Download Adobe Reader

Signatory Approvals

The Signatory Approvals page provides a listing of faculty approved for signing documents in each department, center and institute of the College of Engineering & Science. Please contact us if your department is missing or if you find an error.

Download a printable copy here.

Office of the Dean

Office of the Dean (901)
Primary Approver Alternate Alternate
Tanju Karanfil Anand Gramopadhye John Gowdy
Associate Dean Dean Interim Associate Dean
tkaranf@clemson.edu agramop@clemson.edu jgowdy@clemson.edu

CES Proposal Development

CES Proposal Development
Dianne Myers Program Manager I dmmyers@clemson.edu
Terry Rumph Grants Administrator I terryr@clemson.edu
Wally Dunn Grants Coordinator II jdunn3@clemson.edu
Brandon Smith Grants Coordinator II bks@clemson.edu

General Engineering

General Engineering (902)

Joe Watkins - Department Chair - rjwatki@clemson.edu


Bioengineering (905)
Primary Approver Alternate Approver Alternate Approver
Martine Laberge Ken Webb Robert Latour
Department Chair and Professor Associate Professor Professor
laberge@clemson.edu kwebb@clemson.edu latourr@clemson.edu

Bioengineering Alliance of South Carolina

Bioengineering Alliance of South Carolina (906)
Primary Approver Alternate Approver
Martine Laberge Ken Webb
Department Chair and Professor Associate Professor
laberge@clemson.edu kwebb@clemson.edu

National Brick Research Center

National Brick Research Center (908)

John Sanders - Research Associate Professor - jpsand@clemson.edu

Chemical Engineering

Chemical Engineering (909)
Primary Approver Alternate Approver
Doug Hirt Amod Ogale
Professor and Department Chair Professor
hirtd@clemson.edu ogale@clemson.edu

Center for Advanced Engineering Fibers and Films

Center for Advanced Engineering, Fibers & Films (910)
Primary Approver Secondary Approver
Amod A. Ogale Douglas E. Hirt
Professor Interim Department Chair
ogale@clemson.edu hirtd@clemson.edu

Civil Engineering

Civil Engineering (911)
Primary Approver Alternate Approver Alternate Approver
James Robert Martin Ronald Andrus Abdul Khan
Professor and Department Chair Professor Associate Professor
jmartin@clemson.edu randrus@clemson.edu abdkhan@clemson.edu

Construction Industry Cooperative Alliance (CICA)

Construction Industry Cooperative Alliance (CICA) (912)
Primary Approver Secondary Approver
Ronald Andrus James Robert Martin
Professor Department Chair
randrus@clemson.edu jmartin@clemson.edu

Program for Education Enrichment and Retention

Program for Education Enrichment and Retention (914)
Sue Lasser - director - slasser@clemson.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical and Computer Engineering (915)
Primary Approver Alternate Alternate
Dan Noneaker John Gowdy Robert Schalkoff
Interim Department Chair/Professor Professor Professor
dnoneak@clemson.edu jgowdy@clemson.edu rjschal@clemson.edu

Enviromental Engineering and Earth Science

Environmental Engineering and Earth Science (919)
Primary Approver Alternate Alternate
David Freedman Timothy Devol Ron Falta
Interim Department Chair/Professor Professor Professor
dfreedm@clemson.edu devol@clemson.edu faltar@clemson.edu

Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering (920)
Primary Approver Alternate Alternate
Cole Smith Wiliam Ferrell Scott Mason
Professor/Department Chair Professor Professor
jcsmith@clemson.edu fwillia@clemson.edu mason@clemson.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering (921)
Primary Approver Alternate Alternate
Melur Ramasubramanian Sherrill Biggers Josh Summers
Department Chair/Professor Professor Professor
rammk@clemson.edu bsherri@clemson.edu jsummer@clemson.edu

Center for Optical Materials Science and Engineering Technology

Center for Optical Materials Science and Engineering Technology (923)
Steven Foulger Professor foulger@clemson.edu

Campbell Graduate Engineering Program

Campbell Graduate Engineering Program (926)
Primary Approver Alternate Alternate
Imtiaz Haque Zoran Filipi Paul Venhovens
Department Chair & Named Professor Professor Professor
sih@clemson.edu zfilipi@clemson.edu piv@clemson.edu

Emerging Materials and Technology

Emerging Materials and Technology (929)
Ya-Ping Sun, Professor, syaping@clemson.edu

Clemson University Electric Power Research Association (CUPRA)

Clemson University Electric Power Research Association (930)
Elham Makram, Professor, makram@clemson.edu

Institute for Global Road Safety and Security

Institute for Global Road Safety and Security (CU-IGRSS) (931)
Primary Approver Alternate
Kim Alexander Philip Pidgeon
Lecturer Research Associate
kalxndr@clemson.edu ppidgeo@clemson.edu

Clemson University Center for Workforce Development

Clemson University Center for Workforce Development  (937)
Primary Approver Alternate
Anand Gramopadhye Kris Frady
Dean CES Director of Operations
agramop@clemson.edu frady@clemson.edu

Nuclear Enviromental Engineering Science and Radioactive Waste Management

Nuclear Enviromental Engineering Science and Radioactive Waste Management
Timothy A. Devol, Professor, devol@clemson.edu

Engineering Science and Education


Engineering Science and Education (956)
Primary Approver Alternate Alternate
Cindy Lee Lisa Benson Julie Martin
Interim Department Chair Professor Assistant Professor
lc@clemson.edu lbenson@clemson.edu martin1@clemson.edu

Materials Science and Engineering

Materials Science and Engineering (971)
Primary Approver Alternate Alternate
Rajendra Bordia Gary Lickfield Igor Luzinov
Professor/Department Chair Professor Professor
rbordia@clemson.edu lgary@clemson.edu luzinov@clemson.edu

Chemistry

Chemistry (973)
Primary Approver Alternate Alternate
Karl Dieter Steve Creager Julia Brumaghim
Department Chair Professor Professor
dieterr@clemson.edu screage@clemson.edu brumagh@clemson.edu

School of Computing

School of Computing (974)
Primary Approver Alternate Alternate
Eileen Kraemer Mark Smotherman Amy Apon
Director Associate Professor Professor
etkraem@clemson.edu mark@clemson.edu aapon@clemson.edu

Mathematical Science

Mathematical Science (975)
Primary Approver Alternate Alternate
James Coykendall Calvin Williams Kevin James
Department Chair/Professor Associate ProfessorProfessor Professor
jcoyken@clemson.edu calvinw@clemson.edu kevja@clemson.edu

Physics and Astronomy

Physics and Astronomy (978)
Primary Approver Alternate
Mark Leising Bradley Meyer Murray Daw
Department Chair Professor Professor
lmark@clemson.edu mbradley@clemson.edu daw@clemson.edu

Center for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Education

Center for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Education (981)
Calvin Williams, Associate Professor, calvinw@clemson.edu