Sustainability Commission Attendees and Appointments

Section 1: Attendees

At a minimum, the CUSC will be composed of faculty, staff and students, and shall include the following:

- Fellow(s) of the CUSC, to be appointed by the Provost and will serve as chair
- Past Chairs: Vic Shelburne (CAFLS), Caye Drapcho (CECAS), Matt Powers (Landscape Architecture)

Current: o **Jennifer Goree (Student Affairs)**

- Endowed Chairs for Sustainability:
 - Thomas F. Hash '69 Endowed Chair in Sustainable Development Mark Johnson (CECAS)
 - Glenn '65 and Heather Hilliard Endowed Professorship in Environmental Sustainability. - Vacant (CAFLS)
 - Margaret H. Lloyd Endowed Chair in Urban Ecology and Restoration. Rob Baldwin (CAFLS) - Alan Johnson designee
- Four faculty representatives as follows:
 - Faculty representatives shall be appointed by the CUSC Fellow(s) from the Faculty at Large. Preference will be given to faculty with demonstrated expertise in at least one of the three pillars (ecological, societal, and economic) of sustainability. Appointees may include Emeriti faculty. Appointees shall have a demonstrated knowledge, interest, and ability in the subject of sustainability. Current faculty participating in CUSC are:
 - 2023-2026 Lori Dickes (Political Science & MPA Program Director)
 - **2023-2026** Katalin Beck (English)
 - 2023-2026 Cave Drapcho (Biosystems Engineering)
 - 2023-2026 Michael Childress (Biological Sciences)
- One representative from each of the following areas:
 - Division of Student Affairs, to be appointed by the Vice President for Student Affairs (Chris Miller) - Jennifer Goree
 - Public Service Activities, to be appointed by the Vice President for PSA (George Askew) - Jeff Allen
 - Clemson Experimental Forest, to be appointed by the Vice President for PSA (George Askew) - Russ Hardee
 - University Facilities Director of Recycling and Solid Waste or their representative (Reggie Hawthorne) - Dave VanDeventer
 - University Facilities Director of Utilities or their representative- (Tony Putnam) - Tony Putnam
 - Athletics Department, to be appointed by the Director of Athletics (Graham Neff) - Benjamin Houston
 - University Housing & Dining, to be appointed by the Executive Director of University Housing and Dining (Kathy Hobgood) - Ashley Roberts

- Procurement Services, Director of Procurement Services or their appointed representative (Mike Nebesky) - Mike Nebesky
- o Parking and Transportation Services, Director of Parking and Transportation Services or their appointed representative (**Dan Hofmann**)
- o Calhoun Fields, appointed by the VP of PSA (George Askew)
 - John Andrae
- University Planning & Design, to be appointed by Director of Planning and Design (Stephanie Cooper) - Barry Anderson
- Clemson Solid Green Chairman or representative (Dave Vandeventer) Lizzy Anast
- o Clemson University Human Resources (Ale Kennedy) Ale Kennedy
- Student representatives as follows:
 - Student representative from Solid Green Student Coalition appointed by Solid Green Student Coalition President - TBA
 - Undergraduate Student Government Head of Campus Advancement Committee
 - o Graduate Student Government Secretary of Sustainability Michaela Gibson
 - Students for Environmental Action representative appointed by the President of Students for Environmental Action and/or representative from EcoReps as designated by Housing & Dining representative. - Jacob Bittinger
 - Tigers for Green Innovation: Connor Miaskiewicz
 - **Student Athlete Sustainability Committee: TBA**
- Ex Officio Members
 - Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost or delegate (Bob Jones) - Phil Landreth
 - Executive Vice President for Finance and Operations or delegate (Tony Wagner) - Kristen Lawson
 - Staff member from the Public Affairs Office appointed by Vice President for University Relations (Amy Smith) - Heidi Coryell Williams
 - o Faculty/Staff member representing Clemson area community TBA
 - o Director of Development and Operations for CEVAC Tim Howard
 - Others as needed (appointed by the Fellows CUSC)

Section 2: Appointments

The Fellows will be appointed or reappointed by the Provost on an annual basis. CUSC members shall serve for three-year terms and may be reappointed to successive terms. In

the event of the removal, withdrawal or inability to serve as a member, a replacement for such member shall be chosen in the same manner as the member whom they are replacing and such replacement member shall serve out the balance of the unexpired term of the member they are replacing.