Skip to main content

Clemson Values Statement Task Force

Last Updated:   12/7/2017

Contact Name

AJ Miller, Chair
ajm4@g.clemson.edu

Description

Joint task force to identify the values that members of the extended Clemson University Community consider central to the identity of the university and expand upon the principles of "Honesty, Integrity, and Respect" to set a vision for the values we strive to uphold as a university going forward. This committee will result in the creation of a formal Statement of Values set to be presented to the Board of Trustees in order to become Clemson's official Values Statement.

Related Websites

Membership Composition

Chair is elected from and by the members.

Seat TypeQuantityTerm LengthDate of Term InitiationSeat Filling MechanismVoting or Non-Voting
Faculty 3 To completion 8/15/2017 Appointed by Faculty Senate President Voting
Graduate Student 4 To completion 8/15/2017 Appointed by GSG President Voting
Undergraduate Student 4 To completion 8/15/2017 Appointed by CUSG President Voting
Staff 3 To completion 8/15/2017 Appointed by Staff Senate President Voting
CUSG President 1 To completion 8/15/2017 By Position: CUSG President Voting
GSG President 1 To completion 8/15/2017 By Position: GSG President Voting

Membership List

NameEmailSeat TypeDepartment and CollegeTerm StartTerm Expires
A.J. Miller, Chair ajm4@g.clemson.edu Undergraduate   N/A N/A
Emory Burns emory@g.clemson.edu Undergraduate   N/A N/A
Rachel Reid rmreid@g.clemson.edu Undergraduate   N/A N/A
Killian McDonald killiam@g.clemson.edu CUSG President   N/A N/A
George McCathern gmccath@g.clemson.edu Undergraduate   N/A N/A
Nick Lang nlang@clemson.edu Graduate   N/A N/A
Courtney Allen callen7@clemson.edu Graduate   N/A N/A
Lee Redfern lredfea@clemson.edu Graduate   N/A N/A
Sue Whorton whorton@clemson.edu Staff   N/A N/A
Leigh Dodson dleigh@clemson.edu Staff   N/A N/A
Amy Lawton-Rauh amylr@clemson.edu Faculty Senate President, ex officio   N/A N/A
Alan Grubb agrub@clemson.edu Faculty   N/A N/A
Mary Beth Kurz mkurz@clemson.edu Faculty   N/A N/A
Patrick Warren pwarren@clemson.edu Faculty   N/A N/A
Please contact the Faculty Senate Office with any questions about updating this page.