President's Commission on the Status of Women

A Retrospective 1995-1996

Women's Commission Roster

Dr. Carol Bleser, Chair
Dr. Gloria Bautista
Ms. Starlett Craig
Dr. Barbara Foltz
Opal Hipps
Ms. Thea McCrary
Ms. Vivian Morris
Dr. Alan Schaffer
Sandra Smith
Ms. Cathy Sturkie
Jerry Waldvogel
Mable Wynn
Ms. Cathy Sams, ex officio
Ms. Judi Nicks

Outstanding Women Awards

1996 winners:

Faculty: Uma V. Sridharan, Assistant Professor of Finance
Staff: Dianne Haselton, Computer Programmer III/Data Mgt. Research Analyst, Department of Agriculture and Applied Economics, Retired
Graduate Student: Betsy K. Gerwig, Agricultural Engineering, Department of Agricultural & Biological Engineering
Undergraduate Student: Megan Noreen McEnery, Education

40 Years of Coeducation Celebration

Raised funds, sponsored, and coordinated a major three-day event celebrating 40 years of coeducation at Clemson, which was free of charge and open to the public.

Implemented Sexual Harassment Psychological Counseling Program

Confidential service provided by Counseling and Psychological Services at Redfern Health Center. Staffed by well-trained and highly professional counselors and psychologists.