Download Adobe Reader

Signatory Approvals

The Signatory Approvals page provides a listing of faculty approved for signing documents in each department, center and institute of the College of Engineering, Computing & Applied Sciences. Please contact us if your department is missing or if you find an error.

Office of the Dean

Office of the Dean (901)
Primary Approver Alternate Alternate
Doug Hirt Anand Gramopadhye Karen High
Interim Associate Dean Dean Associate Dean
hirtd@clemson.edu agramop@clemson.edu khigh@clemson.edu

CECAS Proposal Development

CECAS Proposal Development
Dianne Myers Program Manager I dmmyers@clemson.edu
Terry Rumph Grants Administrator I terryr@clemson.edu
Wally Dunn Grants Coordinator II jdunn3@clemson.edu
Brandon Smith Grants Coordinator II bks@clemson.edu

General Engineering

General Engineering (902)

Joe Watkins - Department Chair - rjwatki@clemson.edu


Bioengineering (905)
Primary Approver Alternate Approver Alternate Approver
Martine Laberge Ken Webb Robert Latour
Department Chair and Professor Associate Professor Professor
laberge@clemson.edu kwebb@clemson.edu latourr@clemson.edu

Bioengineering Alliance of South Carolina

Bioengineering Alliance of South Carolina (906)
Primary Approver Alternate Approver
Martine Laberge Ken Webb
Department Chair and Professor Associate Professor
laberge@clemson.edu kwebb@clemson.edu

National Brick Research Center

National Brick Research Center (908)

John Sanders - Research Associate Professor - jpsand@clemson.edu

CAEFF

CAEFF(909)
Primary Approver Alternate Approver
Doug Hirt Amod Ogale
Interim Associate Dean Professor
hirtd@clemson.edu ogale@clemson.edu

Chemical Engineering

Chemical Engineering (911)
Primary Approver Alternate Approver Alternate Approver
David Bruce Amod Ogale Scott Husson
Interim Associate Chair Professor Associate Professor
dbruce@clemson.edu ogale@clemson.edu shusson@clemson.edu

Construction Industry Cooperative Alliance (CICA)

Construction Industry Cooperative Alliance (CICA) (912)
Primary Approver Secondary Approver
Ronald Andrus James Robert Martin
Professor Department Chair
randrus@clemson.edu jmartin@clemson.edu

Civil Engineering

Civil Engineering (911)
Primary Approver Alternate Approver Alternate Approver
James Robert Martin Tommy Cousins Abdul Khan
Professor and Department Chair Professor Associate Professor
jmartin@clemson.edu cousin5@clemson.edu abdkhan@clemson.edu

Program for Education Enrichment and Retention

Program for Education Enrichment and Retention (914)
Serita Acker - director - wserita@clemson.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical and Computer Engineering (915)
Primary Approver Alternate
Dan Noneaker Robert Schalkoff
Interim Department Chair/Professor Professor
dnoneak@clemson.edu rjschal@clemson.edu

Enviromental Engineering and Earth Science

Environmental Engineering and Earth Science (919)
Primary Approver Alternate Alternate
David Freedman Timothy Devol Ron Falta
Department Chair/Professor Professor Professor
dfreedm@clemson.edu devol@clemson.edu faltar@clemson.edu

Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering (920)
Primary Approver Alternate Alternate
Cole Smith Wiliam Ferrell Scott Mason
Professor/Department Chair Professor Professor
jcsmith@clemson.edu fwillia@clemson.edu mason@clemson.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering (921)
Primary Approver Alternate
Melur Ramasubramanian Josh Summers
Department Chair/Professor Professor
rammk@clemson.edu jsummer@clemson.edu

Center for Optical Materials Science and Engineering Technology

Center for Optical Materials Science and Engineering Technology (923)
Steven Foulger Professor foulger@clemson.edu

Campbell Graduate Engineering Program

Campbell Graduate Engineering Program (926)
Primary Approver Alternate
Zoran Filipi Laine Mears
Department Chair & Named Professor Associate Professor
zfilipi@clemson.edu mears@clemson.edu

Emerging Materials and Technology

Emerging Materials and Technology (929)
Ya-Ping Sun, Professor, syaping@clemson.edu

Clemson University Electric Power Research Association (CUPRA)

Clemson University Electric Power Research Association (930)
Elham Makram, Professor, makram@clemson.edu

Institute for Global Road Safety and Security

Institute for Global Road Safety and Security (CU-IGRSS) (931)
Primary Approver Alternate
Kim Alexander Philip Pidgeon
Lecturer Research Associate
kalxndr@clemson.edu ppidgeo@clemson.edu

Clemson University Center for Workforce Development

Clemson University Center for Workforce Development  (937)
 Anand Gramopadhye - Dean CECAS - agramop@clemson.edu

Institute for Sustainability Education

Institute for Sustainability Education (938)
Primary Approver Alternate
Leidy Klotz Amy Landis
Associate Professor Professor
LEIDYK@clemson.edu alandis@clemson.edu

WISE

WISE - Women in Science and Engineering (938)
Serita Acker - Director - wserita@clemson.edu

Stats and Math

Stats and Math Computing Center  (940)
Benjamin Sharp Director - BESHARP@clemson.edu

Nuclear Enviromental Engineering Science and Radioactive Waste Management

Nuclear Enviromental Engineering Science and Radioactive Waste Management (NEESRW) (942)
Timothy A. Devol, Professor, devol@clemson.edu

Engineering Science and Education


Engineering Science and Education (956)
Primary Approver Alternate
Cindy Lee Lisa Benson
Interim Department Chair Professor
lc@clemson.edu lbenson@clemson.edu

Materials Science and Engineering

Materials Science and Engineering (971)
Primary Approver Alternate Alternate
Rajendra Bordia Gary Lickfield Igor Luzinov
Professor/Department Chair Professor Professor
rbordia@clemson.edu lgary@clemson.edu luzinov@clemson.edu

Chemistry

Chemistry (973)
Primary Approver Alternate Alternate
Karl Dieter Steve Creager Julia Brumaghim
Department Chair Professor Professor
dieterr@clemson.edu screage@clemson.edu brumagh@clemson.edu

School of Computing

School of Computing (974)
Primary Approver Alternate
Eileen Kraemer Mark Smotherman
Director Associate Professor
etkraem@clemson.edu mark@clemson.edu

Mathematical Science

Mathematical Science (975)
Primary Approver Alternate
Chris Cox Kevin James
Associate Professor Professor
jcoyken@clemson.edu kevja@clemson.edu

Physics and Astronomy

Physics and Astronomy (978)
Primary Approver Alternate Alternate
Mark Leising Bradley Meyer Murray Daw
Department Chair Professor Professor
lmark@clemson.edu mbradley@clemson.edu daw@clemson.edu

Center for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Education

Center for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Education (981)
Calvin Williams, Associate Professor, calvinw@clemson.edu

Institute for Modeling and Simulation Application

Institute for Modeling and Simulation Application (5721)
Amy Apon, Professor, aapon@clemson.edu

Clemson Enviromental Institute

Clemson Enviromental Institute (5722)
David Freedman, Interim Department Chair, dfreedm@clemson.edu
<