SC Master Gardener Associations

SCMG logo

Aiken Master Gardener Association

Association email - aikenmga@gmail.com


Anderson County Master Gardener Association

President: Barbara Gray, gigigray@charter.net, 864-224-3300
Vice President: Leonard A. Williams, law29657@aol.com, 864-245-0436
Secretary: Barbara Cleveland, jimcleve@mailbug.com, 864-226-4812
Treasurer: Beverly Johnson, bhjohnsonsc@yahoo.com, 864-287-5148


Clarendon County Master Gardeners Association


Colleton County Master Gardener Association


Conway Area Master Gardener's Association

Horry and Georgetown Counties

President: Janice Trasport, jmtrasp@sccoast.net, 843-655-2335
Vice President: Paula Youngs, py0474@sccoast.net, 843-347-3978
Secretary: Barbara Davis, jbdav@sccoast.net, 843-248-5253
Treasurer: Sis Ramsey, sisramsey123@yahoo.com, 843-347-9242


Darlington County Master Gardener Association


Fairfield County Master Gardeners

President: Alice Rice, arice242@aol.com, 803-635-9351


Florence County Master Gardeners Association

President: Christine Petrush, Christine.petrush@gmail.com
Vice President: Ginger Bryngleson, gbryngelson@gmail.com
Treasurer: Shelby McCormick, smccormick5@sc.rr.com
Secretary: George Radcliffe, GMRad@aol.com


Master Gardeners of the Foothills

Oconee and Pickens Counties 2015-2016

President: Tom Henry, tomhenry29@yahoo.com
Vice President, Program Chairman: Jean Askew, jaskew@nctv.com and Grace Schmeelcke, graceschm@att.net
Vice President, Membership: Anne Hall, anniebiz@aol.com
Secretary: Linda Rakey, tag84@charter.net
Treasurer: Joyce Holcombe, jpholcombe@bellsouth.net

Committees:
  Annual Trip: Megan Currie, turtle@nctv.com
  Directory: Tibia Johns, tibiajohns0123@aol.com
  Newsletter Editor: Tom Henry, tomhenry29@yahoo.com
  Hospitality: Tibia Johns, tibiajohns0123@aol.com
  Master Gardener Class Coordinators: Tom Henry, tomhenry29@yahoo.com
  Past President: Tammy Gill, tammygill924@gmail.com and Holly Parrott, parrottholly@gmail.com
  Name Tags: Bill Gallaway, billg69@hotmail.com
  Hours Reporting: Darlene Roehl, daroehl@bellsouth.net
  Distribution: Tom Henry, tomhenry29@yahoo.com


Grand Strand Master Gardeners Association

Georgetown and Horry Counties


Greater Greenville Master Gardener Association

President: Bobett Button, bobettj@yahoo.com


Kershaw County Master Gardener Association

President: Elaine Long, heghog80@att.net, 803-432-1919
First VP: Patsy Turner, gardenlady824@hotmail.com


Lakelands Master Gardeners Association

Greenwood, Abbeville, McCormick Counties

President: Ann Barklow, annbarklow@embarqmail.com, 864-344-0120
Vice President: vacant
Treasurer: Chuck Bender, ccben70@hotmail.com, 864-998-3123
Secretary: Stephen Tabor, stephentabor@gmail.com, 864-942-0322
Past President: Jimmy McInville, truerainwater@yahoo.com, 864-223-3096
Projects: Sue Monaghan, suemona@nctv.com, 864-223-1416
Projects: Paddy Huff, paddyhuff30@gmail.com, 864-391-1947
Education/Hours: Linda Halsey, halseyfarm@embarqmail.com, 864-374-7253
Public Relations: Trish Bridges, tigerbelle190@yahoo.com, 864-993-8938
Membership: Sandy Orr, jlorr2@embarqmail.com, 864-543-4888
Newsletter: Janet Ledebuhr, thequeenofseaford@gmail.com, 864-374-7781

Committees:
  Plant Sale Chair: Sarah Carroll and Ginny Wilson
  Programs and Speakers Chair: vacant
  Facebook Chair: Ann Barklow
  Website Chair: Chuck Bender
  Social Chair: Donna Feldmaier and Chris Moon
  Phone: Priscilla Ellis
  Office: Vincent Plotczyk


Laurens County Master Gardener Association

President: Bonnie F. Hadden, winbrk@yahoo.com, 864-998-4596


Lexington County Master Gardener Volunteers

President: Maria Marchant, mariamarchant@sc.rr.com, 803-749-1905, 803-960-5096
Vice President: Sue Johnston, finsue.10@live.net
Secretary: Kathy Semon, sistermks@windstream.net, 803-356-9767, 803-608-6056
Treasurer: Janet Norwood, janethnorwood@yahoo.com

Committees:
  Almanac: Ken Stevenson, kstevenson@sc.rr.com, 803-407-5824
  Community Projects: Frankie Harbuck, fab85@windstream.net, 803-808-8872, 803-917-7011
  Garden Tour: Corinne Queenan, czechpleaze@gmail.com, 803-873-8814
  GLaM Chair: Karen Campbell, karenwcampbell@gmail.com, 803-996-0111, 803-360-5038
  Glove Sales: Jane Boling, jane.boling@gmail.com, 803-413-3671
  Green Sheet Editor: Karen Palmer, palmerk@comcast.net, 803-364-0261, 803-944-5900
  Historian: Lois Williamson, mlwilliamson@sc.rr.com, 803-359-7549
  Hospitality: Carolyn Rightsell, carolynrightsell@yahoo.com, 803-786-9985, 803-220-8082
     and Martha Owens, martha.f.owen@gmail.com, 626-833-7133
  Junior Master Gardeners: Nancy Brown, brown_n_l@hotmail.com, 803-951-0750, 419-953-7856
  Lexington Museum: Jackie Corley, floydcorley@windstream.net, 803-359-4729, 803-606-7901
  Library Displays: Jackie Corley, floydcorley@windstream.net, 803-359-4729, 803-606-7901
  Master Gardener Library: Mabel Waters, msw1944@windstream.net, 803-356-5301
  Master Gardener Plant Sale: Cindy Sweigart, cindysweigart@sc.rr.com, 803-781-6358, 803-730-2536
  Membership: Lois Williamson, mlwilliamson@sc.rr.com, 803-359-7549
  Memorial Garden: Jackie Corley, floydcorley@windstream.net, 803-359-4729, 803-606-7901
  New Class: Barbara Whitaker, mwhitaker@sc.rr.com, 803-345-1625
  Palmetto School Gardens: Jane Brailsford, jbrailsford@gmail.com, 803-530-3035
  Plant Sale: Kathy Semon, sistermks@windstream.net, 803-356-9767, 803-608-6056
  Programs: Debby West, debbywest@thinkfloral.com, 803-732-3948,803-622-3392
  Publicity: Barbara Murphy, qmurphy@sc.rr.com, 803-356-8798, 803-422-6211
  Scholarships: Joan Binns, jbinns@usit.net, 803-520-7437
  Speaker’s Bureau: Helen Wood, hwood002@sc.rr.com, 803-397-6441
  State Jamboree: Helen Rivers, riversh1@aol.com, 803-356-6695


Lowcountry Master Gardeners Association

Beaufort and Jasper Counties

President: Bette Warfield betwarfield@gmail.com
Vice President: Betty Heath-Camp heathb@vt.edu
Recording Secretary: Debbie Miller millerthymegirl@gmail.com
Corresponding Secretary: Sandra Educate silkroad@embarqmail.com
Treasurer: Susan Harden yoteus@embarqmail.com

Area Coordinators:
   Beaufort - Sheila Drouin sheiladrouin@islc.net
   Bluffton - Marilyn Shaw mbshaw5@gmail.com
   Hilton Head - Marilyn Rego marilynrego@aol.com


Newberry Master Gardener Association


Master Gardener Association of the Piedmont

Spartanburg County


Richland County Master Gardeners Association

Email for association leadership - rcmastergardener@gmail.com

President: Janice Foong
Vice President: Kathy Murray
President-Elect: Mimi Sansbury
Secretary: Cathy Beattie
Treasurer: Joan Edwards
Past President: Joyce Pundt

Standing Project Directors:
Ask-a-Master Gardener: Bryce Haywood
Carolina Children's Garden: Amelia Cotty
Community Education: Mary Steppling
Gardening Education (Compost): Toni Hubbell
Gardening in Rich Land Newsletter: Patty Tucker
Historic Cottage Garden Restoration: Regina Monteith
Historic Pond Trail Restoration: Karlann Brenner
Hospitality: Elisabeth Lanious
Intern Mentor: Crystal Masterson
Library: Karen McAbee
Membership Committee: Paulette Kindler
Plant Sale and Community Education Day: Teresa Brown
Turfgrass Education Area: Jim Hightower
Webmaster: Carolyn Bogle
Weekly Digest: Sandi Bailey

Advisory Project Directors:
Arbor Day: Cheryl Timberlake
Clemson Fall Festival & School Days: Mary Alice Williams
Membership "Angel": Paulette Kindler


Sumter County Master Gardener Association

President: Daniel Vinson, wdaniel3@att.net, 803-432-0620
Vice-President: Pat Sanders, patsanders99@hotmail.com, 803-432-2832
Secretary: Carol Boyd, casboyd@earthlink.net, 803-494-5695
Treasurer: Angela Jackson, aojackson@ftc-i.net, 803-481-2020

Program Chair:Mary Hine, dhine@sc.rr.com, 803-775-6026
MG Program Coordinator: Robin O’Brien, obrienr@sc.rr.com, 803-773-6508
Newsletter Editor: Ruth Ann Bigger, ruthannbigger@sc.rr.com, 803-847-5505


Tri-County Master Gardeners Association

Berkeley, Charleston and Dorchester Counties

President: Carolyn Acuff, chastigers@comcast.net
Executive Secretary: Jan Litton, 2janet@bellsouth.net


Master Gardeners of York County

York, Chester and Lancaster Counties

President: Liz Hille, LizCater@aol.com, 803-810-0363



Clemson Master Gardener wordmark