Commission on Sustainability

Last Updated: 2023

Administrative Home

Office of the Provost

Contact Name

Jennifer Goree, Chair, CU Sustainability Commission (


Commission on Sustainability is the coordinating body for efforts to make the University a model of affordable, fiscally responsible, environmental sustainability for public institutions of higher education. 

Faculty Manual Reference

Chapter VII 

Report Due Date


Meeting Frequency

As needed.

Membership Composition

Seat Type Quantity Term Length Date of Term Initiation Seat Filling Mechanism Voting or Non-Voting
Chair 1 NA Voting
Faculty Representatives(each member shall be from a different college including the Library); may included Emeriti faculty 3 Staggered 3 years Appointed by the Faculty Senate from the Faculty at-Large; Cannot sit on Senate Voting

Membership List (Last updated)

Name Email Seat Type Department and College Appointment Date Term Expires
Please contact the Faculty Senate Office with any questions about updating this page.