Skip to Content


Posted on Thursday October 03, 2019

Clemson's Physics and Astronomy department would love to welcome you back to campus! We are having events to connect PandA […]

Rama Podila one of Clemson Young Alumni’s Roaring 10 Award Recipients

Posted on Thursday October 03, 2019

Rama Podila has been recognized by the Clemson Young Alumni association with the Roaring 10 Award. Each year, the Clemson Young […]

Dept. of Physics & Astronomy Tailgate

Posted on Wednesday September 04, 2019

As football starts up this season, the Physics & Astronomy Graduate Student Organization would like to show school pride and […]

Satellite FRET workshop at MAF2019 co-organized by Hugo Sanabria

Posted on Tuesday September 03, 2019

The 2019 Methods & Applications of Fluorescence meeting was accompanied by a satellite workshop on Advanced Fluorescence Spectroscopy and Imaging […]

Feng Ding publishes and article in Nature Communications

Posted on Sunday August 25, 2019

Professor Ding as published a paper in Nature titled "Inhibition of amyloid beta toxicity in zebrafish with a chaperone-gold nanoparticle […]

John Meriwether Named Fellow of the AGU

Posted on Sunday August 25, 2019

Our colleague, John Meriwether, has been elected a fellow of the American Geophysical Union (AGU). John retired at the end […]

More News >>>