Skip to main content

TIGERS Advance Team

TIGERS ADVANCE is looking for new team members. If you are interested in participating in the activities and leadership roles, please contact Denise Anderson, director.

  • Sez Atamturktur at Clemson University, Clemson SC
    Sez Atamturktur

    Past-Director
    200 Lowry Hall
    Clemson, SC 29631
    864-656-3003
    sez@clemson.edu

  • Denise Anderson, Clemson University, Clemson SC
    Denise Anderson

    Director
    109 Edwards Hall
    Clemson, SC 29631
    864-656-5679
    dander2@clemson.edu

  • Margaret Ptacek, Clemson University, Clemson SC
    Margaret Ptacek

    Director-Elect
    213 Jordan Hall
    Clemson, SC 29631
    mptacek@clemson.edu

  • Lisa Benson at Clemson University, Clemson SC
    Lisa Benson

    Working Groups for Policy Change
    M12 Holtzendorff Hall
    Clemson, SC 29631
    864-656-0417
    benson@clemson.edu

  • Jennifer Bisson at Clemson University, Clemson SC
    Jennifer Bisson

    Bias Reducing Training 
    418 Brackett Hall
    Clemson, SC 29631
    864-656-4715
    jbisson@clemson.edu

  • Delphine Dean, Clemson University, Clemson SC
    Delphine Dean

    Pathfinders Program
    Rhodes Annex 305
    864-656-2611
    finou@clemson.edu

  • Saara Dewalt, Clemson University, Clemson SC
    Saara Dewalt

    Distinguished Speaker Series 
    338 Long Hall
    864-502-8403
    saarad@clemson.edu

  • Angela Carter, Clemson University, SC
    Angela Carter

    Trailblazers' Program 
    404A Old Main Hall
    Clemson, SC 29631

  • Katie Brown, Clemson University, Clemson SC
    Katie Brown

    Research Team
    418 Brackett Hall
    Clemson, SC 29631
    knb2@clemson.edu

  • Lisa Gagnon, Clemson University, Clemson SC
    Lisa Gagnon

    Human Resources Liaison
    864-656-5609
    lagagno@clemson.edu

  • Amy Lawton Rauh, Clemson University, Clemson SC
    Amy Lawton Rauh

    Steering Committee 
    204A Sikes Hall
    Clemson, SC 29634
    864-656-3812
    amylr@clemson.edu

  • Aleana Hofrova, Clemson University, Clemson SC
    Alena Hofrova

    Evaluation Team 
    2038 Barre Hall
    Clemson, SC 29631
    864-656-2271

    ahofrov@clemson.edu

  • Provost Jones, Clemson University, Clemson SC
    Provost Bob Jones

    Steering Committee
    206 Sikes Hall
    Clemson, SC 29631
    864-656-3940
    provost@clemson.edu

  • Jeremy King, Clemson University, Clemson SC
    Jeremy King

    Associate Provost for Institutional Effectiveness 
    Martin E-203
    Clemson, SC 29631
    864-656-4592
    jking2@clemson.edu

  • Mary Elizabeth Kurz-Edsall at Clemson University, Clemson SC
    Mary Beth Kurz

    Working Groups for Policy Change Lead
    Clemson, SC 29631
    864-656-0417
    mkurz@clemson.edu

  • Harry Kurtz at Clemson University, Clemson SC
    Harry Kurtz

    Senior Advocates
    165 Jordan Hall
    864-656-6915
    hkurtz@clemson.edu

  • Joe Mazer, Clemson University, SC
    Joe Mazer

    Communications Director
    407 Strode Tower
    Clemson, SC 29631
    864-656-1567
    jmazer@clemson.edu

  • Arelis Moore de Peralta, Clemson University, Clemson SC
    Arelis Moore de Peralta

    Evaluation Team 
    2078 Barre Hall
    Clemson, SC 29631
    864-656-0719
    ared@clemson.edu

  • Caitlin Clark, Clemson University, Clemson SC
    Caitlin Clark

    UPIC Student Intern
    Psychology Major
    cac4@clemson.edu

  • Cynthia Sims, TIGERS Advance at Clemson University, Clemson SC
    Cynthia Sims

    Trailblazers' Program Lead
    University Center of Greenville - Suite A
    Clemson, SC 29631
    864-656-1882
    cmsims@clemson.edu

  • Mark Small, TIGERS Advance at Clemson University, Clemson SC
    Mark Small

    Evaluation Team
    2083 Barre Hall
    Clemson, SC 29631
    864-656-6286
    msmall@clemson.edu

  • Renna Redd, TIGERS Advance at Clemson University, Clemson SC
    Renna T. Redd

    Library Partner
    413A Cooper Library
    Clemson, SC 29631
    864-656-5177
    rennar@clemson.edu

  • Paige ThomsenPaige Thomsen

    Program Coordinator
    303 Watt Family Innovation Center
    Clemson, SC 29634
    864-656-9534
    pthomse@clemson.edu

  • Patrick Rosopa, TIGERS Advance, Clemson University, Clemson, SC
    Patrick Rosopa

    Research Team
    410J Brackett Hall
    Clemson, SC 29631
    864-656-7633
    prosopa@clemson.edu

  • Melissa Vogel, Clemson University, Clemson SC
    Melissa Vogel

    Advocates Coordinator 
    Clemson, SC 29631
    864-656-0837
    mvogel@clemson.edu

  • Curtis White, Clemson University, Clemson SC
    Curtis D. White, Sr, Ph.D.

    Faculty Development and Diversity Coordinator
    Office of Inclusion and Equity
    218 Long Hall
    Clemson SC 29634
    864-656-2182
    cdwhite@clemson.edu

  • Sarah Winslow, Clemson University, Clemson SC
    Sarah Winslow

    Research Team
    135A Brackett Hall
    Clemson, SC 29631
    864-656-3819
    swinslo@clemson.edu

  • Heidi Zinzow  w, Clemson University, Clemson SC
    Heidi Zinzow

    Advocates Advisory Board
    312K Brackett Hall
    Clemson, SC 29631
    864-656-43769
    hzinzow@clemson.edu


External Advisory Board

  • Kerry Ann O'Meara
    University of Maryland
  • Melissa Latimer
    West Virginia University
  • Jessi Smith
    Montana State University
  • Mary Frank Fox
    Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Catherine White Berheide
    Skidmore College
  • Laura Kramer
    Laura Kramer Consulting
  • Caroline Turner
    Sacramento State University
  • Canan Bilen-Green
    North Dakota State University