Skip to main content

Graduate Curriculum Committee

Last Updated: 11/06/2017

Administrative Home

Office of the Graduate School

Contact Name

Dena Smith, Assistant to the Associate Provost and Dean of the Graduate School (denas@clemson.edu)

Description

The committee will provide oversight of the curriculum for all graduate programs, certificates, and courses within the University and make recommendations to the Provost concerning any changes to the graduate curriculum.

Faculty Manual Reference

Chapter VII 

Report Due Date

TBA

Meeting Frequency

As needed.

Membership Composition

Seat TypeQuantityTerm LengthDate of Term InitiationSeat Filling MechanismVoting or Non-Voting
Chair 1 NA Non-Voting
Two Regular Faculty of the Graduate Curriculum Committee from each college 14

1.Chair of the college graduate committee

2.Other faculty elected by the college graduate committee

Voting
Library Faculty 1 Non-Voting
President-Elect of the Faculty Senate Non-Voting

Membership List (Last updated November 6, 2017)

NameEmailSeat TypeDepartment and CollegeAppointment DateTerm Expires
Associate Provost and Dean of the Graduate School jwo@clemson.edu Chair
Alan Johnson alanj@clemson.edu Member Forestry & Env Conserv; AFLS 2019
Jeryl Jones jerylj@clemson.edu Member Animal & Vet Science; AFLS 2019
Kelly Peebles kpeeble@clemson.edu Member Languages; AAH 2018
Grant Cunningham mgcunni@clemson.edu Member Planning, Dev & Preservation; AAH 2018
Derek Dalton dalton5@clemson.edu Member Accounting; Business 2020
Janis Miller janism@clemson.edu Member Management; Business 2018
Molly Kennedy mskenne@clemson.edu Member Materials Science & Engineering; ECAS 2020
Mark Smotherman mark@clemson.edu Member Computing; ECAS 2019
Khoa Truong ktruong@clemson.edu Member Public Health Sciences; BSHS 2020
Tracy Fasolino tfasoli@clemson.edu Member Nursing; BSHS 2019
Pamela Dunston pdunsto@clemson.edu Member Education & Human Dev; Education 2020
Kristin Frady frady@clemson.edu Member Eng & Science Ed; Education 2019
Peter Kiessler kiesslp@clemson.edu Member Math; Science 2019
Michael Sehorn msehorn@clemson.edu Member Genetics & Biochemistry; Science 2019
Shannon Clark clark4@clemson.edu Member Records & Registration Services
Camille Cooper cooper2@clemson.edu Member University Libraries
Maya Rucks mrucks@clemson.edu Member Graduate Student Government
Jan Holmevik jholmev@clemso.edu Member President-Elect of Faculty Senate
Please contact the Faculty Senate Office with any questions about updating this page.