Clemson University Land Stewardship Foundation Board Members and Committees

The CULSF Board of Directors is made up of members representing three categories of membership—elected, appointed and ex-officio.

Elected directors are constituent leaders in the real estate industry who have been nominated, reviewed by the nominating committee, and elected by the Board. The Board has within its membership elected directors who serve four year staggered terms.
Appointed directors are appointed by the Clemson University Board of Trustees and by the Chair of the Clemson University Foundation. The Board of Trustee appointments serve four year terms and the CUF appointment, selected by the CUF Board, serves a term of one year.

Ex-officio directors are elected by the board annually.

Current Board Members

George E. Biediger - Greenville, SC
G. Graham Segars, Jr. - Hartsville, SC
Christopher C Pearce IV - Winston-Salem, NC
John S. Whitaker – Atlanta, GA

CU Board of Trustee Appointments:
David E. Dukes - Columbia, SC
Mark S. Richardson – Charlotte, NC
William C. Smith, Jr. - Columbia, SC

CUF Appointment:
Stephen F. Hutchinson. - Charleston, SC
Neil C. Robinson, Jr. - Mt. Pleasant, SC 

Ex-Officio (non-voting):
Frederick M. Cartwright - Greenville, SC
Brett A. Dalton - Sunset, SC

Corporate Officers:
Erin C. Fall - Assistant Secretary
Debbie Newsom - Treasurer
Beth Moore - Secretary
Harrison F. Trammell - President & CEO


Executive Committee
Neil C. Robinson, Jr. – Board Chair
Christopher C Pearce IV – Board Vice-Chair
G. Graham Segars, Jr.
William C. Smith, Jr.
Harrison F. Trammell

Finance and Audit Committee
G. Graham Segars, Jr. - Committee Chair
Christopher C Pearce IV
David E. Dukes
Stephen F. Hutchinson
Neil C. Robinson, Jr.*
Brett A. Dalton*
Debbie Newsom*
Harrison F. Trammell*

Nominating Committee
George E. Biediger– Committee Chair
Mark S. Richardson
William C. Smith, Jr.
John S. Whitaker
Beth Moore*
Harrison F. Trammell*

* denotes ex-officio, non-voting committee member