Skip to main content

Chisman Endowment

Clemson University Foundation - Dr. Jim A. Chisman Endowment

This Jim Chisman Oustanding Senior Award is sponsored by an endowment from Dr. Jim A. Chisman, a retired Clemson IE professor.  The award is given to an exceptional IE senior who demonstrates all-around excellence. 

The Jim Chisman Oustanding Senior Award recognizes outstanding academic performance by a student pursuing the BS degree in Industrial Engineering.

Award Recipients - Jim Chisman Outstanding Senior Award
Year Recipient
2022 Katelyn Eppinger
2021 Liliana Martinez Ramirez
2020 Mary Grace Stachnik
2019 Emily Huffer
2018 Elizabeth Brigham
2017 Megan Byham
2016 Shannon Devlin
2015 Shannon Weill
2014 Lauren P. DeZervos
2013 Jacey R. Gombert
2012 Brian E. Jones
2011 Sean Whetsel
2010 Jennifer M. Tate
2009 Mack E. Eubanks
2008 Danielle N. Lanigan
2007 Michelle Hatcher & Laura R. Young
2006 William G. Eby
2005 Jill A. Howard


Apply for Awards

Students wishing to be considered for the awards should submit an application form at the beginning of each fall and spring semester.  Updates may be submitted at any time.  Students who graduate in December must submit their application before leaving campus to be considered for applicable awards in the spring semester.

Bowen Award

Award winners are selected on the basis of information submitted by applicants using the Awards Application Form.

Clemson Forever

Make An Online Gift Now!