Order of the Oak



Under a large oak tree on the grounds of Fort Hill, Clemson University began with a meeting of the original seven Trustees in whom Thomas Green Clemson entrusted the fulfillment of his vision for the establishment of a high seminary of learning, which he described as “the one great desire of my life.” Inspired by that seminal moment in the University’s past, the Clemson University Foundation is inviting a select group of Clemson’s most trusted supporters and advocates to form the Order of the Oak to provide wisdom, guidance and momentum as the Foundation charts its course for helping the University enhance its ability to accomplish its land-grant mission in the 21st century and meet the changes and challenges of the future.


Clemson University Foundation’s Order of the Oak will be strong advocates for Clemson University and will engage in philanthropic efforts to support Clemson University’s long-term goals.


Clemson University Foundation’s Order of the Oak shall advocate for Clemson University while actively engaging in identifying, cultivating and building support for the benefit of Clemson, under the direction of Development and Alumni Relations. The Order of the Oak supports Clemson University as proactive ambassadors, meeting the changes and challenges of the future while fulfilling the University’s land-grant mission.


Brent Beason
Phil Bradley
Dan Garrison
Gerald Glenn
Bob Hambright
Allen Martin
Albert McAlister
Mitch Norville
Bart Proctor
Bob Stanzione
Sharon Struthers
Emily Wallace
Amy Yoder