Teams, Committees, Councils

  • Capital Planning and Financing Team
    The Capital Planning and Financing Team supports the mission and vision of Clemson University and its related organizations by providing strategies and recommendations for optimal capital structures in an ever-changing global financial market. The Team supports the University’s decision-makers by ensuring the availability of financial capital, including debt, to fulfill infrastructure plans and related obligations, while giving consideration to the University’s debt policy, cash management objectives and enterprise operational strategies.

    The Capital Planning and Financing Team will be a trusted advisor to the University’s executive leadership in all matters related to capital planning and financing. It will provide cost-effective strategies to ensure efficient resource utilization in acquiring real capital, meeting infrastructure needs, and funding the University’s plan.


    Tony Wagner, Finance & Operations — 864-656-2444
    Tyler Saas, Budget, Financial Planning & Analytics — 864-656-2422
    David Watson, Capital Planning - 864-419-4115
    Kathy Boice, Facilities — 864-656-4577
    John McEntire, Facilities — 864-656-1238
    Gerald Vander Mey, Campus Planning — 864-656-5191
    Katy Kay, Accounting Services — 864-656-2382

  • Lean Council and Advisory Boards
    The Lean Council, External Advisory Board, and Internal Advisory Board are groups of selected individuals whose purpose is to support and direct Lean project teams. The members of these groups are selected by the Lean Office based on past experience with process improvement and Lean programs.

    For more information, please visit the Lean Office Website.
  • Campus Business Officers Group

    The Campus Business Officers Group (CBOG) serves the Clemson University community by encouraging fiscal integrity and efficiency through open communication, education, and networking. The group functions as a sounding board for sharing ideas, developing policies and procedures, improving administrative systems, leveraging best practices, and reducing administrative costs. CBOG also supports the development of financial staff through process review and training opportunities.

    CBOG membership is comprised of College and Division Business Officers and Directors representing the Finance Division, ensuring that each area on campus is represented. Meetings are held five times a year on the second Thursday of the following months: February, April, June, September, and November. To schedule agenda items for meetings or submit messages and request changes to the CBOG listserv, please contact  Logan Evans at .


    Tony Wagner, Executive Vice President of Finance & Operations
    Dustin Foxworth, Provost
    Mikah Jones, College of Science
    Leigh Dodson, Agriculture, Forestry and Life Sciences
    Joy Moss, University Facilities
    Regina Carroll, Behavioral, Social and Health Sciences; College of Education
    Savannah Bock, College of Education
    Stefan Bock, Behavioral, Social, and Health Sciences
    Brittney McCall, Engineering, Computing and Applied Sciences
    Lisa Bona, Student Affairs
    Debra Galloway, Communication and Brand Strategy
    Melissa Kelley, Public Service and Agriculture
    Karen Littleton, University Libraries 
    La'Toya Maddox, Architecture, Arts and Humanities
    Dustin Foxworth, CU Restoration Institute
    Debbie Newsom, Administration and Advancement
    Carla Rathbone, Katherine Dobrenen , CCIT
    Marlo Raymark, College of Business

    Stanley Richardson, VP Research
    Erin Thomas, President's Office, Inclusion and Equity, General Counsel, Secretary to the Board, Financial Affairs, and External Affairs
    Ami Hood, Payroll
    Tyler Saas, Budgets & Financial Planning
    Brandon Hall, Graham Neff, Athletics

    Archived minutes available here.

  • Student Fee Committee
    Oversight of the tuition and fee recommendation process rests with the Student Fee Committee. The Student Fee Committee consists of representatives from the Budget Office, Office of the Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost, Student Financial Services, Controller's Office, and the Office of the Vice President for Finance and Operations.

    Download Student Fees Policies and Procedures PDF.

    Members of the current Student Fee Committee are as follows:

    Tyler Saas, AVP Budget, Financial Planning & Analytics
    Jessica Marchant, Budget Manager
    Christopher Wood, Academic Affairs Financial Officer
    Linda Henderson, Director of Student Financial Services
    Sherri Rowland, Controller
    Beverly Leeper, Director of Tax and Cost Accounting
    Lisa Bona, Chief Business Officer of Student Affairs