemson.edu
Office: 606 Strode

Vitanza, Victor

Emeritus Faculty - English; Founding Director of the RCID program (2005); Fellow, Rhetoric Society of America
Ph.D. Literature, Northern Illinois University
Email: sophist@clemson.edu

Wueste, Daniel E.

Professor of Philosophy
Ph.D., Washington University-St. Louis
Curriculum Vitae
Email: ernest@clemson.edu
Office: 234 Hardin

Zinzow, Heidi, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology
Email: hzinzow@clemson.edu