Skip to main content

April 27, 2020

Award-Winning Students!

By Tammy Rothell, Undergraduate Student Services Coordinator

We are very proud of all our winners for their hard work and accomplishments and are disappointed that we will not be able to honor them at the Spring Formal as originally planned. However, we will be honoring them publicly in another way soon! We hope you all will continue good practices of social distancing and handwashing as we make our way through these unusual circumstances. We wish good health to you and your loved ones!

The Department of Bioengineering is pleased to announce our 2020 College Award winners:

Robert W. Moorman Award for Outstanding Junior in Engineering — Corrina R. Laird

Blue Key Academic & Leadership Award — Jared A. Capuano

Dr. Robert W. Snelsire Diversity Prize — Azrin M. Jamison

Jacquelwyn Willis Anthony Award — Illana A. Jamison

The Department of Bioengineering Awards Committee is pleased to announce our 2020 Departmental Award winners: 

Undergraduate Award Winners

S. W. Shalaby Outstanding Bioengineering Sophomore Award — Rick K. Kakanou

Larry S. Bowman Outstanding Bioengineering Junior Award — Curtis J. Bakle and Lauren E. Davis

Poly-Med Outstanding Bioengineering Senior Award — Margaret A. Elpers

Barry W. Sauer Outstanding Bioengineering Undergraduate Researcher Award — Jared A. Capuano

Jonathan Black Undergraduate Leadership in Bioengineering Award — Adam M. Abdulrahman

C. William Hall Undergraduate Departmental Honors Award — Aynsley Q. Hartney

R. Larry Dooley Entrepreneurship Award — Amanda S. LeMatty

Eugene M. Langan III Service Award — Riley E. Rapert

Graduate Award Winners

Austin T. Moore Leadership Award — Nardine M. Ghobrial  

Outstanding Graduate Bioengineering Teaching Assistant Award — Mikhail A. Bredikhin

Page Morton Hunter Bioengineering Graduate Researcher Award — Robert C.  Coyle

R. Larry Dooley Entrepreneurship Award — Zachary R. Ballard

Eugene M. Langan III Service Award — Timothy M. Samec