Skip to main content

Budget Office Timeline

Clemson University

TENTATIVE Budget Office Timeline

As of November 7, 2018

MonthDateDayCalendar YearEvent
August 2 Thu. 2018 Process Vending Committee allocations
August 31 Fri. 2018 Process F&A allocations
 
September 14 Fri. 2018 Accountability Report - State
September 21 Fri. 2018 FY 2019-20 Governor's Budget Due
 
October 5 Fri. 2018 Distribute Fund Balance/Performance Credit Reports (updated for FY2018-19)
October 18-19 Thu. - Fri. 2018 Boad of Trustees (BOT) Meeting
 
November 7 Wed. 2018 Request Mid-Year Fund Balance Spending Plan Updates from Budget Centers
November 22 Thur. 2018 Process Fall 1 Student Fee Revenue Allocations
November 30 Fri. 2018 Mid-Year Fund Balance Spending Plan Updates are DUE
 
December 3 Mon. 2018 Execute Loan Cash Transfers
December 20 Thur. 2018 Process Budget Adjustments for Fund Balance Spending
 
January 7 Mon. 2019 Student Fee Submission Begins
January 24 Thur. 2019 Process Fall 2 Student Fee Revenue Allocations
January 28 Mon. 2019 Compensation Planning in Hyperion Begins
January 28-31 Mon. - Thur. 2019 HCP Training -- TBD times and places
 
February 7-8 Thur. - Fri. 2019 Boad of Trustees (BOT) Meeting
February 8 Fri. 2019 Student Fee Submissions Due
February 15 Fri. 2019 Departmental Reorganizations Due to Budget Office
February 15 Fri. 2019 Permanent Amendments Due to Budget Office
February 18 Mon. 2019 FY2019-20 Budget Development in Hyperion Begins
February 18-22 Mon. - Fri. 2019 Budget Development Training -- TBD times and places
February 18-28 Mon. - Thur. 2019 Fee Committee Review of Fee Requests
 
March 18 Mon. 2019 TENTATIVE - Present FY2019-20 Student Fee Requests to Executive Leadership Team (ELT)
 
April 10 Wed. 2019 Process Spring 1 Student Fee Revenue Allocations
April 12 Fri. 2019 FY2019-20 Budgets Due
April 15-30 2019 Budget Office Review Submitted Budgets and Prepare Restricted Parent LOAD Budgets
April 25-26 Thur. - Fri. 2019 Board of Trustees (BOT) Meeting
 
May 1-7 2019 Budget Load for Unrestricted Funds, Restricted Funds, and Related Organizations
May 8-10 Wed. - Fri. 2019 Ensure Budget Load is Complete, Correct, Balanced
May 28 Tue. 2019 Process Spring 2 Student Fee Revenue Allocations
May 16-31 2019 Budget Document Preparations
 
June 3-7 Mon. - Fri. 2019 Budget Document Preparations
 
July 18 Thur. 2019 Process Preliminary FY2018-19 Summer 1 & 2 Student Fee Revenue Allocations
July 18-19 Thur. - Fri. 2019 Board of Trustees (BOT) Meeting

PDF Version of Timeline