Skip to Main Content

Faculty and Staff


Name Area Phone/Email
Aker, Lisa Faculty, Literacy Education
864-656-7647
ldaker@clemson.edu
Allen, Abby Faculty, Special Education
864-656-5992
aaallen@clemson.edu
Arastoopour Irgens, Golnaz, Faculty, Learning Sciences
(864) 656-0355
GARASTO@clemson.edu
Bates, Celeste C. (CC) Faculty, Literacy Education
864-656-4506
celestb@clemson.edu
Booker, Heather Faculty, Learning Sciences
864-238-7703
BROOKE2@clemson.edu
Boyd, Liz Faculty, Counselor Education

BEBOYD@clemson.edu
Brown, Christy Faculty, Learning Sciences
(864) 656-5121
CJB2@clemson.edu
Cole, Mikel Faculty, Elementary Education, ESOL, Literacy, Language, and Culture
864-656-0473
mikelc@clemson.edu
Dunston, Pamela J. Faculty, Literacy Education
864-656-5120
pdunsto@clemson.edu
Ellington, Austin Staff, Reading Recovery
864-656-6149
AWELLIN@clemson.edu
Fullerton, Susan King Faculty, Literacy Education
864-656-1869
susanf@clemson.edu
Gallagher, Eliza Faculty, Learning Sciences
864-656-4320
egallag@clemson.edu
Griffith, Catherine Faculty, Special Education
864-704-9937
cgriffi@clemson.edu
Herro, Dani Faculty, Learning Sciences
262-337-0205
dherro@clemson.edu
Hirsch, Shanna Eisner Faculty, Special Education
864-656-5796
shannah@clemson.edu
Hodge, Janie Faculty, Special Education
864-656-1613
hodge@clemson.edu
Howell, Emily Faculty, Literacy Education
864-656-0768
esmothe@clemson.edu
Jamil, Faiza Faculty, Learning Sciences
864-656-5126
fjamil@clemson.edu
Kaminski, Rebecca A. Faculty, Literacy, Writing, Upstate Writing Project
864-250-6723
krebecc@clemson.edu
Katsiyannis, Antonis Faculty, Special Education
864-656-5114
antonis@clemson.edu
Lusk, Suzanne Administrative Assistant
864-656-7645
lusk6@clemson.edu
Madison, Matthew Faculty, Learning Sciences
864-656-5105
mjmadis@clemson.edu
McBride, Maryann Faculty, Reading Recovery®
864-656-5103
mcbrid2@clemson.edu
McNair, Jonda C. Faculty, Literacy Education
864-656-1577
jmcnair@clemson.edu
Parker, W. Kent Faculty, Special Education
864-710-0726
wparker@clemson.edu
Qian, Meihua Faculty, Learning Sciences
864-656-0594
mqian@clemson.edu
Rapa, Luke Faculty, Learning Sciences
(864) 656-3872
lrapa@clemson.edu
Romansky, Beverly Faculty, Special Education
864-356-8256
bromans@clemson.edu
Rumsey, Amanda Faculty, Counselor Education, School Counseling
(864) 656-3920
ARUMSEY@clemson.edu
Ryan, Joseph B. Faculty, Special Education
864-656-1531
jbryan@clemson.edu
Sackett, Corrine Faculty, Counselor Education, Clinical/Mental Health
864-656-1228
csacket@clemson.edu
Savitz, Rachelle Faculty, Literacy Education
864-656-3889
RSAVITZ@clemson.edu
Scott, David A. Faculty, Counselor Education, Clinical/Mental Health
864-656-1486
dscott2@clemson.edu
Stecker, Pamela M. Faculty, Special Education
864-656-5110
stecker@clemson.edu
Stephens, Douglas Business Manager
864-656-4273
dwsteph@clemson.edu
Switzer, Deborah M. Chair; Faculty, Learning Sciences
864-656-5098
debi@clemson.edu
Visser, Ryan D. Faculty, Learning Sciences
864-656-5093
visser@clemson.edu
Wilder, Phillip Faculty, Literacy Education
864-656-7645
pwilder@clemson.edu
Wymer Ellis, Brooke Faculty,

BELLIS5@clemson.edu