Skip to main content

Current Ph.D. Students

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Mustafa AlamMustafa Alam
Email: mustafa@clemson.edu
Fields: Macroeconomics, Industrial Organization, Financial Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Chitraporn AmrapalaChitraporn Amrapala
Email: camrapa@clemson.edu
Fields: Monetary Economics, Growth and Development

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Guncha Babajanova.Guncha Babajanova
Email: gbabaja@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Industrial Organization, Econometrics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Xi Bai.Xi Bai
Email: xib@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Industrial Organization, Econometrics, Monetary Economics, International Trade

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Srijan BanerjeeSrijan Banerjee
Email: srijanb@clemson.edu
Fields: Growth and Development, Macroeconomics, Applied Econometrics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Shubhashrita Basu.Shubhashrita Basu
Email: shubhab@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Labor Economics, Growth and Development, Applied Econometrics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Mason Bixenman.Mason Bixenman
Email: mbixenm@clemson.edu
Fields: Labor Economics, Health and Education

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Jeremy Choquette.Jeremy Choquette
Email: jchoque@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Monetary Economics, Growth and Development

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Matthew Cronin.Matthew Cronin
Email: mlcroni@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Industrial Organization, Financial Economics, Applied Econometrics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Yinlin Dai.Yinlin Dai
Email: yinlin@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Labor Economics, Environmental Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Yujie Deng.Yujie Deng
Email: deng2@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Industrial Organization

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Titir DeyTitir Dey
Email: tdey@clemson.edu
Fields: Labor Economics, Applied Econometrics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Tyler Francis.Tyler Francis
Email: tfranc2@clemson.edu
Fields: Monetary Economics, Growth and Development

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Aspen Fryberger.Aspen Fryberger
Email: afryber@clemson.edu
Fields: Industrial Organization, Financial Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Shannon Graham.Shannon Graham
Email: sgraha3@clemson.edu
Fields: Industrial Organization, Econometrics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Lauren Hansen.Lauren Hansen
Email: lwhanse@clemson.edu
Fields: Public Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Yan HaoYan "Harry" Hao
Email: yhao@clemson.edu
Fields: Financial Economics, Applied Econometrics, Monetary Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Majid Hashemi.Majid Hashemi
Email: shashem@clemson.edu
Fields: Development Economics, Energy Economics, Empirical Microeconomics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Yue HuYue "Louise" Hu
Email: yhu2@clemson.edu

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Terrence Jewell.Terrence Jewell
Email: tjewell@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Growth and Development, International, Econometrics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Haibin Jiang.Haibin Jiang
Email: haibinj@clemson.edu
Fields: Labor Economics, Econometrics, Public Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Tianshu JiangTianshu Jiang
Email: tianshj@clemson.edu
Fields: Labor Economics, Public Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Peiyun Jin.Peiyun Jin
Email: peiyunj@clemson.edu
Fields: Monetary Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Khundkar Mohammad Arefin Kamal.Khundkar Mohammad Arefin Kamal
Email: karefin@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Labor Economics, Monetary Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Krishna Khatri.Krishna Khatri
Email: kkhatri@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Industrial Organization, International Economics, Applied Econometrics, Financial Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Tabitha Knott.Tabitha Knott
Email: trknott@clemson.edu
Fields: Public Economics, Applied Econometrics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Jacob LambJacob Lamb
Email: jmlamb@clemson.edu
Fields: Labor Economics, Industrial Organization

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Lan Lan.Lan Lan
Email: llan@clemson.edu
Fields: Applied Microeconomics, Health and Education

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Taylor Le MoalTaylor Le Moal
Email: tlemoal@clemson.edu
Fields: Law and Economics, Environmental Economics, Public Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Guo Li.Guo Li
Email: gli2@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Financial Economics, Monetary Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Jia Li.Jia Li
Email: jia3@clemson.edu
Fields: Financial Economics, Monetary Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Jun Li.Jun Li
Email: jun4@clemson.edu
Fields: Growth and Development, Labor Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Yanchao Li.Yanchao Li
Email: yanchal@g.clemosn.edu
Fields: Monetary Economics, International Economics, Applied Econometrics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Zhao Liu.Zhao Liu
Email: zliu3@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Financial Economics, Public Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Jason Long.Jason Long
Email: jtl4@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Public Economics, Growth and Development, Law and Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Shilpi Mukherjee.Shilpi Mukherjee
Email: shilpim@clemson.edu
Fields: Public Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Elijah Neilson.Elijah Neilson
Email: eneilso@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Labor Economics, Industrial Organization, Econometrics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Caitlin O’Loughlin.Caitlin O’Loughlin
Email: cnt@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Public Economics, Applied Econometrics, Industrial Organization, Urban Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Hugo Vaca Pereira.Hugo Vaca Pereira
Email: hvacape@clemson.edu
Fields: Monetary Economics, Financial Economics, Applied Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Illia Polovinkov.Ilya Polovnikov
Email: ipolovn@clemson.edu
Fields: Development, Applied Econometrics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Benjamin Posmanick.Benjamin Posmanick
Email: bposman@clemson.edu
Fields: Labor Economics, Public Economics, Financial Economics, Econometrics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Guangshun Qiao.Guangshun Qiao
Email: gqiao@clemson.edu

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Rebecca RamosRebecca Ramos
Email: raramos@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Public Economics, International Trade

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Ward ReesmanWard Reesman
Email: wreesma@clemson.edu
Fields: International Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Yuvaluck Setboonsrung.Yuvaluck Setboonsrung
Email: ysetboo@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Environmental Economics, Industrial Organization

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Jaejeong Shin.Jaejeong Shin
Email: jaejeos@clemson.edu
Fields: Industrial Organization, Applied Econometrics, Public Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Cory Simpkins.Cory Simpkins
Email: simpki3@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Public Choice, Monetary Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Guanghua Wang.Guanghua Wang
Email: guanghw@clemson.edu
Fields: Labor Economics, Public Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Bob (Shihao) Wen.Bob (Shihao) Wen
Email: shihaow@clemson.edu
Fields: Labor Economics, Industrial Organization

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Kenneth Whaley.Kenneth Whaley
Email: kdwhale@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Public Finance, Urban Economics, Industrial Organization

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Sarah Wilson.Sarah Wilson
Email: slw3@clemson.edu
Fields: Labor Economics, Industrial Organization, Applied Econometrics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Anna WintonAnna Winton
Email: awinton@clemson.edu
Fields: Monetary Economics, Financial Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Adam Witham.Adam Witham
Email: awitham@clemson.edu
Fields: Growth and Development, Financial Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Yanchen Wuv.Yanchen Wu
Email: yanchew@clemson.edu
Fields: International Economics, Financial Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Youwei (Adam) Xing.Youwei (Adam) Xing
Email: youweix@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Economic History, Applied Econometrics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Xu Yang.Xu Yang
Email: xyang2@g.clemson.edu
Fields: International Economics, Financial Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Shen Zhang.Shen Zhang
Email: szhang5@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Industrial Organization, Labor Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Shirong Zhao.Shirong Zhao
Email: shironz@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Financial Economics, Econometrics, Labor Economics, Industrial Organization

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Tianmin Zhao.Tianmin Zhao
Email: tianmiz@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Industrial Organization, Labor Economics