Skip to content
COVID-19 Updates and Resources

Rhetorics, Communication, and Information Design

People


RCID Alumni

Abboud, Joshua, 2011

Abboud, Joshua, 2011

Assistant Professor of Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Studies, University of Kentucky
Email: j.abboud@uky.edu


Adams, Whitney Jordan, 2020

Adams, Whitney Jordan, 2020

Visiting Assistant Professor of English, Rhetoric, and Writing, Berry College
Email: whitnea@clemson.edu


Basuki, Dina Septiani S, 2017

Basuki, Dina Septiani S, 2017

Communication Department, Faculty of Social and Political Science, Universitas Airlangga Surabaya (Indonesia)
Email: dbasuki@clemson


Beltran, Diane Quaglia, 2021

Beltran, Diane Quaglia, 2021

Rhetorics of Memory, Rhetoricity of Arrangement in Place, Collective and Cultural Memory Texts
Email: liquidiamonds9@gmail.com


Blanchard, Wendy, 2012

Blanchard, Wendy, 2012

Literacy/Instructional Coach, Beaufort County (SC) School District
Email: wlblan@clemson.edu


Booher, Amanda K., 2009

Booher, Amanda K., 2009

Associate Professor, Department of English, The University of Akron
Email: akbooher@gmail.com, abooher@uakron.edu


Bose, Dev K., 2011

Bose, Dev K., 2011

Assistant Professor, Associate DWP, Affiliate Faculty, Department of English, University of Arizona
Email: bose@email.arizona.edu


Brown, Charmayne Smalls, 2021

Brown, Charmayne Smalls, 2021

Rhetorics, Communication, and Information Design; Journalism; Composition Theory; and Critical Theory
Email: csmalls@clemson.edu


Butts, Jimmy, 2013

Butts, Jimmy, 2013

Assistant Professor and Director of the University Writing Program, Louisiana State University
Email: jimmy.m.butts@gmail.com


Byrum, Kristie, 2014

Byrum, Kristie, 2014

Associate Professor, Mass Communications, Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
Email: kbyrum@bloomu.edu


Cacciatore, Stacy, 2021

Cacciatore, Stacy, 2021

Feminist Rhetorics, Feminist Theory, Sports and Gender Communications, Mobile and Locative Media, and Quiet Activism
Email: srcacci@clemson.edu


Campbell, Karyn, 2020

Campbell, Karyn, 2020

Rhetorics of Ethics, Rhetorics of Mass Communication, Ethics Pedagogy
Email: karynsuecampbell@yahoo.com


Canlas, Daphne-Tatiana T., 2017

Canlas, Daphne-Tatiana T., 2017

Chair, Department of Broadcast Communication, College of Mass Communication, University of the Philippines, Diliman
Email: dtcanlas@up.edu.ph


Carr, Michelle Dacus, 2010

Carr, Michelle Dacus, 2010

President and Founder, Red Carr Communications, Inc.
Email: mdacuscarr@gmail.com


Carson, A. D., 2017

Carson, A. D., 2017

Assistant Professor of Hip Hop and the Global South, McIntire Department of Music, University of Virginia
Email: alcarso@clemson.edu


Christiansen, Heather, 2016

Christiansen, Heather, 2016

UX Researcher, ACS Technologies
Email: hdunn7486@gmail.com


Collamati, Anthony, 2012

Collamati, Anthony, 2012

Assistant Professor of New Media Studies, Alma College, Michigan
Email: collamati@alma.edu


Colton, Jared, 2014

Colton, Jared, 2014

Utah State University, Associate Professor of Technical Communication and Rhetoric
Email: jared.colton@usu.edu


Dinolfo, John, 2012

Dinolfo, John, 2012

Center for Academic Excellence and Writing Center, Medical University of South Carolina
Email: dinolfo@musc.edu


Elrick, Kathy, 2016

Elrick, Kathy, 2016

Lecturer, Department of English, Wayne State University
Email: kelrick@clemson.edu


Fancher, Patricia, 2014

Fancher, Patricia, 2014

Lecturer, University of California Santa Barbara
Email: pfancher@ucsb.edu


Figueiredo, Sergio Correia, 2011

Figueiredo, Sergio Correia, 2011

Associate Professor of Applied and Professional Writing, Department of English, Kennesaw State University
Email: sfigueir@kennesaw.edu


Fuller, Samuel Jackson, 2018

Fuller, Samuel Jackson, 2018

Assistant Professor of Technical & Professional Communication, Southeastern Louisiana University
Email: samuel.fuller@selu.edu


Gaines, Brian, 2019

Gaines, Brian, 2019

Visiting Assistant Professor, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Email: blgaine@clemson.edu


Gay, Kristen, 2017

Gay, Kristen, 2017

Associate Director of the Writing Center & Associate Director of the Writing Program, University of Pennsylvania
Email: kngay@g.clemson.edu


Hamilton, Eric Reid, 2021

Hamilton, Eric Reid, 2021

Email: ericreidericreid@gmail.com


Hanzalik, Kate, 2017

Hanzalik, Kate, 2017

Assistant Teaching Professor, Department of Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition, Syracuse University
Email: khanzali@syr.edu


Helms, Jason, 2010

Helms, Jason, 2010

Associate Professor, Department of English, TCU
Email: jason.helms@tcu.edu


Henry, Sharon, 2015

Henry, Sharon, 2015

Lecturer & Director of the Writing Excellence Studio, Tennessee Technological University
Email: skhenry@tntech.edu


Herron, Josh, 2017

Herron, Josh, 2017

Dean of Online and Continuous Learning, Anderson University
Email: herronjp@gmail.com


Hilst, Joshua C., 2010

Hilst, Joshua C., 2010

Associate Professor, Department of Basic Composition, Utah Valley University
Email: jhilst@uvu.edu


Hodgson, Justin, 2009

Hodgson, Justin, 2009

Associate Professor in Department of English, Indiana University Bloomington
Email: hodgson@indiana.edu


Holmes, Steve, 2013

Holmes, Steve, 2013

Associate Professor, Texas Tech University
Email: steve.holmes@ttu.edu


Houser, Victoria, 2021

Houser, Victoria, 2021

Email: vhouser@methodist.edu


Hurley, Andrew, 2011

Hurley, Andrew, 2011

Assistant Professor, Packaging Sciences, Clemson University
Email: ruperth@clemson.edu


Iriarte, Walter, 2015

Iriarte, Walter, 2015

Assistant Professor, New Media Writing, Dakota State University
Email: walter.iriarte@dsu.edu


Jabeen, Firasat, 2019

Jabeen, Firasat, 2019

Assistant Professor, Forman Christian College, Lahore, Pakistan
Email: firasat.jabeen@fulbrightmail.org


Li, Xiaoli, 2011

Li, Xiaoli, 2011

Assistant Professor, University of Dayton
Email: xiaoli@clemson.edu


Lind, Stephen, 2013

Lind, Stephen, 2013

Assistant Professor of Business Communication, Washington and Lee University
Email: LindS@WLU.edu


Lucas, Michael R., 2015

Lucas, Michael R., 2015

Postdoctoral Fellow in Digital Humanities and Pedagogies, Clemson University
Email: mrlucas@g.clemson.edu


McArthur, John A., 2008

McArthur, John A., 2008

Associate Professor, Department of Communication Studies, Furman University
Email: john.mcarthur@furman.edu


McFarlane, Nicole Ashanti, 2012

McFarlane, Nicole Ashanti, 2012

Associate Professor of English, Fayetteville State University
Email: nmcfarla@uncfsu.edu


Measel, Michael David, 2021

Measel, Michael David, 2021

Email: measelmd@appstate.edu


Mitchell, Lauren, 2013

Mitchell, Lauren, 2013

Marketing Specialist, Gensler
Email: lauren_mitchell@gensler.com


Newbold, Curtis, 2012

Newbold, Curtis, 2012

Associate Professor of Communication | Program Co-chair, Master of Strategic Communication | Westminster College (Utah)
Email: cnewbold@westminstercollege.edu


Nichols, Randy D., 2011

Nichols, Randy D., 2011

Associate Professor of Professional Communication, Limestone College
Email: rnichols@limestone.edu


O'Brien, April, 2019

O'Brien, April, 2019

Assistant Professor of Technical Communication, Sam Houston State University
Email: obrial42@gmail.com


Osborn, Matthew J., 2016

Osborn, Matthew J., 2016

Associate Director, Writing in the Disciplines, Critical Writing Program, Center for Programs in Contemporary Writing, University of Pennsylvania
Email: matthewjosborn@gmail.com


Ozyesilpinar, Eda, 2018

Ozyesilpinar, Eda, 2018

Assistant Professor of Rhetoric and Composition, Illinois State University
Email: eozyesi@ilstu.edu


Patterson, Amy, 2020

Patterson, Amy, 2020

Postdoctoral Teaching Associate, Northeastern University
Sonic Rhetorics, Sound Design, Performing Arts, Pedagogy and Assessment, Writing Program Administration, WAC/WID;
Email: aedwardspatterson@gmail.com


Quigley, Stephen, 2018

Quigley, Stephen, 2018

Lecturer, University of Pittsburgh
Email: sjquigley@pitt.edu


Ramler, Mari, 2017

Ramler, Mari, 2017

Assistant Professor of Professional and Technical Communication, English Department, Tennessee Tech University
Email: mramler@tntech.edu


Russo, Michael, 2020

Russo, Michael, 2020

Dark Rhetorics, Information Design, Learning Theory
Email: mtrusso@clemson.edu


Snell, Nicole E., 2012

Snell, Nicole E., 2012

Assistant Professor of Information Design and Corporate Communication (IDCC), Bentley University
Email: nsnell@bentley.edu


Southergill, Glen T., 2014

Southergill, Glen T., 2014

Associate Professor of Writing, Montana Tech
Email: southerg@gmail.com


Stephens, Eric James, 2018

Stephens, Eric James, 2018

Coordinator of Research and Innovation for Academic Success, Central Washington University
Email: ericjames.phd@gmail.com


Stowe, S. Andrew, 2016

Stowe, S. Andrew, 2016

Assistant Professor of English & Director of the Writing Center, Anderson University
Email: drewstowe@gmail.com


Stuart, Christopher, 2020

Stuart, Christopher, 2020

University of North Carolina Wilmington Assistant Professor of Integrated Marketing Communication
Game Studies, Game-based Pedagogy, Ludology, Rhetorics of Failure, Digital Literacy; Dissertation:
Email: Stuartc@uncw.edu


Thompson, Steven John, 2010

Thompson, Steven John, 2010

Lecturer, The Johns Hopkins University; Adjunct Associate Professor, University of Maryland
Email: stevent@clemson.edu


Wahyurini, Octaviyanti Dwi, 2020

Wahyurini, Octaviyanti Dwi, 2020

Academic Position: Assistant Professor in Visual Communication Design Department, Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember (ITS) Surabaya, Indonesia Manag
Brand Identity, Design Identity, Design Research, Interaction Design, UI/UX, and Rhetorics of Human-Computer Interaction
Email: owahyur@clemson.edu


Walwema, Josephine, 2011

Walwema, Josephine, 2011

Assistant Professor, Department of English, Oakland University (Detroit)
Email: jwalwema@gmail.com


Ward Sr., Mark, 2010

Ward Sr., Mark, 2010

Associate Professor of Communication, University of Houston-Victoria
Email: wardm@uhv.edu


Weir, Alicia, 2011

Weir, Alicia, 2011

Lead Researcher, Financial Advice Technology, Vanguard
Email: alicia_weir@vanguard.com


Woolbright, Lauren, 2016

Woolbright, Lauren, 2016

Assistant Professor of Communication & New Media, Alma College


Wu, Dan, 2010

Wu, Dan, 2010

Xi'an International Studies University, Xi'an, Shaanxi Province, China
Email: dwu@clemson.edu


Zertuche, Hayley, 2016

Zertuche, Hayley, 2016

Department of English, Clemson University
Email: hzertuc@clemson.edu


College of Architecture, Arts and Humanities
College of Architecture, Arts and Humanities | 108 Strode Tower, Clemson, SC 29634