Download Adobe Reader

Lindenmeyer Endowment

Lindenmeyer Endowment

Clemson University Foundation - Karen and Carl R. Lindenmeyer Endowment

Established by Karen and Carl R. Lindenmeyer, this endowment supports the Lindenmeyer Leadership and Public Service award.

Lindenmeyer Leadership and Public Service Award

This award recognizes a senior industrial engineering student for leadership in professional and honor societies, and for their strong character and integrity. The award recipient is selected by a faculty committee.

Award Recipients - Lindenmeyer Leadership and Public Service Award
Year Recipient
2017 Di Hoai Nguyen 
2016 Shannon Kay
2015 Laurie Moravec
2014 Amanda J. Hobbs
2013 Michelle Ann Jahn
2012 Carmel Michael Cheatham, Jr.
2011 Rachel A. Bedosky
2010 Joshua P. Neal
2009 Marissa N. Grubb
2008 Valerie N. DeVera
2007 Laura R. Young
Austin L. Graham
2005 Liam J. Cahalane
2003 Jason W. McKinney
2002 Rohini Bhargava
2001 Catherine McLendon
2000 Kelley Grace Beltram
1999 Nikole R. Ebel
1998 Tami D. Taylor
1997 Brandon H. Keener & Katherine E. Scales
1996 Jeffery S. Powell
1995 Tamara L. Burel
1994 Jacquelyn L Patskanick & Debra L. Preston
1993 David E. Thomas
1992 Brian P. Western
1991 I. Fe Hsu


The awards will be presented at the annual IE Annual Awards Ceremony, held in conjunction with Honors and Awards Week each spring.

Apply for Awards

Students wishing to be considered for the awards should submit an application form at the beginning of each fall and spring semester. Updates may be submitted at any time. Students who graduate in December must submit their application before leaving campus to be considered for applicable awards in the spring semester.

Bowen Award

Award winners are selected on the basis of information submitted by applicants using the Awards Application Form (MS Word Document) and the Student Information Form (.pdf document). Both the documents should be electronically submitted to the Awards Committee Chair, Dr. Kevin Taaffe.

Clemson Forever

Make An Online Gift Now!