Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Faculty | Adjunct and Joint Faculty | Research Engineers | Automotive Engineering Staff

Department of Automotive Engineering Faculty

Zoran Filipi

Zoran Filipi
Chair and Executive Director
zfilipi@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7222
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Venkat Krovi

Venkat Krovi
Michelin Endowed Chair in Vehicle Automation
vkrovi@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7114
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Laine Mears

Laine Mears
BMW Endowed Chair in Automotive Manufacturing
mears@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7229
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Chris Paredis

Chris Paredis
BMW Chair in Systems Integration
paredis@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7218
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Beshah Ayalew

Beshah Ayalew
Professor
Graduate Coordinator
beshah@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7228
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Johnell Brooks

Johnell Brooks
Associate Professor
jobrook@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7232
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Imtiaz Hague

Imtiaz Haque
Emeritus Professor and Founding Chair
sih@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7219
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Yunyi Jia

Yunyi Jia
Assistant Professor
yunyij@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7226
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Benjamin Lawler

Benjamin Lawler
Associate Professor
bjlawle@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7220
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Bing Li

Bing Li
Assistant Professor
bli4@clemson.edu
(864) 365-0649
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Jerome McClendon

Jerome McClendon
Research Assistant Professor
jmcclen@clemson.edu
(864) 656-3444
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Srikanth Pilla

Srikanth Pilla
Jenkins Endowed Professor
Associate Professor
spilla@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7216
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Pierluigi Pisu

Pierluigi Pisu
Associate Professor
pisup@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7227
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 2960

Robert Prucka

Robert Prucka
Kulwicki Endowed Professor
Associate Professor
rprucka@clemson.edu 
(864) 283-7223
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Matthias Schmid

Matthias Schmid
Research Assistant Professor
schmidm@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7245
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

j-zhang.jpg

Jiangfeng Zhang
Associate Professor
jiangfz@clemson.edu
(864)283-7231
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Qilun Zhu

Qilun Zhu
Research Assistant Professor
qilun@clemson.edu
(864)283-7239
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

^ Go to top

Department of Automotive Engineering Adjunct and Joint Faculty

Mashrur Chowdhury

Mashrur Chowdhury
Professor
Home Dept.: Civil Engineering
mac@clemson.edu
(864) 656-3313
216 Lowry Hall
Clemson, SC 29634

fferrante.jpg

Francesco Ferrante
Adjunct Professor
University of Grenoble Alpes
fferran@clemson.edu

Rajendra Singh

Rajendra Singh
D. Houser Banks Professor
Home Dept.: ECE
Clemson University
srajend@clemson.edu
(864) 656-0919

Dr. Kevin Kopera

Kevin W. Kopera, M.D.
Adjunct Professor
kkopera@ghs.org
(864) 455-3754

Dr. David Schmueser

David Schmueser
Senior Lecturer
dschmue@clemson.edu
(803) 207-4824

Ardalan Vahidi

Ardalan Vahidi
Professor
avahidi@clemson.edu
(864) 656-4718
Home Dept.: Mech. Eng.

Jason Bokar

Jason Bokar
Adjunct Professor
jbokar@clemson.edu
(864) 422-3254
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Simona Onori

Simona Onori
Adjunct Faculty
sonori@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7217
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Dr. Craig Clemons

Craig Clemons
Adjunct Assistant Professor
608-231-9396
cmclemo@clemson.edu

Dr. Julian Weber

Julian Weber
Adjunct Professor
weberj@clemson.edu

^ Go to top

Department of Automotive Engineering Research Engineers

Anshul Karn

Anshul Karn
akarn@clemson.edu

Jeff Poland

Jeff Poland
jpoland@clemson.edu
(864) 580-0066

Marco Rossi

Marco Rossi
marcor@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7112

Mark Tomaszewski

Mark Tomaszewski
mstomas@clemson.edu

^ Go to top

Department of Automotive Engineering Staff

Students - For a list of FAQs and appropriate staff contacts, visit this page.

Jeremy Barnes

Jeremy Barnes
Research Associate
jbarne9@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7118

Carol Beckham

Carol Beckham
THINKER Program Coordinator
chende8@clemson.edu
(864) 365-0472

Cassi Bowen

Cassi Bowen
Student Engagement Coordinator
cbowen@clemson.edu
(864) 365-0465

Brittany Burgess

Brittany Burgess
Accountant
blburge@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7215

Jeremiah Farmer

Jeremiah Farmer
Student Services Coordinator
mjfarme@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7230

Kay Faith

Kay Faith
Administrative Coordinator
jkay@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7220

Casey Jenkins

Casey Jenkins
Research Assistant
caseyj@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7272

Gary Mathis

Gary Mathis
Research Associate
goahm@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7207

David Mann

David Mann
Research Associate
damann@clemson.edu

(864) 283-7206

Fiscal Technician

Cindy McMahan
Fiscal Technician
cmcmaha@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7241

Cristina Meers

Cristina Shorts
Operations Manager
cristis@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7210

Elle Vandermeade

Elle Vandermeade
Michelin Endowed Chair Assistant
gvander@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7212

Fiscal Technician

Eryn Weatherford
Fiscal Technician (Deep Orange)
eweath2@clemson.edu 
864-365-0467

Computer & IT Support

Trae King

Trae King
Director of Computer and Network Services (CECAS)
lking2@clemson.edu
(864) 643-5343

myers-chris.jpg

Chris Myers
Systems Programmer/Developer
cmyers8@clemson.edu

Vonyshisa Shefton

Vonyshisa Shefton
IT Services Specialist
vshefto@clemson.edu

^ Go to top

Former Members of ICAR

David Bodde

David Bodde
Professor & Senior Fellow

Douglas Feldmaier

Douglas Feldmaier

Mark Hoffman

Mark Hoffman
Adjunct Faculty

Todd Hubing

Todd H. Hubing
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Clemson University

Andrej Ivanco

Andrej Ivanco
Research Assistant Professor

Dr. Tom Kurfess

Thomas Kurfess
Professor and HUSCO/Ramirez Distinguished Chair in Fluid Power and Motion Control
Georgia Tech

Dr. Helmut Leube

Helmut Leube
Adjunct Professor

Dr. Tim Rhyne

Tim Rhyne
Adjunct Associate Professor

Dr. Joerg Schulte

Joerg Schulte
Adjunct Professor

Sreeprasad Sreenivasan

Sreeprasad Sreenivasan
Research Scientist

Joachim Taiber

Joachim Taiber
Adjunct Professor