SC Master Gardener Associations

SCMG logo

Aiken Master Gardener Association

Association email - aikenmga@gmail.com

President: Pam Glogowski, pamg85@gmail.com, 803-642-5226


Anderson County Master Gardener Association

President: Dee LeMay, dlemay98@aol.com, 864-328-9723
Vice President: Robert Surface, robertsurface@rocketmail.com, 864-235-0886
Secretary: Barbara Gray, gigigray@charter.net, 864-224-3300
Treasurer: Jan Heithaus, haus02sc@att.net, 864-287-5495


Clarendon County Master Gardeners Association


Colleton County Master Gardener Association

President: vacant
Vice President: Cindy Lucas
Secretary: Kitty Howell
Mailing List: Alta Mae Marvin


Conway Area Master Gardener's Association

Horry and Georgetown Counties

President: Janice Trasport, jmtrasp@sccoast.net, 843-655-2335
Vice President: Paula Youngs, py0474@sccoast.net, 843-347-3978
Secretary: Barbara Davis, jbdav@sccoast.net, 843-248-5253
Treasurer: Sis Ramsey, sisramsey123@yahoo.com, 843-347-9242


Darlington County Master Gardener Association


Fairfield County Master Gardeners

President: Alice Rice, arice242@aol.com, 803-635-9351


Florence County Master Gardeners Association

President: Janet Bugbee, janetbugbee@gmail.com, 843-319-1105
Vice President: Susan Lander LeBase, slp1122@aol.com, 843-662-2149
Treasurer: Janet Smith
Secretary: Christine Petrush, ccp1@sc.rr.com, 843-617-5147


Master Gardeners of the Foothills

Oconee and Pickens Counties

President: Tammy Gill, tammygill924@gmail.com
Vice President, Program Chairman: Talley Parker, itpsc@bellsouth.net
Vice President, Membership: Katie Healey, katieingeorgia@hotmail.com
Secretary: Dick McWay, dickmcway@bellsouth.net
Treasurer: Ed Hicks, edjoan108@charter.net

Committees:
  Annual Trip: Darlene Roehl, daroehl@bellsouth.net and Holly Parrott, parrottholly@gmail.com
  Directory: Martha Duke, duke.mj@gmail.com
  Newsletter Editor: Holly Parrott, parrottholly@gmail.com
  Hospitality: Jo Stubbs, josiestubbs@yahoo.com and Brenda Burr, brenda.burr@yahoo.com
  Master Gardener Class Coordinators: Frank Van Lenten, fvanlenten@charter.net and
     Rita Van Lenten, ashgram1@charter.net
  Past President: Holly Parrott, parrottholly@gmail.com
  Name Tags: Sue Quarta, fungardener@yahoo.com
  Hours Reporting: Darlene Roehl, daroehl@bellsouth.net
  Distribution: Holly Parrott, parrottholly@gmail.com


Grand Strand Master Gardeners Association

Georgetown and Horry Counties


Greater Greenville Master Gardener Association

President: Bobett Button, bobettj@yahoo.com


Kershaw County Master Gardener Association

President: Maryann Bowen, bowen.maryann@yahoo.com, 803-432-5124
First VP: Patsy Turner, gardenlady824@hotmail.com


Lakelands Master Gardeners Association

Greenwood, Abbeville, McCormick Counties

President: Ann Barklow, annbarklow@embarqmail.com, 864-344-0120
Vice President: vacant
Treasurer: Chuck Bender, ccben70@hotmail.com, 864-998-3123
Secretary: Stephen Tabor, stephentabor@gmail.com, 864-942-0322
Past President: Jimmy McInville, truerainwater@yahoo.com, 864-223-3096
Projects: Sue Monaghan, suemona@nctv.com, 864-223-1416
Projects: Paddy Huff, paddyhuff30@gmail.com, 864-391-1947
Education/Hours: Linda Halsey, halseyfarm@embarqmail.com, 864-374-7253
Public Relations: Trish Bridges, tigerbelle190@yahoo.com, 864-993-8938
Membership: Sandy Orr, jlorr2@embarqmail.com, 864-543-4888
Newsletter: Janet Ledebuhr, thequeenofseaford@gmail.com, 864-374-7781

Committees:
  Plant Sale Chair: Sarah Carroll and Ginny Wilson
  Programs and Speakers Chair: vacant
  Facebook Chair: Ann Barklow
  Website Chair: Chuck Bender
  Social Chair: Donna Feldmaier and Chris Moon
  Phone: Priscilla Ellis
  Office: Vincent Plotczyk


Laurens County Master Gardener Association

President: Bonnie F. Hadden, winbrk@yahoo.com, 864-998-4596


Lexington County Master Gardener Volunteers

President: Helen Rivers, riversh1@aol.com, 803-356-6695
Vice President: Sue Johnston, finsue.10@live.net
Secretary: Kathy Semon, sistermks@windstream.net, 803-356-9767, 803-608-6056
Treasurer: Janet Norwood, janethnorwood@yahoo.com

Committees:
  Almanac: Ken Stevenson, kstevenson@sc.rr.com, 803-407-5824
  Community Projects: Frankie Harbuck, fab85@windstream.net, 803-808-8872, 803-917-7011
  Garden Tour: Maria Marchant, mariamarchant@sc.rr.com, 803-749-1905, 803-960-5096 and
     Corinne Queenan, czechpleaze@gmail.com, 803-873-8814
  GLaM Chair: Karen Campbell, karenwcampbell@gmail.com, 803-996-0111, 803-360-5038
  Glove Sales: Jane Boling, jane.boling@gmail.com, 803-413-3671
  Green Sheet Editor: Karen Palmer, palmerk@comcast.net, 803-364-0261, 803-944-5900
  Historian: Lois Williamson, mlwilliamson@sc.rr.com, 803-359-7549
  Hospitality: Carolyn Rightsell, carolynrightsell@yahoo.com, 803-786-9985, 803-220-8082
     and Martha Owens, martha.f.owen@gmail.com, 626-833-7133
  Junior Master Gardeners: Nancy Brown, brown_n_l@hotmail.com, 803-951-0750, 419-953-7856
  Lexington Museum: Jackie Corley, floydcorley@windstream.net, 803-359-4729, 803-606-7901
  Library Displays: Jackie Corley, floydcorley@windstream.net, 803-359-4729, 803-606-7901
  Master Gardener Library: Mabel Waters, msw1944@windstream.net, 803-356-5301
  Master Gardener Plant Sale: Cindy Sweigart, cindysweigart@sc.rr.com, 803-781-6358, 803-730-2536
  Membership: Lois Williamson, mlwilliamson@sc.rr.com, 803-359-7549
  Memorial Garden: Jackie Corley, floydcorley@windstream.net, 803-359-4729, 803-606-7901
  New Class: Barbara Whitaker, mwhitaker@sc.rr.com, 803-345-1625
  Palmetto School Gardens: Jane Brailsford, jbrailsford@gmail.com, 803-530-3035
  Plant Sale: Kathy Semon, sistermks@windstream.net, 803-356-9767, 803-608-6056
  Programs: Debby West, debbywest@thinkfloral.com, 803-732-3948,803-622-3392
  Publicity: Barbara Murphy, qmurphy@sc.rr.com, 803-356-8798, 803-422-6211
  Scholarships: Joan Binns, jbinns@usit.net, 803-520-7437
  Speaker’s Bureau: Helen Wood, hwood002@sc.rr.com, 803-397-6441
  State Jamboree: Helen Rivers, riversh1@aol.com, 803-356-6695


Lowcountry Master Gardeners Association

Beaufort and Jasper Counties

President: Bette Warfield, betwarfield@gmail.com
Vice President: Rick Kurz, 4940rick@gmail.com
Recording Secretary: Carol Sevelowitz, sevelcss@gmail.com
Corresponding Secretary: Sandra Educate, silkroad@embarqmail.com
Treasurer: Susan Harden, yoteus@embarqmail.com

Area Coordinators:
   Beaufort - Sheila Drouin, sheiladrouin@islc.net
   Bluffton - Gail Havens, gailhavens@hargray.com
   Hilton Head - Chris Rosenbach, crrlbeach@aol.com


Midlands Master Gardeners Association

An umbrella association for Fairfield, Kershaw, Lexington & Richland County Master Gardeners


Newberry Master Gardener Association


Master Gardener Association of the Piedmont

Spartanburg County


Richland County Master Gardeners Association

Email for association leadership - rcmastergardener@gmail.com

President: Joyce Pundt
Vice President: Kathy Murray
President-Elect: Janice Foong
Secretary: Regina Monteith
Treasurer: Linda Hughes
Past President: Monika Iskersky

Standing Projects:
  Ask-a-Master Gardener: Bryce Haywood
  Carolina Children's Garden: Amelia Cotty
  Community Education: Cathy Beattie, Chair & Mary Steppling, Vice-Chair
  Continuing Education Monthly MeetingsKathy Murray & Janice Foong, Co-Chairs
  Gardening in Richland Education Area: Toni G. Hubbell & Elisabeth Lanious, Co-Chairs
  Gardening in Rich Land (GIR) Newsletter: Cathy Beattie
  Historic Cottage Garden Restoration: Karlann Brenner & Regina Monteith, Co-Chairs
  Historic Pond Trail Restoration: Val Hutchinson
  Hospitality: Mary Stover
  Intern Mentor: Karen Burks
  Library: Karen McAbee

Membership:
  Applications/Bylaws/Database/Handbook/Forms: Mimi Sansbury
  Dues
: Linda Hughes
  Scholarships
: Amelia Cotty & Linda Olsen, Co-Chairs
  Plant Sale and Community Education Day
: Carolee Ward & Dale Ziglar, Co-chairs
  Turfgrass Education Area
: Jim Hightower
  Webmaster: Carolyn Bogle
  Weekly Digest: Marilyn Hogan

Advisory Projects:
  Arbor Day: Pat Dressler
  Clemson Fall Festival: Laura Davis
  Membership "Angel": Paulette Kindler

SCMMGA Representatives:
  Amelia Cotty
  Paulette Kindler
  Pattie Donohue


Sumter County Master Gardener Association

President: Bob Waite, waiterc@ftc-i.net, 803-478-3343
Vice-President: Dan Baxter, dbaxter@ftc-i.net, 803-473-5505
Secretary: Betty Craven, crabetsc@yahoo.net, 803-469-2503
Treasurer: Angela Jackson, aojackson@ftc-i.net, 803-481-2020

Program Chair: Jessie Voisin, voisin_jftc-i.net, 803-494-5713
MG Program Coordinator: Robin O’Brien, obrienr@sc.rr.com, 803-773-6508
Newsletter Editor: Ruth Ann Bigger, ruthannbigger@sc.rr.com, 803-847-5505


Tri-County Master Gardeners Association

Berkeley, Charleston and Dorchester Counties

President: Carolyn Acuff, chastigers@comcast.net
Executive Secretary: Jan Litton, 2janet@bellsouth.net


Master Gardeners of York County

York, Chester and Lancaster Counties

President: Liz Hille, LizCater@aol.com, 803-810-0363



Clemson Master Gardener wordmark