Skip to content

Rhetorics, Communication, and Information Design

People


RCID ALUMNI

Joshua Abboud, 2011

Joshua Abboud, 2011

Assistant Professor of Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Studies, University of Kentucky
Email: j.abboud@uky.edu


Whitney Jordan Adams, 2020

Whitney Jordan Adams, 2020

Visiting Assistant Professor of English, Rhetoric, and Writing, Berry College
Email: whitnea@clemson.edu


Dina Septiani S Basuki, 2017

Dina Septiani S Basuki, 2017

Communication Department, Faculty of Social and Political Science, Universitas Airlangga Surabaya (Indonesia)
Email: dbasuki@clemson


Diane Quaglia Beltran, 2021

Diane Quaglia Beltran, 2021

Rhetorics of Memory, Rhetoricity of Arrangement in Place, Collective and Cultural Memory Texts
Email: liquidiamonds9@gmail.com


Wendy Blanchard, 2012

Wendy Blanchard, 2012

Literacy/Instructional Coach, Beaufort County (SC) School District
Email: wlblan@clemson.edu


Amanda K. Booher, 2009

Amanda K. Booher, 2009

Associate Professor, Department of English, The University of Akron
Email: akbooher@gmail.com, abooher@uakron.edu


Dev K. Bose, 2011

Dev K. Bose, 2011

Assistant Professor, Associate DWP, Affiliate Faculty, Department of English, University of Arizona
Email: bose@email.arizona.edu


Charmayne Smalls Brown, 2021

Charmayne Smalls Brown, 2021

Rhetorics, Communication, and Information Design; Journalism; Composition Theory; and Critical Theory
Email: csmalls@clemson.edu


Jimmy Butts, 2013

Jimmy Butts, 2013

Assistant Professor and Director of the University Writing Program, Louisiana State University
Email: jimmy.m.butts@gmail.com


Kristie Byrum, 2014

Kristie Byrum, 2014

Associate Professor, Mass Communications, Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
Email: kbyrum@bloomu.edu


Stacy Cacciatore, 2021

Stacy Cacciatore, 2021

Feminist Rhetorics, Feminist Theory, Sports and Gender Communications, Mobile and Locative Media, and Quiet Activism
Email: srcacci@clemson.edu


Karyn Campbell, 2020

Karyn Campbell, 2020

Rhetorics of Ethics, Rhetorics of Mass Communication, Ethics Pedagogy
Email: karynsuecampbell@yahoo.com


Daphne-Tatiana T. Canlas, 2017

Daphne-Tatiana T. Canlas, 2017

Chair, Department of Broadcast Communication, College of Mass Communication, University of the Philippines, Diliman
Email: dtcanlas@up.edu.ph


Michelle Dacus Carr, 2010

Michelle Dacus Carr, 2010

President and Founder, Red Carr Communications, Inc.
Email: mdacuscarr@gmail.com


A. D. Carson, 2017

A. D. Carson, 2017

Assistant Professor of Hip Hop and the Global South, McIntire Department of Music, University of Virginia
Email: alcarso@clemson.edu


Michael Caves, 2022

Michael Caves, 2022

Email: mcaves@clemson.edu


Heather Christiansen, 2016

Heather Christiansen, 2016

UX Researcher, ACS Technologies
Email: hdunn7486@gmail.com


Anthony Collamati, 2012

Anthony Collamati, 2012

Assistant Professor of New Media Studies, Alma College, Michigan
Email: collamati@alma.edu


Jared Colton, 2014

Jared Colton, 2014

Utah State University, Associate Professor of Technical Communication and Rhetoric
Email: jared.colton@usu.edu


John Dinolfo, 2012

John Dinolfo, 2012

Center for Academic Excellence and Writing Center, Medical University of South Carolina
Email: dinolfo@musc.edu


Kathy Elrick, 2016

Kathy Elrick, 2016

Lecturer, Department of English, Wayne State University
Email: kelrick@clemson.edu


Patricia Fancher, 2014

Patricia Fancher, 2014

Lecturer, University of California Santa Barbara
Email: pfancher@ucsb.edu


Sergio Correia Figueiredo, 2011

Sergio Correia Figueiredo, 2011

Associate Professor of Applied and Professional Writing, Department of English, Kennesaw State University
Email: sfigueir@kennesaw.edu


Samuel Jackson Fuller, 2018

Samuel Jackson Fuller, 2018

Assistant Professor of Technical & Professional Communication, Southeastern Louisiana University
Email: samuel.fuller@selu.edu


Brian Gaines, 2019

Brian Gaines, 2019

Visiting Assistant Professor, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Email: blgaine@clemson.edu


Kristen Gay, 2017

Kristen Gay, 2017

Associate Director of the Writing Center & Associate Director of the Writing Program, University of Pennsylvania
Email: kngay@g.clemson.edu


Eric Reid Hamilton, 2021

Eric Reid Hamilton, 2021

Email: ericreidericreid@gmail.com


Kate Hanzalik, 2017

Kate Hanzalik, 2017

Assistant Teaching Professor, Department of Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition, Syracuse University
Email: khanzali@syr.edu


Jason Helms, 2010

Jason Helms, 2010

Associate Professor, Department of English, TCU
Email: jason.helms@tcu.edu


Sharon Henry, 2015

Sharon Henry, 2015

Lecturer & Director of the Writing Excellence Studio, Tennessee Technological University
Email: skhenry@tntech.edu


Josh Herron, 2017

Josh Herron, 2017

Dean of Online and Continuous Learning, Anderson University
Email: herronjp@gmail.com


Joshua C. Hilst, 2010

Joshua C. Hilst, 2010

Associate Professor, Department of Basic Composition, Utah Valley University
Email: jhilst@uvu.edu


Justin Hodgson, 2009

Justin Hodgson, 2009

Associate Professor in Department of English, Indiana University Bloomington
Email: hodgson@indiana.edu


Steve Holmes, 2013

Steve Holmes, 2013

Associate Professor, Texas Tech University
Email: steve.holmes@ttu.edu


Victoria Houser, 2021

Victoria Houser, 2021

Email: vhouser@methodist.edu


Andrew Hurley, 2011

Andrew Hurley, 2011

Assistant Professor, Packaging Sciences, Clemson University
Email: ruperth@clemson.edu


Walter Iriarte, 2015

Walter Iriarte, 2015

Assistant Professor, New Media Writing, Dakota State University
Email: walter.iriarte@dsu.edu


Firasat Jabeen, 2019

Firasat Jabeen, 2019

Assistant Professor, Forman Christian College, Lahore, Pakistan
Email: firasat.jabeen@fulbrightmail.org


Xiaoli Li, 2011

Xiaoli Li, 2011

Assistant Professor, University of Dayton
Email: xiaoli@clemson.edu


Stephen Lind, 2013

Stephen Lind, 2013

Assistant Professor of Business Communication, Washington and Lee University
Email: LindS@WLU.edu


Michael R. Lucas, 2015

Michael R. Lucas, 2015

Postdoctoral Fellow in Digital Humanities and Pedagogies, Clemson University
Email: mrlucas@g.clemson.edu


John A. McArthur, 2008

John A. McArthur, 2008

Associate Professor, Department of Communication Studies, Furman University
Email: john.mcarthur@furman.edu


Nicole Ashanti McFarlane, 2012

Nicole Ashanti McFarlane, 2012

Associate Professor of English, Fayetteville State University
Email: nmcfarla@uncfsu.edu


Michael David Measel, 2021

Michael David Measel, 2021

Email: measelmd@appstate.edu


Lauren Mitchell, 2013

Lauren Mitchell, 2013

Marketing Specialist, Gensler
Email: lauren_mitchell@gensler.com


Curtis Newbold, 2012

Curtis Newbold, 2012

Associate Professor of Communication | Program Co-chair, Master of Strategic Communication | Westminster College (Utah)
Email: cnewbold@westminstercollege.edu


Randy D. Nichols, 2011

Randy D. Nichols, 2011

Associate Professor of Professional Communication, Limestone College
Email: rnichols@limestone.edu


April O'Brien, 2019

April O'Brien, 2019

Assistant Professor of Technical Communication, Sam Houston State University
Email: obrial42@gmail.com


Matthew J. Osborn, 2016

Matthew J. Osborn, 2016

Associate Director, Writing in the Disciplines, Critical Writing Program, Center for Programs in Contemporary Writing, University of Pennsylvania
Email: matthewjosborn@gmail.com


Eda Ozyesilpinar, 2018

Eda Ozyesilpinar, 2018

Assistant Professor of Rhetoric and Composition, Illinois State University
Email: eozyesi@ilstu.edu


Amy Patterson, 2020

Amy Patterson, 2020

Postdoctoral Teaching Associate, Northeastern University
Sonic Rhetorics, Sound Design, Performing Arts, Pedagogy and Assessment, Writing Program Administration, WAC/WID;
Email: aedwardspatterson@gmail.com


Stephen Quigley, 2018

Stephen Quigley, 2018

Associate Teaching Professor, University of Pittsburgh
Email: sjquigley@pitt.edu


Mari Ramler, 2017

Mari Ramler, 2017

Assistant Professor of Professional and Technical Communication, English Department, Tennessee Tech University
Email: mramler@tntech.edu


Michael Russo, 2020

Michael Russo, 2020

Dark Rhetorics, Information Design, Learning Theory
Email: mtrusso@clemson.edu


Nicole E. Snell, 2012

Nicole E. Snell, 2012

Assistant Professor of Information Design and Corporate Communication (IDCC), Bentley University
Email: nsnell@bentley.edu


Glen T. Southergill, 2014

Glen T. Southergill, 2014

Associate Professor of Writing, Montana Tech
Email: southerg@gmail.com


Eric James Stephens, 2018

Eric James Stephens, 2018

Coordinator of Research and Innovation for Academic Success, Central Washington University
Email: ericjames.phd@gmail.com


S. Andrew Stowe, 2016

S. Andrew Stowe, 2016

Assistant Professor of English & Director of the Writing Center, Anderson University
Email: drewstowe@gmail.com


Christopher Stuart, 2020

Christopher Stuart, 2020

University of North Carolina Wilmington Assistant Professor of Integrated Marketing Communication
Game Studies, Game-based Pedagogy, Ludology, Rhetorics of Failure, Digital Literacy; Dissertation:
Email: Stuartc@uncw.edu


Steven John Thompson, 2010

Steven John Thompson, 2010

Lecturer, The Johns Hopkins University; Adjunct Associate Professor, University of Maryland
Email: stevent@clemson.edu


Octaviyanti Dwi Wahyurini, 2020

Octaviyanti Dwi Wahyurini, 2020

Academic Position: Assistant Professor in Visual Communication Design Department, Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember (ITS) Surabaya, Indonesia Manag
Brand Identity, Design Identity, Design Research, Interaction Design, UI/UX, and Rhetorics of Human-Computer Interaction
Email: owahyur@clemson.edu


Josephine Walwema, 2011

Josephine Walwema, 2011

Assistant Professor, Department of English, Oakland University (Detroit)
Email: jwalwema@gmail.com


Mark Ward Sr., 2010

Mark Ward Sr., 2010

Associate Professor of Communication, University of Houston-Victoria
Email: wardm@uhv.edu


Alicia Weir, 2011

Alicia Weir, 2011

Lead Researcher, Financial Advice Technology, Vanguard
Email: alicia_weir@vanguard.com


Lauren Woolbright, 2016

Lauren Woolbright, 2016

Assistant Professor of Communication & New Media, Alma College


Dan Wu, 2010

Dan Wu, 2010

Xi'an International Studies University, Xi'an, Shaanxi Province, China
Email: dwu@clemson.edu


Hayley Zertuche, 2016

Hayley Zertuche, 2016

Department of English, Clemson University
Email: hzertuc@clemson.edu


<!--#passthrough
College of Architecture, Arts and Humanities
College of Architecture, Arts and Humanities | 256F Sirrine Hall, Clemson, SC 29634