Internship opportunity

We offer a limited number of internships during the summer, and spring and fall semesters.

For more information, contact Stephanie Crette at

 Warren Lasch Conservation Center. The

WLCC Interns Past & Present

2015 Interns:

Brent Fortenberry - ArchaeologistBrent Fortenberry
Archaeologist & Architectural Historian
Dr. Fortenberry is an archaeologist and architectural historian. His research interests include 3D documentation and visualization of architectural and archaeological data, as well as the digital reconstruction of individual artifacts, standing buildings, and cultural landscapes.

Past Interns:

Will Chesson 2013 Clemson University
Brad Blankemeyer 2013 College of Charleston
Amy Elizabeth Uebel 2012  Historic Preservation CU & CofC
Leah Sweet 2012 MS&E Clemson University
Nicole Hofmann 2012 MS&E Clemson University
Ashley Ball 2012 Clemson University
Alexander Parenzan 2012  Chemistry Clemson University
William Glasgow  2012 MS&E Clemson University
Kate McFadden 2011-2013 USC
Cristen Greer 2011 College of Charleston
William Rudisill 2011 Chemical Engineering Clemson University
Kayla Breitwieser  2011 USC
Jonathan Doan 2010-2011 MS&E Clemson University
Nicole Monger 2010 College of Charleston
Casey Jenkins 2010 College of Charleston
Virginie Ternisien 2010 Sorbonne University (France)
Peter Campbell 2009 Eastern Carolina University
Brian Seymour 2008-2009 University of South Hampton (UK)
Jaimie Yohn 2008 Academic Magnet High School
Amy Marquardt 2008 Coe College (Iowa)
Typhaine Brocard 2008 Sorbonne University (France)
Ross Economy 2008 MS&E Clemson University
Claire Tindal 2007-2009 Grinnell College
Benjamin Rennison 2007-2008 Bristol University (UK)
America Murray 2007 & 2010 MS&E Clemson University
Dina Bazzil 2007 Eastern Carolina University
Valerie Grussing 2007 Eastern Carolina University
Helen Moore 2007 Historic Preservation CU & CofC
Lora Holland 2006 University of Western Florida
Alexis Catsambis 2006 Texas A&M
Samuel Boerema 2006 MS&E Clemson University
Gael Combernous 2005 Ecole des Mines (France)
Johanna Rivera-Diaz 2005 AMC Basel. Switzerland - Valparaiso University (Chile)
Elizabeth Sharrer 2004-2007 Costal Carolina University
Frederique Nicot 2004 Sorbonne University (France)
Susanne Grieve 2004
Kelly Grogan 2004 MS&E Clemson University
Amanda Wagner 2003-2004 MS&E Clemson University
Casey Hancock 2003 MS&E Clemson University
Nestor Gonzalez-Pereyra 2002 UNESCO (Uruguay)
Ebba Samuelson 2001 EVTEK (Finland)
Philippe deVivies 2000 Sorbonne University (France)