Skip to content
COVID-19 Updates and Resources

World Cinema

People


Program Interim Director

Smith, John

Smith, John

Lecturer, Interim Director of World Cinema
Film Theory, Genre, Adaptation Studies
Email: johnsm@clemson.edu
Office: 256D Sirrine Hall
Phone: 864-656-1532


Affiliated Faculty

Anido, Raquel

Anido, Raquel

Associate Professor of Spanish
Spanish Film and Women Directors, Music in Film
Email: ranido@clemson.edu
Office: 510 Strode


Barattoni, Luca

Barattoni, Luca

Associate Professor of Italian
Italian Cinema, Popular Culture
Email: lbaratt@clemson.edu
Office: 303 Strode


Blakesley, David

Blakesley, David

Professor and Campbell Chair in Technical Communication; Fellow, Rhetoric Society of America
Rhetoric of Film and Digital Media, Production-related Practices
Email: dblakes@clemson.edu
Office: 616 Strode
Phone: (765)-409-2649


Bose, Maria

Bose, Maria

Assistant Professor
contemporary film and media; cultural materialism; cultural politics
Email: mbose@clemson.edu
Office: 809 Strode


Burns, James M., Ph.D.

Burns, James M., Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Undergraduate and Graduate Studies
Africa, British Empire, History of Cinema
Email: burnsj@clemson.edu
Office: 101 Strode Tower
Phone: 864-656-3879


Bushnell, Cameron Fae

Bushnell, Cameron Fae

Associate Professor, 20th-Century Anglophone Postcolonial Literature

Director, Pearce Center for Professional Communication


Interdisciplinary Studies
Email: cbushne@clemson.edu
Office: 707 Strode


Donar, David Stewart

Donar, David Stewart

Professor of Art in Animation
Animation, Storyboarding, Design
Email: ddonar@clemson.edu
Office: 314 McAdams Hall
Phone: 864-656-3444


Faridi, Maziyar

Faridi, Maziyar

Assistant Professor
Global Modernism, Film Studies, Critical Theory, Poetry, Middle East and North Africa
Email: mfaridi@clemson.edu
Office: 610 Strode


Grau, Christopher M.

Grau, Christopher M.

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Email: grau@clemson.edu
Office: 216 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-2001


Grubb, C. Alan

Grubb, C. Alan

Associate Professor
French History
Email: agrub@clemson.edu
Office: 118 Hardin Hall
Phone: 864-656-5360


Haynes, Cynthia Ann

Haynes, Cynthia Ann

Professor/ Director of Rhetorics, Communication, and Information Design
Email: texcyn@clemson.edu
Office: 256E Sirrine Hall
Phone: (864) 656-6411


Holmevik, Jan Rune

Holmevik, Jan Rune

Associate Professor, professional communication and rhetoric
Digital Publishing and Media Production, Transmedia Storytelling
Email: jholmev@clemson.edu
Office: 2101 Barre Hall


House, Donald

House, Donald

Professor, School of Computing
Computer Graphics and Animation
Email: dhouse@clemson.edu
Office: 319 McAdams Hall
Phone: 864-656-2844


Howard, Tharon

Howard, Tharon

Professor, professional communication and rhetoric
Digital Publishing and Media Production
Email: tharon@clemson.edu
Office: 617 Strode
Phone: (864) 656-3488


Hunter, Walt

Hunter, Walt

Associate Professor of World Literature
Contemporary Poetry and Poetics, Global Studies
Email: hunter1@clemson.edu
Office: 803 Strode


Mai, Joseph H.

Mai, Joseph H.

Associate Professor of French
French and Francophone Cinema, World Cinema, Film and Philosophy
Email: jmai@clemson.edu
Office: 509 Strode


Monaghan, Amy N

Monaghan, Amy N

Senior Lecturer
Sound and Music Studies, Art House/Indie Cinema
Email: amonagh@clemson.edu
Office: 506 Strode


Naimou, Angela

Naimou, Angela

Associate Professor
Global Studies, Cultures of the Americas and the Middle East
Email: anaimou@clemson.edu
Office: 709 Strode


Oropesa, Salvador A., Ph.D.

Oropesa, Salvador A., Ph.D.

Professor of Spanish; Department Chair
Mexican Cinema
Email: oropesa@clemson.edu
Office: 716 Strode Tower
Phone: 864-656-3544


Penna, Anthony M

Penna, Anthony M

Associate Professor of Theatre
Lighting Design
Email: tpenna@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-6961


Rivlin, Elizabeth

Rivlin, Elizabeth

Associate Professor, Shakespeare and Early Modern British Literature
Early Modern British lit; Shakespeare, adaptations, & cultural history
Email: rivlin@clemson.edu
Office: 804 Strode


Skrodzka, Aga

Skrodzka, Aga

Associate Professor, Film and Media Studies
Film Theory, Transnational and Post-Socialist Cinemas
Email: askrodz@clemson.edu
Office: 712 Strode
Phone: 864-656-3151


Stoicea, Gabriela

Stoicea, Gabriela

Associate Professor of German
German and East European Cinemas
Email: stoicea@clemson.edu
Office: 513 Strode


Terry, William

Terry, William

Associate Professor
Economic Geography, Labor Migration, Tourism, GIS
Email: terry2@clemson.edu
Office: 121 Hardin Hall
Phone: (864) 656-3153


Wrangle, Anderson

Wrangle, Anderson

Associate Professor of Art, Photography
Photography
Email: awrangl@clemson.edu
Office: 1-165 Lee Hall


College of Architecture, Arts and Humanities | Interdisciplinary Programs
College of Architecture, Arts and Humanities | Interdisciplinary Programs | 256 Sirrine Hall, Clemson, SC 29634