Skip to content

About

Contact Information

P: 864-656-3416
E: kwebb4@clemson.edu

Campus Location

118 Kinard Laboratory

Hours

Monday - Friday:
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Departmental Directory

It’s a great time to be a Clemson Tiger, and it’s a great time to be part of the Department of Physics and Astronomy. On this page, access and search listings of faculty, staff, postdocs, adjunct faculty, and research assistants and associates.

 

Physics and Astronomy Directory
Lists Name Title Email Phone Supervisor Degree Program Advisor
staff Ellenburg, Amanda Student Svcs Prog Co I
Graduate Student Services Coordinator
aellenb@clemson.edu 864-656-0343 Brittain, Sean
adjunct Alper, Joshua Adjunct Professor alper@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Brittain, Sean
faculty Pope, Amy Principal Lecturer amyj@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Brittain, Sean
adjunct Valentini, Antony Adjunct Faculty antonyv@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Sosolik, Chad
faculty Rao, Apparao Endowed Professor
Founding Director, Clemson Nanomaterials Institute
R. A. Bowen Endowed Professor of Physics
Fellow of the American Physical Society
Fellow of the American Association for Advancement of Science
Fellow of the National Academy of Inventors
Fellow of the Materials Research Society
arao@clemson.edu 864-656-6758 Brittain, Sean
postdocs McDaniel, Alex Post Doctoral Fellow armcdan@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Ajello, Marco
postdocs Wu, Bohua Post Doctoral Fellow bohua@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Alexov, Emil
faculty Brown, Jason Principal Lecturer brown6@clemson.edu 864-656-1217 Brittain, Sean
adjunct Castro, Daniel Adjunct Faculty castro4@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Brittain, Sean
staff Hackett, Celestine Student Svcs Prog Co II
Undergraduate Student Services Coordinator
Registration Coordinator
chacket@clemson.edu 864-656-3418 Brittain, Sean
faculty Daw, Murray S Dean's Distinguished Professor daw@clemson.edu 864-656-6702 Brittain, Sean
faculty Marinescu, Catalina Professor dcm@clemson.edu 864-656-5315 Brittain, Sean
faculty Connick, David Lecturer dconnic@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Brittain, Sean
adjunct emeritifaculty Liebenberg, Donald Adjunct/Prof Emeritus dlieben@clemson.edu 864-656-3419 Brittain, Sean
staff Thompson, Daniel Laboratory Technologist IV
Laboratory Manager
drthomp@clemson.edu 864-656-5324 Brittain, Sean
staff Durham, Lamar Engineer/Assoc Eng IV dt@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Larsen, Miguel F
adjunct Welch, David Adjunct Professor dwelch@clemson.edu 864-656-3419 Brittain, Sean
faculty Alexov, Emil Professor ealexov@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Brittain, Sean
faculty Takacs, Endre Professor etakacs@clemson.edu 864-656-3419 Brittain, Sean
faculty Ding, Feng Professor fding@clemson.edu 864-656-0459 Brittain, Sean
faculty Fung, Jeffrey Assistant Professor fung@clemson.edu Brittain, Sean
faculty Lehmacher, Gerald Associate Professor glehmac@clemson.edu 864-656-5977 Brittain, Sean
faculty Hartmann, Dieter H Professor hdieter@clemson.edu Brittain, Sean
faculty Sanabria, Hugo Associate Professor
Faculty Senate Secretary
CU School of Health Research Faculty Scholar
hsanabr@clemson.edu 864-656-1749 Brittain, Sean
adjunct emeritifaculty Manson, Joseph R Adjunct Prof / Prof Emeritus jmanson@clemson.edu 864-656-5312 Brittain, Sean
faculty Marler, Joan Associate Professor jmarler@clemson.edu 864-656-5317 Brittain, Sean
adjunct Pomeroy, Joshua Adjunct Associate Professor jmp4z@clemson.edu 301-975-5508 Brittain, Sean
faculty Oberheide, Jens Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator
joberhe@clemson.edu 864-656-5163 Brittain, Sean
staff Poole, John Bioinformatician/Programmer jopoole@clemson.edu 864-889-0522 Mackay, Trudy
faculty Zrake, Jonathan Assistant Professor jzrake@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Brittain, Sean
postdocs Neelakantan, Koushik Post Doctoral Fellow kneelak@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Oberheide, Jens
faculty Sardashti, Kasra Assistant Professor
Assistant Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering
ksardas@clemson.edu Brittain, Sean
staff Webb, Kim Office Manager kwebb4@clemson.edu 864-656-3419 Brittain, Sean
staff Larsen, Patti R Research Specialist I larsenp@clemson.edu 864-656-3419 Brittain, Sean
faculty Leising, Mark D Professor lmark@clemson.edu 864-656-7137 Brittain, Sean
adjunct Hardy, Lucien Adjunct Faculty lucienh@clemson.edu 864-656-3419 Brittain, Sean
faculty Ajello, Marco Associate Professor majello@clemson.edu Brittain, Sean
faculty Meyer, Bradley S Professor mbradle@clemson.edu 864-656-5320 Brittain, Sean
adjunct El Eid, Mounib Adjunct Professor meleid@clemson.edu 864-656-3419 Brittain, Sean
postdocs Parekh, Mihir Post Doctoral Fellow mihirp@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Rao, Apparao
postdocs Torres Alba, Núria Post Doctoral Fellow nuriat@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Ajello, Marco
staff Du, Ping Administrative Assistant pingd@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Webb, Kim
postdocs Penil del Campo, Pablo Post Doctoral Fellow ppenil@clemson.edu 864-656-3419 Ajello, Marco
faculty Puneet, Pooja Senior Lecturer ppuneet@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Brittain, Sean
postdocs Pandey, Preeti Post Doctoral Fellow preetip@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Alexov, Emil
staff Johnson, Patrick Research Associate prjohns@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Brittain, Sean
faculty Podila, Ramakrishna Associate Professor ramakrp@clemson.edu 864-656-0558 Brittain, Sean
adjunct Smith, Randall Adjunct Professor rksmith@clemson.edu 864-656-3419 Brittain, Sean
faculty Brittain, Sean Dept Chair/Head sbritt@clemson.edu 864-656-6916 Young, Cynthia
faculty Kaeppler, Stephen Assistant Professor skaeppl@clemson.edu 864-656-3419 Brittain, Sean
adjunct Marchesi, Stefano Adjunct Professor smarche@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Brittain, Sean
faculty Sosolik, Chad Professor sosolik@clemson.edu 864-656-0310 Brittain, Sean
faculty Tewari, Sumanta Professor stewari@clemson.edu 864-656-5321 Brittain, Sean
adjunct Zhao, Shan Adjunct Professor szhao2@clemson.edu 864-656-3416
faculty The, Lih-sin Principal Lecturer tlihsin@clemson.edu 864-656-1644 Brittain, Sean
adjunct Chu, Xinzhao Adjunct Professor xchu@clemson.edu 864-656-3146 Brittain, Sean
faculty Lu, Xian Associate Professor xianl@clemson.edu Brittain, Sean
faculty Wang, Yao Assistant Professor yaowang@clemson.edu Brittain, Sean
adjunct Ralchenko, Yuri Adjunct Professor
Leader of the Atomic Spectroscopy Group, NIST
yralche@clemson.edu 864-656-3146 Brittain, Sean
graduatestudents Back, Austin Graduate Teaching Assistant aback@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel MS Physics
graduatestudents Circiello, Antonio Graduate Teaching Assistant acircie@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Hosier, Adam Graduate Research Assistant ahosier@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Takacs, Endre PHD Physics
graduatestudents Pepper, Andrew Graduate Research Assistant ampeppe@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Kaeppler, Stephen PHD Physics
graduatestudents Rowland, Alan Graduate Teaching Assistant amrowla@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Lazaro Alfaro, Anay Graduate Teaching Assistant anayfel@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Pan, Aniruddha Grad Teacher of Record apan@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Pizzetti, Andrealuna Graduate Research Assistant apizzet@clemson.edu 864-656-3419 Ajello, Marco MS Physics
PHD Physics
graduatestudents Amend, Benjamin Grad Teacher of Record bamend@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Ghimire, Basanta Graduate Research Assistant basantg@clemson.edu 864-656-0805 Rao, Apparao PHD Physics
graduatestudents Baumgardner, Carrie Graduate Teaching Assistant baumga3@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Medical Biophysics
instrumentshop Barker, Barrett Eng/Assoc Eng III bbarker@clemson.edu 864-656-5311 Sosolik, Chad
researchassistants Bhattacharya, Sriparna Research Asst Prof bbhatta@clemson.edu 864-656-6758 Rao, Apparao
graduatestudents Martinez, Benjamin Graduate Teaching Assistant ben8@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Benton, Allen Graduate Research Assistant benton4@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Rao, Apparao MS Physics
PHD Physics
graduatestudents Roy, Binayyak Bhusan Graduate Teaching Assistant binayyr@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Luna, Benjamin Graduate Teaching Assistant bkluna@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Langa Junior, Bernardo Jaime Graduate Research Assistant blanga@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Sardashti, Kasra PHD Physics
graduatestudents Neff, Brynna Graduate Teaching Assistant brynnan@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Xie, Chendi Graduate Research Assistant chendix@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Wang, Yao PHD Physics
graduatestudents Clyburn, Madeline Graduate Teaching Assistant clyburn@clemson.edu Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Padgett, Cory Graduate Teaching Assistant cpadge4@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Bal, Dhruv Sachin Graduate Teaching Assistant dbal@clemson.edu 864-656-3419 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Aggarwal, Deepali Graduate Teaching Assistant deepala@clemson.edu Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Markowski, Danielle Graduate Research Assistant dmarkow@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Kaeppler, Stephen PHD Physics
graduatestudents Latham, Danielle Graduate Research Assistant drlatha@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Sanabria, Hugo PHD Physics
graduatestudents Watkins, Evan Graduate Research Assistant ewatki4@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Rao, Apparao PHD Physics
graduatestudents Duffy, Frank Graduate Teaching Assistant fduffyi@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Huang, Gangtong Graduate Research Assistant gangtoh@clemson.edu 864-656-3419 Ding, Feng PHD Physics
graduatestudents Ghimire, Sanjeev Graduate Teaching Assistant ghimire@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Medical Biophysics
graduatestudents Rajguru, Garima Graduate Teaching Assistant grajgur@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Hales, Jordyn Graduate Teaching Assistant hales@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Wu, Haonan Graduate Research Assistant haonanw@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Lu, Xian PHD Physics
graduatestudents Yan, Haoran Graduate Teaching Assistant haoran@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
researchassistants Behlow, Herbert Engineer hbehlow@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Rao, Apparao
graduatestudents Bates, Hugh Graduate Research Assistant hrbates@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Ajello, Marco PHD Physics
graduatestudents Anandagoda, Samalka Graduate Teaching Assistant iananda@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Cox, Isaiah Graduate Research Assistant isc@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Ajello, Marco PHD Physics
researchassistants Yanez-Orozco, Inna Research Associate iyanezo@clemson.edu 864-656-1749 Brittain, Sean
graduatestudents Basel, Janak Graduate Teaching Assistant janakb@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Kozdon, Janus Graduate Teaching Assistant jkozdon@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Tannous, Jaad Grad Teacher of Record jtannou@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Kern, Joshua Grad Teacher of Record jwkern@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Khanal, Abhishek Grad Teacher of Record khanal@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Imam, Kouser Graduate Teaching Assistant kimam@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Coleman, Lawrence Graduate Teaching Assistant lfcolem@clemson.edu Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Ulbrich, Lauren Graduate Teaching Assistant lulbric@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Walls, Lucas Graduate Teaching Assistant lwalls@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
instrumentshop Denz, Michael Lab Technologist III mdenz@clemson.edu 864-656-5311 Barker, J
graduatestudents Li, Mengke Grad Teacher of Record mengkel@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
faculty emeritifaculty Larsen, Miguel F Research Professor
Emeritus Faculty
mlarsen@clemson.edu 864-656-3419 Brittain, Sean
graduatestudents Neogi, Mukta Graduate Teaching Assistant mneogi@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Khatiya, Nikita Sohan Graduate Teaching Assistant nkhatiy@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Sapkota, Nawraj Graduate Teaching Assistant nsapkot@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Pellegrin, Kyle Grad Teacher of Record pelleg2@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Poudel, Pitambar Graduate Teaching Assistant pitambp@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Alexov, Emil PHD Physics
graduatestudents Karki, Peshal Graduate Teaching Assistant pkarki@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Poudel, Prakash Graduate Teaching Assistant prakasp@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Rimal, Prawin Graduate Research Assistant primal@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Alexov, Emil PHD Physics
graduatestudents Stewart, Peyton Graduate Teaching Assistant psstewa@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Baral, Rabin Graduate Teaching Assistant rbaral@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Goutam, Rajen Graduate Research Assistant rgoutam@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Sanabria, Hugo PHD Physics
graduatestudents Mattish, Rick Graduate Teaching Assistant rhmatti@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel MS Physics
PHD Physics
graduatestudents Gopalakrishnan, Rishi Gangadhar Graduate Teaching Assistant rishigg@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Silver, Ross Graduate Research Assistant rmsilve@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Ajello, Marco PHD Physics
graduatestudents Perrin, Ryan Grad Teacher of Record rperrin@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Adhikari, Sagar Graduate Teaching Assistant sagara@clemson.edu Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Ghosh, Sayani Graduate Research Assistant sayanig@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Meyer, Bradley S PHD Physics
graduatestudents Paul, Shamrat Graduate Teaching Assistant shamrap@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Medical Biophysics
graduatestudents Sheng, Yong Graduate Research Assistant sheng2@clemson.edu 864-656-3419 Ajello, Marco PHD Physics
graduatestudents Francis, Shinto Graduate Teaching Assistant shintof@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Joffre, Scott Graduate Research Assistant sjoffre@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Ajello, Marco MS Physics
PHD Physics
graduatestudents Mohonta, Sajib Graduate Teaching Assistant smohont@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Korrapati, Srimayi Graduate Research Assistant srimayk@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Lu, Xian PHD Physics
graduatestudents Burke, Timothy Graduate Teaching Assistant tburke2@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Hanover, Tyler Graduate Teaching Assistant
Graduate Teacher of Record
thanove@clemson.edu Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Webber, Ava Graduate Teaching Assistant webber7@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Wang, Yu Graduate Teaching Assistant yw5@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel PHD Physics
graduatestudents Yang, Yang Graduate Research Assistant yy4@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Takacs, Endre PHD Physics
graduatestudents Shen, Zecheng Graduate Research Assistant zechens@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Wang, Yao PHD Physics
graduatestudents Zhang, Zhenzhen Graduate Research Assistant zhenzhz@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Ding, Feng PHD Physics
graduatestudents Song, Zhiyuan Graduate Research Assistant zhiyuas@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Ding, Feng PHD Physics
graduatestudents Hu, Jack Graduate Teaching Assistant zhongth@clemson.edu 864-656-3416 Thompson, Daniel MS Physics
emeritifaculty Meriwether Jr, John W Emeritus Faculty meriwej@clemson.edu 864-656-3390 Jackson, Debra B
emeritifaculty Clayton, Donald D Emeritus Faculty cdonald@clemson.edu 864-656-3990 Jackson, Debra B
emeritifaculty Barnes, Peter Emeritus Faculty peterb@clemson.edu 864-656-3990 Jackson, Debra B
emeritifaculty Turner, Raymond Emeritus Faculty traymon@clemson.edu 864-656-3990 Jackson, Debra B
emeritifaculty Tritt, Terry M Emeritus Faculty ttritt@clemson.edu 864-656-3990 Jackson, Debra B
emeritifaculty Rafert, James Emeritus Faculty jbruce@clemson.edu 864-656-3990 Jackson, Debra B

Contact Information

P: 864-656-3416
E: kwebb4@clemson.edu

Campus Location

118 Kinard Laboratory

Hours

Monday - Friday:
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.