Skip to main content

Researchers, Scientists & Technicians

Dominion Energy Innovation Center

Amin

Amin Bibo
Research Scientist
Simulation Lab Manager
Wind Turbine Drivetrain
abibo@clemson.edu

Boessneck

Eric Boessneck
Senior Test Engineer
7.5 MW Area Manager
Wind Turbine Drivetrain
eboessn@clemson.edu

Bulgakov

Konstantin Bulgakov
Director of Testing & Operations
Wind Turbine Drivetrain
kbulgak@clemson.edu


Demas

Ted Demas
Research Engineer
Duke Energy eGRID

tdemas@clemson.edu

Derrick

Austin Derrick
Test Bench Operator
Wind Turbine Drivetrain
ahderri@clemson.edu

Ben

Benjamin Gislason
Research Engineer
Duke Energy eGRID
bgislas@clemson.edu


Kurisko

Nicholas Kurisko
Test Engineer
Wind Turbine Drivetrain
nkurisk@clemson.edu

Leonard

Jesse Leonard
Senior Research Engineer
Research Assistant Professor
Duke Energy eGRID
jpleona@clemson.edu

McKinney_Mark.jpg

Mark McKinney
Visiting Research Scientist
Duke Energy eGRID

mckinn8@clemson.edu


Mills

John Mills
Senior Test Bench Operator
Wind Turbine Drivetrain

jmill33@clemson.edu

Panyam

Shyam Panyam
Research Associate,
Simulation Lab
Wind Turbine Drivetrain

mpanyam@clemson.edu

peters_darrick.jpg

Darrick Peters
Research Associate
darricp@clemson.edu


Salem

Tom Salem
Test Facilities Area Manager
tsalem@clemson.edu

St. Marie

Gene St. Marie
Equipment Specialist
estmari@clemson.edu

 


Warren Lasch Conservation Center

Achtyl

Claire Achtyl
Historic Preservation Specialist (Built Environment)
cachtyl@clemson.edu

DeLong

Nicholas DeLong
Maritime Archaeologist
nelsond@clemson.edu

Funke

Anna Funke
Conservator
alfunke@clemson.edu


placeholder.png

Lisa Maria Kasprzok
Conservation Scientist
lmkaspr@clemson.edu

Mander

Tatsiana Mander
Accounting / Fiscal Analyst
tmander@clemson.edu

McKenzie

Christopher McKenzie
Assistant Conservator
cmcken2@clemson.edu


Ogle

Paul Ogle
Conservation Support Volunteer
pogle@clemson.edu

Porteous_Gyllian.jpg

Gyllian Porteouos
Conservator
gporteo@clemson.edu

Rivera-Diaz

Johanna Rivera-Diaz
Conservator / Collections Manager
Radiation Safety Officer

Adjunct Professor, Historic Preservation
jrd123@clemson.edu


Scafuri

Michael Scafuri
Archaeologist / 3D Metrologist
Adjunct Professor, Historic Preservation
scafuri@clemson.edu

Weise

Stephen Weise
WLCC Volunteer
sweise@clemson.edu

Spade_Amelia.jpg

Ameila Spade
Artifact Illustration