Trailblazers 2019 Cohort

We are pleased to announce the 2019-2020 cohort of Trailblazers: Provost’s Mentoring Initiative for Faculty. This initiative will provide experiential leadership training that will focus on the unique challenges of leadership in higher education and STEM disciplines in particular. Trailblazers will establish mentoring programs in their departments and/or colleges.


College of Agriculture, Forestry and Life Sciences

  • Kyle Barrett, Forestry & Environmental Conservation
  • Carmen Blubaugh, Plant & Environmental Sciences
  • Elliot Jesch, Food, Nutrition & Packaging Sciences

College of Architecture, Arts, and Humanities

  • Megan Rebecca Fallon, Women's Leadership

College of Behavioral, Social and Health Sciences

  • Caitlin Baker, Communication
  • Gregory A. Cranmer, Communication
  • Daniel Fecher, Communication
  • Elizabeth Ann Kaszynski Gilmore, Communication
  • Lori Pindar, Communication
  • Elizabeth Baldwin, Parks, Recreation & Tourism Management
  • Bryan Miller, Sociology, Anthropology & Criminal Justice

College of Business

  • Scott Baier, Economics
  • Amy Ingram, Management
  • Oriana Aragon, Marketing
  • Delancy Bennett, Marketing

College of Engineering, Computing and Applied Sciences

  • Aggie Simionescu, Bioengineering
  • Jennifer Ogle, Civil Engineering
  • Brian Powell, Environmental Engineering & Earth Science
  • Huijuan (Jane) Zhao, Mechanical Engineering

College of Science

  • William Baldwin, Biological Sciences
  • Barbara Campbell, Biological Sciences
  • Dvora Perahia, Chemistry

University Libraries

  • Megan Sheffield Librarian
  • Jessica Kohout-Tailor, Librarian