Advancement Board

image alt text


Institute for Global Road Safety & Security
Advancement Board

Dr. Ralph D. Elliott - Chairman
Director, ESMI
Vice Provost for Off-Campus, Distance, and Continuing Education
Professor of Economics, Emeritus
Clemson University, Clemson, SC

Dr. Lawrence R. Allen
Professor and Dean, Emeritus, Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management
College of Health, Education, and Human Development
Clemson University, Clemson, SC
Senior Fellow, IGRSS

Dr. Melissa V. Avery, MD, MMM, FAAFP, CPE, FACPE
Physician, Family Medicine Georgetown, KY

Ms. Dori Baumwart
CEO, Metalifics, LLC Greenville, SC

Mr. Daniel L. Board
Assistant Director, DOJ
Washington, D.C.

Ms. Robin Bylenga, MHRD
MSc Information Security
Human Factors Performance Lead

Mr. Dan Cagle
Founder and CEO, TCC International
Chairman Emeritus, AmCham Saudi Arabia
Former CEO and GM Lockheed Martin Middle East Piedmont, SC

Mr. A. Neill Cameron
President, SCHA Solutions, Columbia, SC
Vice President for Advancement, Emeritus, Clemson University, Clemson, SC
Senior Fellow, IGRSS

Ms. Dede F. Cannon
CEO, B. C. Cannon Company, Inc.
Greenville, SC

Mr. Gregory K. Clodfelter
Col. US Army Retired Founder, Alpha Performance, LLC
Anderson, SC

Ms. Brenda Cox
Logistics Department Manager at BMW Group - Emeritus
Greer, SC

Wayne Culbertson
Executive vice-president personnel and Chief resource officer emeritus
Michelin North America, Greenville, SC

Mr. Thad Dulin
First Vice President, Wealth Management UBS Financial Services Inc.
Greenville, SC

Will Evans
Project Control Specialist
Fluor Corporation, Greenville, SC

Mr. Timothy Finigan
Life Cycle Engineering, Greenville, SC

Mr. Mark O. Fischer
General Manager
The Liberty Hotel, Boston, MA

Captain Adam Heitzenrater
South Carolina State Transport Police, Greenwood, SC

Mr. Arthur Klugh, IV
Vice President, United Capital, Anderson, SC

Dr. Daniel J. Levy, MD
Child and Teen Wellness Center District III Vice Chairman, American Academy of Pediatrics
Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, University of Maryland
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD

Ms. Julia Mason MBA, BSN, RN
Chief Nursing Officer, University Hospitals
Parma Medical Center
Parma, OH

Ms. Lauren McCarter
President and CEO, McCarter Services, LLC
Columbia, SC

Mr. Michael G. Mino
Former CEO, PropertyBoss Solutions, LLC
Greenville, SC

Dr. Jason W. Osborne
Miami University of Ohio, 
Oxford, OH

Dr. Thomas T. Peters
Executive Director, South Carolina’s Coalition for Mathematics & Science, Anderson, SC

Mr. Kevin A. Shwedo
Col. US Army Retired
Executive Director, SCDMV, Columbia, SC

Dr. Thomas E. Simpson, MD, FACS
Physician, General Surgery
Winston-Salem, NC

Mr. Jim Smith
Executive Vice President, Emeritus
Wells Fargo & Company, Greenville, SC

Mr. Tony Stidham
President, Palmetto Profit Partners Chapin, SC

Mr. Nick A. Theodore
Lt. Governor of South Carolina, Emeritus Greenville, SC

Mr. Curtis L. Thomas
Former Deputy Director, SCDPS, SC State Transport Police
President, Carolina-Thomas Business Group, LLC, Columbia, SC

Mr. Ronnie Wingard
Ronnie Wingard Real Estate
Lexington, SC