Skip to content
COVID-19 Updates and Resources

Rhetorics, Communication, and Information Design

People


RCID Program Director

Haynes, Cynthia Ann

Haynes, Cynthia Ann

Professor/ Director of Rhetorics, Communication, and Information Design
Email: texcyn@clemson.edu
Office: 256E Sirrine Hall
Phone: (864) 656-6411


Affiliated Faculty

Altstatt, Hamilton S

Altstatt, Hamilton S

Assistant Professor of Audio Technology
Email: haltsta@clemson.edu


Ash, Erin, Ph.D.

Ash, Erin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Email: ash3@clemson.edu


Ashton, Susanna

Ashton, Susanna

Professor
N. American Narratives of Slavery & Freedom, Authorship, the Novel
Email: sashton@clemson.edu
Office: 611 Strode


Barczewski, Stephanie L.

Barczewski, Stephanie L.

Professor
Modern Britain
Email: sbarcze@clemson.edu
Office: 114 Hardin Hall
Phone: 864/656-3153


Bartley, Abel A.

Bartley, Abel A.

Professor
African-American, Urban, & Civil Rights History, History of Sports
Email: abartly@clemson.edu
Office: 108 Hardin Hall
Phone: 864-656-5372


Becker, Becky

Becker, Becky

Professor of Theatre
Email: becker1@clemson.edu
Office: Brooks 221


Blakesley, David

Blakesley, David

Professor and Campbell Chair in Technical Communication; Fellow, Rhetoric Society of America
Rhetoric of Film and Digital Media, Production-related Practices
Email: dblakes@clemson.edu
Office: 616 Strode
Phone: (765)-409-2649


Bose, Maria

Bose, Maria

Assistant Professor
contemporary film and media; cultural materialism; cultural politics
Email: mbose@clemson.edu
Office: 809 Strode


Burns, James M., Ph.D.

Burns, James M., Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Undergraduate and Graduate Studies
Africa, British Empire, History of Cinema
Email: burnsj@clemson.edu
Office: 101 Strode Tower
Phone: 864-656-3879


Bushnell, Cameron Fae

Bushnell, Cameron Fae

Associate Professor, 20th-Century Anglophone Postcolonial Literature

Director, Pearce Center for Professional Communication


Interdisciplinary Studies
Email: cbushne@clemson.edu
Office: 707 Strode


Denham, Bryan, Ph.D.

Denham, Bryan, Ph.D.

Campbell Professor of Sports Communication
Email: bdenham@clemson.edu


Eatman, Megan

Eatman, Megan

Associate Professor, Director of First-Year Composition
Email: meeatma@clemson.edu
Office: 806 Strode


Ersoy, Ufuk, Ph.D.

Ersoy, Ufuk, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Architecture / Robert Mills Professor in Architecture for 2018/19
Email: uersoy@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-115


Feeser, Andrea V.

Feeser, Andrea V.

Professor of Art and Architectural History
Email: afeeser@clemson.edu


Frith, Jordan

Frith, Jordan

Pearce Professor of Professional Communication
mobile media and infrastructure, histories of technology
Email: jfrith@clemson.edu
Office: 602


Hankins, Gabriel

Hankins, Gabriel

Associate Professor, Digital Humanities; Director of Graduate Studies
Modernism, Digital Humanities, Correspondence, and Visualization
Email: ghankin@clemson.edu
Office: 609 Strode


Harding, Dan

Harding, Dan

Director of Graduate Architecture Programs / Director, Community Research and Design Center (CR+DC) and Associate Professor of Architecture
Email: hardin4@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-105
Phone: 864-506-6645


Hassell, Stephanie

Hassell, Stephanie

Assistant Professor
Slavery, Indian Ocean World
Email: stphanh@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 104


Herro, Dani, Ph.D.

Herro, Dani, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Digital Media and Learning
Email: dherro@clemson.edu


Hislop, Maya

Hislop, Maya

Assistant Professor
20th and 21st century American and African American Literature
Email: mhislop@clemson.edu
Office: 811 Strode


Holmevik, Jan Rune

Holmevik, Jan Rune

Associate Professor, professional communication and rhetoric
Digital Publishing and Media Production, Transmedia Storytelling
Email: jholmev@clemson.edu
Office: 2101 Barre Hall


Hooley, Matt

Hooley, Matt

Assistant Professor
Environmental Humanities, Native Studies, US Colonialism Studies
Email: mhooley@clemson.edu
Office: 317 Strode


Hunter, Walt

Hunter, Walt

Associate Professor of World Literature
Contemporary Poetry and Poetics, Global Studies
Email: hunter1@clemson.edu
Office: 803 Strode


Katz, Steven B.

Katz, Steven B.

Emeritus Faculty - English
Ethics in Technical Communication; Rhetoric, Poetry, and Science
Email: skatz@clemson.edu


Langenfeld, Kathryn

Langenfeld, Kathryn

Assistant Professor
Ancient Rome, Ancient Mediterranean
Email: klangen@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 008


LeMahieu, Michael

LeMahieu, Michael

Associate Professor
20th/21st Cent American Lit. Civil War Memory. Philosophy of Language.
Email: mlemahi@clemson.edu
Office: 307 Strode


Li-Bleuel, Linda L

Li-Bleuel, Linda L

Professor of Music
Email: llibleu@clemson.edu


Linvill, Darren, Ph.D.

Linvill, Darren, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Email: darrenl@clemson.edu


Love, Jeff

Love, Jeff

Research Professor of German and Russian
Email: gjlove@clemson.edu


McGrath, Brian

McGrath, Brian

Associate Professor, British literature and literary theory
Romanticism, Poetry and Poetics, Aesthetic and Literary Theory
Email: mcgrath@clemson.edu
Office: 607 Strode
Phone: (864) 656-3151


Meng, Michael L.

Meng, Michael L.

Associate Professor; Graduate Studies Director
Modern Germany
Email: mmeng@clemson.edu
Office: 116 Hardin Hall
Phone: (864) 656-3153


Mihalache, Andreea, Ph.D.

Mihalache, Andreea, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Architecture
Email: amihala@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-313


Morrissey, Lee

Morrissey, Lee

Professor and Alumni Distinguished Professor

Founding Director,
John Milton, Early Modern English Literature, Ireland
Email: lmorris@clemson.edu
Office: 316 Strode
Phone: (864) 656-3151


Mullaney, Clare

Mullaney, Clare

Assistant Professor, Disability Rhetorics
Email: cmullaney@clemson.edu
Office: 605 Strode


Naimou, Angela

Naimou, Angela

Associate Professor
Global Studies, Cultures of the Americas and the Middle East
Email: anaimou@clemson.edu
Office: 709 Strode


Pangborn, Stephanie, Ph.D.

Pangborn, Stephanie, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Email: sruhl@clemson.edu


Perpich, Diane

Perpich, Diane

Professor of Philosophy; Director, Undergraduate Interdisciplinary Programs (CAAH); Director, Program in Womens Leadership
Email: dperpic@clemson.edu
Office: 256C Sirrine Hall
Phone: 864-656-1532


Saif, Mashal

Saif, Mashal

Assistant Professor of Religion
Assistant Professor (Islamic Studies)
Email: msaif@clemson.edu
Office: 214 Hardin


Schmidt, Johannes

Schmidt, Johannes

Professor of German; Director of ML Program
Email: schmidj@clemson.edu
Office: 704 Strode


Skrodzka, Aga

Skrodzka, Aga

Associate Professor, Film and Media Studies
Film Theory, Transnational and Post-Socialist Cinemas
Email: askrodz@clemson.edu
Office: 712 Strode
Phone: 864-656-3151


Smith, Michelle

Smith, Michelle

Assistant Professor
Feminist Rhetorics, Rhetorical Theory
Email: mcsmth@clemson.edu
Office: 606 Strode


Thomas, Rhondda Robinson

Thomas, Rhondda Robinson

Calhoun Lemon Professor of Literature
18th & 19th Century African American & American Literature
Email: rhonddt@clemson.edu
Office: 812 Strode


Vitanza, Victor

Vitanza, Victor

Emeritus Faculty - English; Founding Director of the RCID program (2005); Fellow, Rhetoric Society of America
Rhetorics of Cinematics and Post-Cinematics
Email: sophist@clemson.edu


Wueste, Daniel E.

Wueste, Daniel E.

Professor of Philosophy
Email: ernest@clemson.edu
Office: 234 Hardin


Zinzow, Heidi, Ph.D.

Zinzow, Heidi, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology
Email: hzinzow@clemson.edu


College of Architecture, Arts and Humanities
College of Architecture, Arts and Humanities | 108 Strode Tower, Clemson, SC 29634