Skip to content
COVID-19 Updates and Resources

Rhetorics, Communication, and Information Design

People


RCID Graduate Students

Alaei, Bahareh Brittany

Alaei, Bahareh Brittany

Chora, participatory pedagogy, post-conflict rhetoric, electracy
Email: balaei@clemson.edu


Bodiford, Heather

Bodiford, Heather

Victorian Literature, Religion, Women and Gender studies, Critical Race studies
Email: hbodifo@clemson.edu


Boone, Amy

Boone, Amy

Communication theory, affect theory, rhetorics of emotions, symbolic semantics
Email: aboone2@clemson.edu


Burgess, Jonathan

Burgess, Jonathan

trauma theory, comparative rhetoric, rhetorics of war/conflict, post-traumatic growth, and narratives of resilience
Email: jmbrgss@clemson.edu


Caves, Michael A.

Caves, Michael A.

Creating space in legal pedagogy for classical rhetoric, reconnecting the modern American prosecutor to her classical rhetorical roots, finding a home for poetry in every academic discipline
Email: mcaves@clemson.edu


Chambers, Matt

Chambers, Matt

Data Visualization Rhetoric, Visual Narrative, Data Storytelling, Visual Communication and Visual Rhetorics, Data Literacy, Multimodal Composition, Technical Communication, Usability and User-Experien
Email: chambe5@clemson.edu


Chung, Shauna

Chung, Shauna

composition theory, digital rhetoric, electracy, new media studies, rhetorics of religion
Email: shaunac@clemson.edu


Cooper, Sarah M.

Cooper, Sarah M.

queer theory, lesbian studies, feminist & material rhetorics, archives
Email: scoope5@clemson.edu


Delgado, Jessica

Delgado, Jessica

Rhetorics of Memory, Rhetoricity of Arrangement in Place, Collective and Cultural Memory Texts
Email: delgad4@clemson.edu


Dodson, Sheila K.

Dodson, Sheila K.

Slavery in the Americas, African American Archives, Genetic Genealogy, Narrative Recovery, Digital Rhetorics and Publication
Email: skdodso@clemson.edu


Duck Brown, Jennifer

Duck Brown, Jennifer

Digital literacy, digital and visual rhetorics, media studies, journalism, social media
Email: jbrow35@clemson.edu


Dyche, Jae

Dyche, Jae

The new left and the anti-establishment, rock n' roll (Folk Revival and Psychedelia), sonic rhetoric, identity, Burke and Dramatism
Email: jdyche@clemson.edu


Faison, Galen

Faison, Galen

kairos of literature, creative writing, hashtag activism and rhetoric as a tool to bridge culture
Email: gfaison@clemson.edu


Furr, June Blalock

Furr, June Blalock

Disability Rhetoric, Disability Communication, Ableist Rhetoric, and Disability Film
Email: jbfurr@@clemson.edu


Garner, J. Ryan

Garner, J. Ryan

Living, Making, Humans
Email: jryang@clemson.edu


Hunter, Cody

Hunter, Cody

criminal justice rhetorics, incarceration, restorative justice, political theory, spatial theory
Email: cshunte@clemson.edu


Link, Elizabeth

Link, Elizabeth

Mimesis, Rhetorics of Media, Electracy
Email: elink@clemson.edu


Lloyd, Shelley

Lloyd, Shelley

disability studies, comic book studies, creative writing
Email: malloyd@clemson.edu


Loebner, Josh

Loebner, Josh

Advertising, Disability Studies, Diversity and Inclusion, Rhetorics, Electracy
Email: jloebne@clemson.edu


Longaker, Julia

Longaker, Julia

Crisis Communications, Professional Communications, Healthcare Rhetoric
Email: jlongak@clemson.edu


Lucke, Charlotte

Lucke, Charlotte

Rhetorics, Composition, Feminism, Trauma theory, Studies in Violence, New Materialism, Social and Economic Justice
Email: clucke@clemson.edu


Manuel, Jessica S.

Manuel, Jessica S.

Rhetorics of Reading, Wonder, Electracy, Creativity, Critical Theory, continental Philosophy, Phenomenology, Contemporary Literature, Community
Email: jmanuel@clemson.edu


Mokoko, Sethunya

Mokoko, Sethunya

Africa, Storytelling, Digital & Visual Rhetorics, Critical Pedagogy, Philosophy, Decolonization, Auto-Ethnography, Film, and Writing Labs.
Email: smokoko@clemson.edu


Moore, Andrew

Moore, Andrew

political rhetoric, media discourse, communication technologies
Email: acmr@clemson.edu


Ordeman, William

Ordeman, William

border rhetorics, ecology, disinformation, big history, narration, doxa, interactionality
Email: wordema@clemson.edu


Rader, Nicholas

Rader, Nicholas

Disability Rhetoric, Narrative Architecture, and Recreational Therapy
Email: nrader@clemson.edu


Richardson, Sarah

Richardson, Sarah

rhetorics of public memory, material feminisms, cultural rhetorics, feminist theory, death practices, history, photography
Email: sshahno@clemson.edu


Richter, Jacob

Richter, Jacob

Digital rhetorics; composition pedagogy; rhetoric and the internet; qualitative methods; Writing Program Administration; Technical Communication.
Email: jdricht@clemson.edu


Riggs, Lane

Riggs, Lane

Transgender studies, modern Irish literature, and feminism.
Email: laner@clemson.edu


Rigsby, Katherine

Rigsby, Katherine

Intercultural communication, cultural studies and communication, rhetorics of identity.
Email: kbrigsb@clemson.edu


Rochlin, Dave

Rochlin, Dave

Electracy, technology and business ethics, impact narratives, rhetoric of collaboration
Email: drochli@clemson.edu


Rosnick, Sarah

Rosnick, Sarah

Online Information in the Post-Digital Era
Email: srosnic@clemson.edu


Ross, Rebecca Rea

Ross, Rebecca Rea

Feminist critical theory, rhetorics of religion, rhetorics of conspiratorial thought, pedagogy, intersectional/constellating rhetorics
Email: rsross@clemson.edu


Salces Nedeo, Anne

Salces Nedeo, Anne

Critical theory, continental philosophy, rhetorics of difference and oppression, rhetorics of identity and memory, social justice, and art.
Email: asalces@clemson.edu


Samons, Kaitlyn

Samons, Kaitlyn

Spectacle, violence, social media, anonymity, lynching, and modern rhetoric.
Email: ksamons@clemson.edu


Santa Maria, Kristin

Santa Maria, Kristin

Digital and Visual Rhetorics, Composition Theory, Science Fiction/Fantasy, Magical Realism, Mental Health Rhetorics, and Popular Culture
Email: santam2@clemson.edu


Sheffield, Steven

Sheffield, Steven

Disinformation, Social Media Narrative Propagation, Pedagogy of Open Source Intelligence, Alternative Data Usage
Email: ssheffi@clemson.edu


Sindelar, Kailan

Sindelar, Kailan

Environmental communication, climate communication, animal studies, material rhetorics, care ethics, augmented reality, virtual reality, emerging media, videogame design
Email: ksindel@clemson.edu


Slack, Chelsea

Slack, Chelsea

Audio-Visual Communication, Digital Media, Gender Studies
Email: Cmslack@clemson.edu


Swartz, Haley

Swartz, Haley

identity and representation, rhetorics of social justice, digital activism, gender and bodily rhetorics, rhetorics of health and sport, feminist material methods and new materialisms
Email: hswartz@clemson.edu


Sweet, Meghan

Sweet, Meghan

Comparative Rhetorics, Critical Theory, Phenomenology, Contemplative Pedagogy, Histories of Rhetoric
Email: sweet6@clemson.edu


Taylor, Hannah

Taylor, Hannah

feminist theory, reproductive rhetoric, digital rhetoric.
Email: hrtaylo@clemson.edu


Timmons, Cecily Rouse

Timmons, Cecily Rouse

semiotics, edusemiotics, philosophy of education, identity studies, constitutive rhetoric, social marketing, nonprofit communications, and information design
Email: cecilyt@clemson.edu


Tobin, Amy

Tobin, Amy

Political rhetoric, religious rhetoric, social inequalities, racial injustice, educational pedagogies, educational inequalities, political communication, digital rhetorics
Email: aftobin@clemson.edu


Whaley Sr, David

Whaley Sr, David

Border Rhetoric, Code-Switching, Code-Meshing, Ethnography and the Minority Competition Rate within Collegiate Educational Systems
Email: dbwhale@clemson.edu


Williams, David

Williams, David

World cinema, play-writing/screenwriting, collaboration, social justice.
Email: dgwilli@clemson.edu


Wu, Shih Yu

Wu, Shih Yu

New Materialist approach to rhetoric; Buddhist rhetoric; Comparative rhetoric
Email: shihyu@clemson.edu


College of Architecture, Arts and Humanities
College of Architecture, Arts and Humanities | 108 Strode Tower, Clemson, SC 29634