Download Adobe Reader

Brooks Center Events

Miró String Quartet

Founded in 1995, the Miró String Quartet has developed an ambitious project for 2019-2020, a series of programs that replicate concerts from the 250-year history of string quartets performing in the concert hall. The Quartet’s Archive Project commemorates two major musical celebrations in 2020: the 250th anniversary of Beethoven’s birth and the 25th anniversary of the founding of the Miró Quartet. The program to be performed at the Brooks Center will include Schubert’s beloved "Death and the Maiden" String Quartet, as well as works by Mozart, Glière, Franck, and Servais.

Date: Thursday, March 26, 2020 at 7:30 pm

Cost: FREE - no ticket required

Location: Brooks Center for the Performing Arts