Skip to main content

Outside Scholarship Searches

Free Scholarship Search Services: While Clemson University does not specifically endorse any of the services listed below, we do encourage students to use them.

Beware of Scholarship Scams

Scam Warning Signs:

  • You have to pay a fee
  • Money-back guarantee
  • Credit card/bank account information required
  • Offers exclusive information

Common Scams:

  • Phony Scholarship — promises cash if you pay a registration fee
  • Phony Scholarship Matching Service — pay a fee and they guarantee you will win awards
  • Phony Educational Loan — pay a fee and receive a low interest loan
  • Phony Financial Aid Seminar — a high pressure, poorly concealed sales pitch

In addition to the search sites listed below, students can learn about the availability of private aid by checking with high school guidance counselors, churches, community organizations and parents' employers. Reference books and scholarship directories are available in local libraries.

Recommended Scholarship Search Services:

Fast Web www.fastweb.com
CollegeNET www.collegenet.com
College Board www.collegeboard.com
Sallie Mae's College Answer go.salliemae.com/scholarship
US News www.usnews.com/usnews/edu/dollars/tools/scholarship_search.htm

Other Services:

Academic Invest http://academicinvest.com/
African-American Scholarships www.free-4u.com/african.htm
Scholarships by Demographic/Major http://www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/
Best of the Web (BOTW) onlinedegree.botw.org/scholarships/
Club Scholarships www.clubscholarship.com
College Planning Network www.collegeplan.org
College Scholarships www.collegescholarships.com
College View www.collegeview.com
CollegeToolkit www.collegetoolkit.com
EDU Prep www.eduprep.com
Gates Millennium Scholars www.gmsp.org
Go College www.gocollege.com
GoodCall www.goodcall.com
Grants, Scholarships and MORE www.grantsscholarshipsandmore.org
Hispanic Scholarships www.free-4u.com/hispanic.htm
International Education Financial Aid www.iefa.org
Military Scholarships www.military.com
Next Student www.nextstudent.com
Petersons www.petersons.com
Scholarship Experts www.scholarshipexperts.com
Scholarship Guidance www.scholarshipguidance.com
Scholarship Hunter www.scholarshiphunter.com
Scholarship News www.free-4u.com
Scholarships Live www.scholarshipsive.com
Search 4 Scholarship www.freschinfo.com
Student Awards www.studentawards.com
Super College www.supercollege.com
Reporting External Scholarships to Clemson University