Commission on Latino Affairs

Last Updated: October 17, 2018

Administrative Home

Office of the President 

Contact Name

Lee Gill, Chief Diversity Officer (


The Commission shall continue and expand upon the work of the LTF by developing university, community, and P-12 school partnerships to expand understanding of Latino issues. It shall also promote a sense of urgency and action to educate Latinos across the P-20 spectrum and to further the understanding of the diversity of the Latino community. 

Faculty Manual Reference

Chapter VII 

Report Due Date


Meeting Frequency

At least twice each semester

Membership Composition

Seat TypeQuantityTerm LengthDate of Term InitiationSeat Filling MechanismVoting or Non-Voting
Chair 1 NA Voting
Faculty Member from each College 7 1-3 years 17-March Elected Voting
Staff Member 5 1-3 years Elected Voting
Graduate Student 1 1-3 years  Appointed by the Executive Board Voting
Undergraduate Student 1 1-3 years Appointed by the Executive Board Voting
Community Partner 1 1-3 years Appointed by the Executive Board Voting

Membership List (Last updated: October 17, 2018)

NameEmailSeat TypeDepartment and CollegeAppointment DateTerm Expires
Derek Wilmott

Chair University Libraries August 2017 July 2020
Oriana Aragon

Member-Faculty Marketing; COB August 2017 July 2020
Rodrigo Martinez-Duarte

Member- Faculty Mechanical Engineering; CECAS August 2017 July 2020
Jorge Rodriguez

Member- Faculty Mechanical Engineering; CECAS August 2017 July 2020
Shari Rodriguez

Member- Faculty Forestry & Environment Conservation; CAFLS August 2017 July 2020
Hugo Sanabria Member-Faculty Physics & Astronomy; COS August 2017 July 2020
Eduardo Nieves

Member-Staff Web Developer; AAH August 2017 July 2020
Tina Rousselot

Member-Staff Business Administration August 2017 July 2020
Pablo Unda

Member-Staff Human Resources August 2017 July 2020
Norberto Davila Member- Graduate Student August 2018 July 2019
Kathleen Grant

Member- Community Mechanical Engineering; CECAS August 2018 July 2019
Eddie Conde Member- Undergraduate Student August 2018 July 2019
Rico Cabrera Cervantes

Member- Staff Business Administration August 2018 July 2021
Selena Valdizon Member- Community August 2018 July 2019
Please contact the Faculty Senate Office with any questions about updating this page.