SC Association for Agricultural Educators

Congratulations to the 2017-2018 SCAAE Award Winners! 

  • Outstanding Young Teacher: Rose Jordan – Carver’s Bay High School
  • Outstanding Teacher of the Year: Christina Addis – Seneca High School
  • Outstanding Program of the Year: Clinton High School, Annette Bodie and Katherine Holley
  • Outstanding Adult Program of the Year: Lee County Young Farmers, Beth Tolson
  • Outstanding Teacher Mentor: Phil Fravel – Clemson University
  • S.C. Ideas Unlimited: Clair Hammonds – Loris High School
  • Teacher “Turn the Key”: Desiree Still – Swansea High School
  • Clark Woods Distinguished Teacher Award: Michael Haynes – Manning High School
  • John W. Parris Agricultural Leadership Award: Molly Spearman, S.C. Superintendent of Education


The South Carolina Association of Agricultural Educators seeks to advance agricultural education and promote the professional interests and growth of agriculture teachers as well as recruit and prepare students who have a desire to teach agriculture. Membership benefits assist members in growing professionally and in becoming more effective agricultural educators. It is an affiliate of the National Association of Agricultural Educators, which provides leadership opportunities, service, and advocacy for agricultural education professionals.

  • To join, click here and print a membership form.
  • Complete and submit with a check made payable to SCAAE.
  • Mail to Clair Hammonds, Secretary, SCAAE, Loris High School, 301 Loris Lions Rd, Loris, SC 29569