Skip to content

Rhetorics, Communication, and Information Design

People


RCID STUDENTS

Bahareh Brittany Alaei

Bahareh Brittany Alaei

Chora, participatory pedagogy, post-conflict rhetoric, electracy
Email: balaei@clemson.edu


Heather Bodiford

Heather Bodiford

Victorian Literature, Religion, Women and Gender studies, Critical Race studies
Email: hbodifo@clemson.edu


Amy Boone

Amy Boone

Communication theory, affect theory, rhetorics of emotions, symbolic semantics
Email: aboone2@clemson.edu


Jonathan Burgess

Jonathan Burgess

trauma theory, comparative rhetoric, rhetorics of war/conflict, post-traumatic growth, and narratives of resilience
Email: jmbrgss@clemson.edu


Matt Chambers

Matt Chambers

Data Visualization Rhetoric, Visual Narrative, Data Storytelling, Visual Communication and Visual Rhetorics, Data Literacy, Multimodal Composition, Technical Communication, Usability and User-Experien
Email: chambe5@clemson.edu


Sarah M. Cooper

Sarah M. Cooper

queer theory, lesbian studies, feminist & material rhetorics, archives
Email: scoope5@clemson.edu


Jessica Delgado

Jessica Delgado

Rhetorics of Memory, Rhetoricity of Arrangement in Place, Collective and Cultural Memory Texts
Email: delgad4@clemson.edu


Sheila K. Dodson

Sheila K. Dodson

Slavery in the Americas, African American Archives, Genetic Genealogy, Narrative Recovery, Digital Rhetorics and Publication
Email: skdodso@clemson.edu


Jennifer Duck Brown

Jennifer Duck Brown

Digital literacy, digital and visual rhetorics, media studies, journalism, social media
Email: jbrow35@clemson.edu


Jae Dyche

Jae Dyche

The new left and the anti-establishment, rock n' roll (Folk Revival and Psychedelia), sonic rhetoric, identity, Burke and Dramatism
Email: jdyche@clemson.edu


Justin Shay Easler

Justin Shay Easler

digital rhetorics, digital narratives, video game design, digital spaces, socialization in VR
Email: Jeasler@clemson.edu


Galen Faison

Galen Faison

kairos of literature, creative writing, hashtag activism and rhetoric as a tool to bridge culture
Email: gfaison@clemson.edu


June Blalock Furr

June Blalock Furr

Disability Rhetoric, Disability Communication, Ableist Rhetoric, and Disability Film
Email: jbfurr@@clemson.edu


John Jay Jacobs

John Jay Jacobs

Electracy, Mobile Narratives, and Rhetorics of the Maker's Movement
Email: jacobs5@clemson.edu


Elizabeth Link

Elizabeth Link

Mimesis, Rhetorics of Media, Electracy
Email: elink@clemson.edu


Shelley Lloyd

Shelley Lloyd

disability studies, comic book studies, creative writing
Email: malloyd@clemson.edu


Julia Longaker

Julia Longaker

Crisis Communications, Professional Communications, Healthcare Rhetoric
Email: jlongak@clemson.edu


Lucy Manley

Lucy Manley

feminist rhetorics, pedagogy
Email: lbmanle@clemson.edu


Sethunya Mokoko

Sethunya Mokoko

Africa, Storytelling, Digital & Visual Rhetorics, Critical Pedagogy, Philosophy, Decolonization, Auto-Ethnography, Film, and Writing Labs.
Email: smokoko@clemson.edu


Andrew Moore

Andrew Moore

political rhetoric, media discourse, communication technologies
Email: acmr@clemson.edu


William Ordeman

William Ordeman

border rhetorics, ecology, disinformation, big history, narration, doxa, interactionality
Email: wordema@clemson.edu


Nicholas Rader

Nicholas Rader

Disability Rhetoric, Narrative Architecture, and Recreational Therapy
Email: nrader@clemson.edu


Sarah Richardson

Sarah Richardson

rhetorics of public memory, material feminisms, cultural rhetorics, feminist theory, death practices, history, photography
Email: sshahno@clemson.edu


Lane Riggs

Lane Riggs

Transgender studies, modern Irish literature, and feminism.
Email: laner@clemson.edu


Katherine Rigsby

Katherine Rigsby

Intercultural communication, cultural studies and communication, rhetorics of identity.
Email: kbrigsb@clemson.edu


Dave Rochlin

Dave Rochlin

Electracy, technology and business ethics, impact narratives, rhetoric of collaboration
Email: drochli@clemson.edu


Sarah Rosnick

Sarah Rosnick

Online Information in the Post-Digital Era
Email: srosnic@clemson.edu


Rebecca Rea Ross

Rebecca Rea Ross

Feminist critical theory, rhetorics of religion, rhetorics of conspiratorial thought, pedagogy, intersectional/constellating rhetorics
Email: rsross@clemson.edu


Anne Salces Nedeo

Anne Salces Nedeo

Critical theory, continental philosophy, rhetorics of difference and oppression, rhetorics of identity and memory, social justice, and art.
Email: asalces@clemson.edu


Kaitlyn Samons

Kaitlyn Samons

Spectacle, violence, social media, anonymity, lynching, and modern rhetoric.
Email: ksamons@clemson.edu


Steven Sheffield

Steven Sheffield

Disinformation, Social Media Narrative Propagation, Pedagogy of Open Source Intelligence, Alternative Data Usage
Email: ssheffi@clemson.edu


Chelsea Slack

Chelsea Slack

Audio-Visual Communication, Digital Media, Gender Studies
Email: Cmslack@clemson.edu


Haley Swartz

Haley Swartz

identity and representation, rhetorics of social justice, digital activism, gender and bodily rhetorics, rhetorics of health and sport, feminist material methods and new materialisms
Email: hswartz@clemson.edu


Meghan Sweet

Meghan Sweet

Comparative Rhetorics, Critical Theory, Phenomenology, Contemplative Pedagogy, Histories of Rhetoric
Email: sweet6@clemson.edu


Hannah Taylor

Hannah Taylor

feminist theory, reproductive rhetoric, digital rhetoric.
Email: hrtaylo@clemson.edu


Cecily Rouse Timmons

Cecily Rouse Timmons

semiotics, edusemiotics, philosophy of education, identity studies, constitutive rhetoric, social marketing, nonprofit communications, and information design
Email: cecilyt@clemson.edu


Amy Tobin

Amy Tobin

Political rhetoric, religious rhetoric, social inequalities, racial injustice, educational pedagogies, educational inequalities, political communication, digital rhetorics
Email: aftobin@clemson.edu


David Whaley Sr

David Whaley Sr

Border Rhetoric, Code-Switching, Code-Meshing, Ethnography and the Minority Competition Rate within Collegiate Educational Systems
Email: dbwhale@clemson.edu


David Williams

David Williams

World cinema, play-writing/screenwriting, collaboration, social justice.
Email: dgwilli@clemson.edu


Shih Yu Wu

Shih Yu Wu

New Materialist approach to rhetoric; Buddhist rhetoric; Comparative rhetoric
Email: shihyu@clemson.edu


College of Architecture, Arts and Humanities
College of Architecture, Arts and Humanities | 256F Sirrine Hall, Clemson, SC 29634