Skip to main content

Student Organizations

Fall 2021 - Spring 2022

Keramos (Inorganic Materials Honor Society)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Raj Bordia        rbordia@clemson.edu
President:                         
V.President:       
Secretary: 
Treasurer: 
Herald: 

Material Advantage (MA)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Joshua Tong     jianhut@clemson.edu
Chair: Reece Berry                       rlberry@g.clemson.edu
Co-chair: Arabella Hunter            arabelh@g.clemson.edu
Secretary: John Nickles                jcnickl@g.clemson.edu
Treasurer: Josh Willoughby            jpwillo@g.clemson.edu


Materials Research Society (MRS)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Thompson Mefford mefford@clemson.edu
President: Benjamin Grant                   btgrant@clemson.edu
V.President: Erik Sanchez Antonio          asanch2@clemson.edu
Treasurer: Haley Jones                         hwjones@clemson.edu
Secretary: Vaibhav Palkar                  vpalkar@g.clemson.edu
Social Chair: 

Phi Psi (Polymeric Materials Honors Society)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Ulf Schiller     uschill@clemson.edu
President: Kevin Higgins           ghiggin@g.clemson.edu
V.President: Noah McPherson  nsmcphe@g.clemson.edu
Secretary:    Vacant         
Treasurer:    Vacant
Historian:  Vacant            
Sr. Warden: Rachael Levine      rnlevin@g.clemson.edu
Jr. Warden: Vacant    


OSA (Optical Society of America)

A Student Organization in CECAS
(involves many students in the Department of MSE)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Stephen Foulger foulger@clemson.edu
President: Haley Jones                    hwjones@clemson.edu
V.President: Bailey Meehan           bmeehan@clemson.edu
Secretary:  Eric Zhang                        ericz@clemson.edu
Treasurer: Ben Grant                        btgrant@clemson.edu