Administration

The research and outreach for Clemson University Public Service Activities is overseen by the following administrators.

Download the PSA organizational chart (PDF File, 78KB).

Pam Ardern, Program Leader, 4-H Youth Development

Pam Ardern
pardern@clemson.edu
Program Leader, 4-H Youth Development
Read Dr. Ardern's Profile

read dr askew's profile

George Askew
gaskew@clemson.edu
VP Public Service & Agriculture
Read Dr. Askew's Profile

Tom Brant

Tom Brant
jbrant@clemson.edu
Program Leader, Forest & Natural Resources
Read Tom Brant's Profile

Matt Burns

Matt Burns
burns5@clemson.edu
Program Leader, Livestock & Forages
Read Dr. Burns' Profile

Brian Callahan

Brian Callahan
bcallah@clemson.edu

Assistant Director, Extension Field Operations
Read Dr. Callahan's Profile

Dr. Stephen Cole

Stephen Cole
scole3@clemson.edu
Director, Regulatory Services
Department Head, Plant Industry
Read Dr. Cole's Profile

Thomas Dobbins

Thomas Dobbins
TDBBNS@clemson.edu
Extension Director

Gene Eidson, forum organizer and director of restoration ecology at Clemson; Photo by Peter Kent

Gene Eidson
geidson@clemson.edu
Director, Institute of Computational Ecology
Director, Center for Watershed Excellence
Read Dr. Eidson's Profile

read dr horton's profile

Mac Horton
mhorton@clemson.edu

Director, Sandhill Research & Education Center
Program Leader, Economic & Community Development
Read Dr. Horton's Profile

Patrick McMillan pmcmill@clemson.edu Director, South Carolina Botanical Garden

Patrick McMillan
pmcmill@clemson.edu
Director, South Carolina Botanical Garden
Read Dr. McMillan's Profile

read dr meadows's profile

Steve Meadows
smdws@clemson.edu
Director, PSA Program Integration
Read Dr. Meadow's Profile

read dr mueller's profile

John Mueller
jmllr@clemson.edu
Director, Edisto Research & Education Center
Program Leader, Agronomic Crops
Read Dr. Mueller's Profile

Julie Northcutt

Julie Northcutt
JKNORTH@clemson.edu
Program Leader, Food Safety & Nutrition
Read Dr. Northcutt's Profile

Boyd Parr, DVM

Boyd Parr
bparr@clemson.edu
Director, Livestock-Poultry Health
State Veterinarian
Read Dr. Parr's Profile

Chris Ray

Chris Ray
cry@clemson.edu
Associate Director, Experiment Station
Read Dr. Ray's Profile

Boyd Parr, DVM

Calvin Sawyer
calvins@clemson.edu
Program Leader, Water Resources
Read Dr. Sawyer's Profile

Matt C. Smith

Matt C. Smith
mcs5@clemson.edu
Director, Pee Dee Research & Education Center
Read Dr. Smith's Profile

Powell Smith

Powell Smith
jpsmth@clemson.edu
Program Leader, Horticultural Crops
Read Dr. Smith's Profile 

Skip J. Van Bloem

Skip J. Van Bloem
skipvb@clemson.edu
Director, Baruch Institute of Coastal Ecology & Forest Science
Read Dr. Van Bloem's profile

Garland Veasey gveasey@clemson.edu Director, Research Farms

Garland Veasey
gveasey@clemson.edu
Director, Research Farms
Read Mr. Veasey's Profile