College of Architecture, Arts and Humanities

Faculty


Chair

Schwennsen, Kate, FAIA

Schwennsen, Kate, FAIA
Professor, Chair of School of Architecture
M.Arch., Iowa State University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: kschwen@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-126
Phone: 864-656-3898


Directors

Allison, David J, FAIA, ACHA

Allison, David J, FAIA, ACHA
Alumni Distinguished Professor, and Director of Graduate Studies in Architecture + Health
M.Arch., Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: adavid@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-144
Phone: 864-656-3897


Green, Keith E, RA, Ph.D.

Green, Keith E, RA, Ph.D.
Professor, Director, Insitute for Intelligent Materials, Systems & Environments (iMSE)
Ph.D. in Architecture, University of Pennsylvania
Curriculum Vitae
Email: kegreen@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-313
Phone: 864-656-3887


Hambright-Belue, Sallie, AIA, LEED AP

Hambright-Belue, Sallie, AIA, LEED AP
Co-Director, Undergraduate Studies / Assistant Professor
M.Arch., Yale University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: shambri@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-121
Phone: 864-656-3906


Harding, Dan

Harding, Dan
Associate Professor, Director of Community Research & Design Center (CR+DC)
M.Arch., Clemson University (1994)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: hardin4@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-105
Phone: 864-506-6645


Heine, Ulrike

Heine, Ulrike
Associate Chair / Associate Professor
Dipl.Ing. (MS) Arch., Brandenburg Technical University, Cottbus, Germany
Curriculum Vitae
Email: ulheine@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-106


Laurence, Peter, Ph.D.

Laurence, Peter, Ph.D.
Graduate Director, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Architecture, University of Pennsylvania School of Design (2009)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: plauren@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-133
Phone: 864-656-1499


Silance, Robert

Silance, Robert
Co-Director, Undergraduate Studies / Associate Professor
M.Arch., Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: silancr@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-159


Clemson Faculty

Albright, Dustin, Assoc. AIA, LEED AP

Albright, Dustin, Assoc. AIA, LEED AP
Assistant Professor
M.Arch., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (2008)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: dalbrig@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-157
Phone: 864-656-3905


Barker, James F., FAIA

Barker, James F., FAIA
President Emeritus and Professor
Master of Architecture & Urban Design, Washington University in St. Louis
Curriculum Vitae
Email: jbarker@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-135
Phone: 864-656-3884


Barrios, Carlos, Ph.D.

Barrios, Carlos, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Email: crbh@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-123


Battisto, Dina, Ph.D.

Battisto, Dina, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Curriculum Vitae
Email: dbattis@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-138
Phone: 864-656-3900


Blouin, Vincent, Ph.D.

Blouin, Vincent, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, School of Architecture / School of Materials Science and Engineering
Ph.D. in Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering, University of Michigan (2001)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: vblouin@clemson.edu
Office: 112 Olin Hall
Phone: 864-656-5352


Bruhns, Robert

Bruhns, Robert
Senior Lecturer
M.Arch., Georgia Institute of Technology
Curriculum Vitae
Email: rbruhns@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-118


Choma, Joseph

Choma, Joseph
Lecturer
M.S., Architecture Studies, Design & Computation, MIT
Curriculum Vitae
Email: jchoma@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-141


Edwards, Byron

Edwards, Byron
Lecturer
M.Arch., Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: byrone@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-143


Ersoy, Ufuk, Ph.D.

Ersoy, Ufuk, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Architecture, U Penn
Curriculum Vitae
Email: uersoy@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-115


Franco, David

Franco, David
Assistant Professor
M.Arch., Architectural School of Madrid, Technical University of Madrid (2001)
Curriculum Vitae


Garland, Bo, AIA, NCARB

Garland, Bo, AIA, NCARB
Lecturer
M.Arch., Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: garlan2@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-158


Hecker, Douglas

Hecker, Douglas
Associate Professor
M.Arch., Columbia University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: dhecker@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-309


Hogan, Robert

Hogan, Robert
Professor; Associate Chair; Director of Undergraduate Studies
M.Arch., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: hrobert@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-132
Phone: 864-656-3914


Jacques, Annemarie

Jacques, Annemarie
Senior Lecturer
M.Arch., Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: ajacque@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-160


Kahera, Akel, Ph.D.

Kahera, Akel, Ph.D.
Professor, Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies
Ph.D., Princeton University
Email: akelk@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-118
Phone: 864-656-0377


Lee, David

Lee, David
Assistant Professor
M.Arch., Columbia University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: dlee2@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-102


Leounis, Brian

Leounis, Brian
Manager of Digital Design Shop and Materials Lab
M.Arch., Clemson University
Email: Leounis@clemson.edu


Mendez, Clarissa

Mendez, Clarissa
Lecturer
M.Arch., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: cmendez@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-158


Mills, Criss

Mills, Criss
Senior Lecturer
M.Arch., Georgia Institute of Technology
Curriculum Vitae
Email: crissmills@comcast.com
Office: Lee 1-162


Montilla, Armando

Montilla, Armando
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Candidate, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona
Email: amontil@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-103


Satoh, Junichi

Satoh, Junichi
Lecturer
M.Arch., Rhode Island School of Design
Email: ssatoh@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-141


Schafer, George J.

Schafer, George J.
Ph.D. Student in PDBE
M.Arch., Harvard University Graduate School of Design
Curriculum Vitae
Email: schafer@g.clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-160


Skinner, Martha

Skinner, Martha
Assistant Professor
Masters in Architecture and Urban Studies, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Metropolis Program
Curriculum Vitae
Email: marthas@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-311


Soleimani, Arash

Soleimani, Arash
Ph.D. Student in PDBE
M.Arch., University of Nottingham
Curriculum Vitae
Email: asoleim@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-162


Wilkerson, Julie

Wilkerson, Julie
Lecturer
M.Arch., Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: wilker3@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-160


Barcelona Faculty

Roldan, Miguel

Roldan, Miguel
Director, Barcelona Architecture Center; Design Studio Professor
B.Arch., Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya
Email: m.roldan@coac.net
Office: Clemson Architecture Center in Barcelona
Phone: 9-011-34-93-441-43-99


Charleston Faculty

Huff, Ray, AIA

Huff, Ray, AIA
Founder and Director, Charleston Program; Associate Professor
B.Arch., Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: rhuff@huffgooden.com
Office: Clemson Architecture Center in Charleston
Phone: 843.723.1747


Jennings, Ashley

Jennings, Ashley
Lecturer
M.Arch., Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: prescon@bellsouth.net
Office: Clemson Architecture Center in Charleston
Phone: 843-723-1749


Lindsey, Jacob

Lindsey, Jacob
Lecturer
Bachelors of Landscape Architecture, University of Georgia
Curriculum Vitae
Email: LINDSE6@clemson.edu


Pastre, David

Pastre, David
Lecturer and Shop Manager
M.Arch., Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: pastre@clemson.edu
Office: Clemson Architecture Center in Charleston
Phone: 843-696-3343


Thomas, Jim, AIA

Thomas, Jim, AIA
Lecturer
M.Arch., University of Pennsylvania
Curriculum Vitae
Email: tdeliz@bellsouth.net
Office: Clemson Architecture Center in Charleston
Phone: 846-723-6651


Genova Faculty

Fera, Francesco Saverio, Ph.D.

Fera, Francesco Saverio, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor, Charles E. Daniel Center for Building Research & Urban Studies Professor, School of Architecture, Università di Bologna (I) Adjunct
Ph.D., School of Architecture, Università di Genova
Email: saverio.fera@unibo.it
Office: Charles E. Daniel Center for Building Research & Urban Studies
Phone: 0011 39 010 2725449


Emeritus Faculty

Caban, Jose, MCD, AIA

Caban, Jose, MCD, AIA
Professor and Chair Emeritus
M.C.D., University of Liverpool
Email: jcaban@clemson.edu


Collins, Don

Collins, Don
Professor Emeritus of Architectural Studies; former Chair of Planning and Landscape Architecture
Masters of Landscape Architecture, Harvard (1969)
Email: collind@clemson.edu


Craig, Lynn, FAIA, RIBA

Craig, Lynn, FAIA, RIBA
Emeritus Professor
M.Arch., Washington University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: clynn@clemson.edu


Harritos, Harry, AIA

Harritos, Harry, AIA
Associate Professor
M.Arch., Clemson University
Email: hharry@clemson.edu


Hurt, Jane, Ph.D.

Hurt, Jane, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., University of Nottingham
Email: hn@clemson.edu


Jacques, John

Jacques, John
Professor Emeritus
M.Philosophy (UDRP), University of Edinburgh (1975)
Email: jjohn@clemson.edu


Kishimoto, Yuji, AIA

Kishimoto, Yuji, AIA
Professor Emeritus
M.Ed., University of Massachusetts
Email: yuji@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-143
Phone: 864-656-1496


Lee, Peter
Professor Emeritus of Architectural Studies
M.Arch., Massachusetts Institute of Technology (1968)


Patterson, Gordon

Patterson, Gordon
Associate Professor Emeritus of Architectural Studies
M.Arch., Clemson University (1974)


Witherspoon, Gayland B., FAIA
Professor Emeritus
M.S. in Architecture, University of Illinois